Gregory Mcneill Lauer’s Reviews

Gregory Mcneill Lauer

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gregory Lauer

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg is a great lawyer. He always responds and keeps me up to date. Have used him multiple times . Went In with multiple felonies and am off everything in just a couple months.

  2. Not the typical Attorney

    Posted by Martin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Lauer is very thorough. Kind considerate truly a passionate man, leaves no detail to the imagination. This a guy who truly believes in what he does. He represents the core that this nation was founded! Honesty and Integrity.... Very seldom seen in an Attorney.

  3. Very Helpful

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Greg was recommended to me by a friend for a criminal case and I was very happy with him. He did a very good job of keeping me informed and answering all my questions and he did so in a way that i could easily understand. Even after my case was dropped he continued to help me by answering questions and offered additional services. I will gladly work with him again.

  4. Incredible guy, awesome lawyer......proof is in his results.!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.

    Greg is an amazing and competent attorney. At my first meeting, Greg put me at ease by completely explaining everything in great detail . We agreed upon his proposed plan of action and then proceeded accordingly, handling my situation beyond expectations . Greg is a well versed, experienced, and competent attorney. Exemplary legal skills aside, he is a genuinely compassionate person. Greg makes it a priority to always be available to answer your questions and concerns and equally as important gives you an honest and clear answer. If you need a attorney you can trust, depend on, and feel comfortable representing you through the process.....retain Greg.!! You will not be disappointed. Incredible guy, awesome lawyer

  5. Extremely Exquisite

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Finding an attorney for my adult son was a task I never thought I would have to do. I was referred to Mr. Greg Lauer in Ft. Lauderdale Fl.. In the 1st contact, Mr. Lauer returned our call the same afternoon, even after hours. Mr. Lauer accepted my sons case which was a criminal case (3 charges) 1. Attempted Murder 2nd degree 2. Discharging a firearm into an occupied vehicle and 3. Discharging firearm in public.
    Mr. Lauer's "EXPERT" knowledge and extreme professionalism saved my son's life!!!!! From start to finish he went above and beyond. Mr. Lauer took the case to trial and "WON" NOT GUILTY!! It made all the difference in the world that Mr. Lauer believed and proved that there is justice...
    We truly believe that Greg Lauer is an expert in his field but is also kind and passionate in what he does! We have a lifetime of gratitude for him.
    We definitely would recommend anyone and everyone seeking legal counsel to Greg Lauer.

    On a scale of 1 to 10, He's a 100!!
    Thanks Mr. Lauer
    Sincerely,
    The "C" Family

  6. AQUITTAL ON DUI BY JURY IN 2 MINUTES

    Posted by CARLOS, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Greg on a recommendation from my partner who was referred to him after he won his friends very difficult DUI that another lawyer was having difficulty with. Greg reviewed my DUI Tape and took ample time to understand why I felt the system wronged me. He took this to the jury and it came back with acquittal, the deputy of 20 yrs said he had never seen it come back so quick before. IF YOU WERE WRONGED AND YOU WANT TO PROVE IT USE GREG! I can not than him enough for showing me the system does work. He is patient, prepared and wins.

  7. Greg is the attorney to use! I can not thank him enough, he is patient, always has time to listen and puts the client 1st.

    Posted by Stu, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a former Police employee of over 12 years in Law Enforcement ending with my rank of Lieutenant. I left my department due to its corruption and lost trust in the system. I had heard of Greg in my time and was recently referred to him by a friend who said he was the "best" and just raved about him. I interviewed Greg and another lawyer, the other lawyer actually lied to me from the start where Greg listened and gave good advise. I took him a tough case of my partners DUI where I watched the system of government again come after the little guy as that's seems to be what cops and prosecutors think they must do, blow things out of proportion rather then give the true facts. I was taught to write reports "creatively" in Law Enforcement and I was now watching it done to my partner. Greg listened, made no promises, offered a fair price and put a strategy in play that won us a jury acquittal in 2 minutes.. no lie. The jury saw clearly what the police & prosecution were about. Greg cared about the case and took additional time to make sure the truth would be seen. He is honestly my hero. I can not thank him enough, I am set to marry my partner of 12 years next week and had we not won it could have caused an immigration issue. When a plea offer wont do, trust me Greg is the guy to go to!

  8. DUI Found Not Guilty/dismissed charges on 2 accounts

    Posted by Marilynn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Lauer was referred to me as the only criminal defence attorney to handle and win my case. Greg believed in my innocence, giving me back my confidence and self respect. I had total trust in his decision making, which lead to a jury triail ending in a NOT GUILTY/dismissed charges verdict on 2 accounts, DUI/Resising Arrest.. He is awesome in court, quick and commanding in his demeanor. I respect his professionalism and ablosute knowledge of the law. I contiune a business relationship with him for guidance and counsel. His response is fast and effortless and gives me immediate reassurance of legal questions. I have complete faith in Attorney Greg Lauer and his assistant.

  9. Professional, compassionate, and successful.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When wrongfully charged on two seperate occassions, Mr. Lauer got one case dismissed and I was found "not guilty" for the other. When I found myself frightened and vulnerable with the uncertainty of a trial, Mr. Lauer handled my case with dignity, respect, and expertise.

  10. Hands down Best Lawyer

    Posted by Robert P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Lauer.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Greg around 2010 or 2011, He was very knowledgeable and handled my case efficiently. There has never been another time that I have felt this comfortable with any other attorney. He knows the law and will make sure you receive the best defense. Greg managed to get me a plea deal withheld adjudication and sealed my record after. Walked me through the entire process and didn’t leave any questions unanswered. I recommend Greg Lauer to anyone who is looking for a lawyer who cares.