Back to Lars’s Profile

Client Review

Lars has received 10 client reviews

Reliable and Honest

Posted by: Noemi about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

Lars is reliable, honest and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend him as an attorney in his specialized field.

Lars Soreide is a fantastic litigator and helped me recover 90% of my losses through my broker.

Posted by: Jeffrey K, a Investment Fraud client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars 1-3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After a sick wife, i took my eyes off my brokerage account - turns out the guy was running trades that were substantially more aggressive than the conservative basis i had established my portfolio under. He helped me arbitrate my case and litigated the matter. What do you know, they wound up firing the broker and paid me almost 100% of my losses. This guy is fantastic and will fight harder than any other lawyer im convinced to regain your money. He doesn't get paid unless you do!!

Thank God for this Guy!

Posted by: Michael, a Investment Fraud client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars 1-3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lars Soreide is amazing. He recovered over a half a million dollars of my funds from my churn and burn scum bags of a broker who actually counter sued me after filing the lawsuit. I didn't even know it was possible to bring this type of lawsuit through FINRA to recover. Glad I went through with it. Would recommend Lars to anyone.

ARS success--fantastic lawyer

Posted by: Raphael, a Financial Services client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I happened to find Lars Soreide on the web. I am, one of many, who bought ARS securities having been told by the online broker that they were the equivalent of municipal bonds that could be redeemed any week. Of course we now know these were leveraged securities in which the market for them "froze". Most, but not all of the securities were redeemed by the broker. I contacted Lars Soreide by email and within a week the problem was solved. He was responsive, direct and truthful. He reassured me without hesitation that he could fix this with "one phone call". And he got the job done. He even thought of recovering a fee for filing with FINRA (filed when I thought I might handle this myself). Absolutely terrific.

The Real Deal - an Attorney you can trust

Posted by: a Investment Fraud client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My lawyer was able to recover a good portion of a large financial loss caused by an incompetent broker. Mr. Soreide is a true professional who understands the law and is an advocate in the true sense of the word.

Excellent Attorney, Trustworthy, Knowledgeable and Responsive.

Posted by: John, a Financial Services client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have many years experience in the legal field and I found Lars to be among the best attorneys that I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I have never had the need to file an action on behalf of myself or my family before. My mother's life savings was lost to an investment which involved some unscrupulous dealings. I decided that I needed to do something to help my mother recover some of her savings as this investment devasted her financially. After investigating and speaking with several attorneys I was most impressed with Lars. I have dealt with many attorneys over the years due to my work and I found Lars to be extremly intelligent, compassionate and very knowledgeable in this field of litigation. Lars was on top of every detail of the process. Due to his prowess my mother was able to recover a good portion of her lost investment. I cannot say enough about hsi straight forward dealings with us as well as his compassion towards my mother and her situation. He truly believed in what he was doing for us and he brought this attitude in to the case. If I ever had to file suit again I would not hesitate to contact Lars again in a second. I cannot recommend him enough. He does not relegate you to his staff but he speaks with you directly every time. I was most impressed with his attitude, responsiveness, knowledge and compassion. I cannot thank him enough for helping our family in our time of need.

Most Pleased

Posted by: Sue, a Investment Fraud client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband and I are unsophisticated investors and relied on a broker to guide us re our invenstments (we are both retired). The recommendation to invest in Diversified Lending Group (DLG) was highly recommended to us and we invested a substantial amount of money (for us). Everything fell apart in less than a year and we discovered DLG was not the outstanding investment it was supposed to be. The company's assets were frozen due to the (Ponzi) scheme the president of the company perpetrated on the investors. Lars Soreide was quite sure the company our broker was associated with would settle due to the file we had kept re the investment. In about two months we received the first of five checks that will pay us a portion of the original investment in a timely manner. Without any drama Mr. Soreide resolved a settlement for us with the brokerage company. I would recommend him to anyone who finds himself in a similar financial situation.

Great Lawyer and much better rate than other firms

Posted by: Barry Harrington, a Investment Fraud client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ok i found this guy on the internet by googling stock market fraud and this guys site pops up. I immediately filled out the form and got a call within 10 minutes. Talk about service with a smile. This guy was really fast. He asked me to send him via fax or email all the documents i had. In about 2 days time he educated me on how we would go about collecting the debt i had lost. In total i lost about 350,000 from my broker making handfuls in commission. It took a year and the loss of my life savings. He was able to settle within 2 months and i got about 170,000 back. He really saved me and helped me do this firm some justice.

Great job. Finally got the scum bags to pay.

Posted by: a Investment Fraud client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Went to two law firms with my case. One who rejected me and another who took on my case to later give me my file back. Went to Lars Soreide of Soreide law Group and he filed a lawsuit with FINRA that was really well drafted that got them to come to the table with a very substaintal offer which me and my wife accepted. Would recommend to anyone.

Great Lawyer, Fairly Priced,Very Knowledgeable in securities

Posted by: a Investment Fraud client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lars Soreide

I hired Lars more than 3 years ago.

Lars handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Great Lawyer. He was very responsible and helped me settle a case with my investment company. The case was settled in a short two weeks and an offer was made. No other lawyer i spoke with was able to help me as quickly and as fairly as Mr. Soreide. Thanks very much. He is highly recommended.