Justin Christopher Carlin’s Reviews

Justin Christopher Carlin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent, Great Value, Seems Honest & Sincere, A Rare Find in a Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Eric, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 6-12 months ago.
    • Justin handled my Family matter.

    I'm 46, have worked countless attorneys in different areas of the law, courts and litigation. Justin is one of the best communicators, responders & easy to understand & work with lawyers I've met. His research, preciseness and clarity of opinions are simple & easy to understand for any lay person, a rare find in a lawyer.

  2. Excellent for Collection

    Posted by Jeff, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I had retained Mr. Carlin for a collections matter on a relatively small unpaid invoice from a former client (approximately $3,500).

    He handled the matter quickly and effectively, and his advice was on-point. I was pleased with the outcome, and will be using him for future collections matters, regardless of size.

  3. Top South Florida Litigator

    Posted by Isa, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Carlin was referred to us by our family attorney to represent us in a very complicated litigation case. His thoroughness, timely and consistant communication, and professionalism made the negative experience bearble and educational. It is very easy to work with someone who listens and truly understands where you're coming from. He is a result-oriented and exceptional attorney that I highly recommend.

  4. Excellent Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Elliott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in a custody battle that lasted 6 years, and within 6 month's of retaining Justin Carlin's services my daughter was living with me and I was finally out of court. He is an excellent family law Attorney that I would recommend to anyone, he was very knowledgable in every matter right across county lines as my case was in Miami's circuit court. Justin actually responds to all his calls and emails in timely fashion which is a big help in any case, as sometimes things can become hectic in a given situation. All in all, Justin Carlin is a great attorney with a "let's do it" attitude that is evident in his actions.

  5. An Asset to Fort Lauderdale

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time in my life that I had to hire an attorney and I'm so glad I was referred to Mr. Carlin. It was a complex situation, but Mr. Carlin used his knowledge and expertise to execute an outstanding outcome for my family and I. He is extremely professional, well-spoken and wise. I always felt that he had my best interests in mind and was willing to fight on my behalf to achieve the best outcomes. If I ever need assistance in the future, I will surely return to Mr. Carlin.

  6. Extremely professional and proficient.

    Posted by Dave, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Justin was a great attorney worthy of high praise and trust. He was constantly available with updates and always covered all bases with his legal knowledge and experience. Justin worked very hard for me and provided a satisfactory result that was demonstrative of his effort and dedication. I am very happy with my decision to hire Justin and I will be retaining him for future legal services. I strongly recommend Justin to serve your legal needs.

  7. Highly Recommend for Real Estate Matters

    Posted by Benjamin, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live out of state but currently have investment property in Florida. Justin has been an excellent resource for my Florida real estate and business law matters. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a competent and responsive business lawyer.

  8. Homeowners Association Disputes

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Justin for a condominium dispute and found him to be extremely knowledgeable about the law.  Justin knew exactly what he needed to work everything out for me. VanI definitely plan to use him again for my future legal needs.

  9. Excellent job

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Justin for an issue I had with the State concerning the classification of a part time independent contractor I used in my business. The worker was disputing that he was a contractor. The State only gave me about ten days to respond in writing. Justin was easy to contact and knew about the issues I faced. Over the course of a week, we communicated several times a day mostly via email as we put together my response. He asked questions about my working relationship with the worker and asked that I put together any documents that supported my position. Ultimately, through his handling of the situation, the worker was found to be an independent contractor. I can't thank him enough. Based on my working with him, I have sent a few people to Justin for their legal problem.

  10. Rating based on my experience

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Justin Carlin.
    • I hired Justin 1-3 years ago.
    • Justin handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Based on my experience with him, He is not truthworthy. there were times I was not sure if he was really working for me or the other side. I am sure he is knowledable but some reason he did not want to use his knowledge.