Chad Thomas Van Horn’s Reviews

Chad Thomas Van Horn

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. STUPID, STUPID, STUPID - I would find another attorney

    Posted by John, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 6-12 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just want to tell the world DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE REVIEWS HERE EXCEPT THIS ONE BECAUSE ALL OF THE OTHER ONES ARE FAKE AND POSTED BY HIM. This guy is a hippie freak and HE LOST OUR CASE and he comes to the court dressed like a bum. He would not even take the time to learn our needs even though he had been working on our case for four months. Once when we were in his office, he would not even talk to us even though he could clearly see us over the receptionist's desk. I was saying hello but he would not even bother to reply. No eye contact. Seems like he was raised on the bayou eating gumbo and fruit loops because he can't speak too well. He either needs to go back to law school and learn the law or simply find another profession. His head always seems to be elsewhere in his pea brain even when you are sitting right across the desk from him. I am convinced that all of these reviews here are just him, his staff, his friends, his mother and himself using multiple email addresses just to fake out the public. I grew up around here and we just don't treat people like he has treated me and my wife.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      I looked through my client list and do not have anybody named "John" in the last 6-12 months that I represented that had negative results. However if this is a legitimate client I would like to discuss the merits of your case with you as obviously are very upset. Please contact me at 954-765-3166 as soon as positive so we can discuss your situation.

      Posted about 20 hours ago. Flag

  2. Succeeded where others failed

    Posted by Graham, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Started working with Chad over One year ago. It has been a long process, but Chad and team kept working for me and with me. Always available, always friendly. Thanks for the hard work and dedication!

  3. Put me at ease! So grateful.

    Posted by Morgan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.

    It is rather comforting to go in the office of Chad Van Horn. His mom greeted me warmly, and put me at ease as I nervously waited to talk to Chad. Money is always an anxiety provoking issue, particularly when you have gotten yourself in the mess that I have. Meeting with Chad went well, and even though I did not decide to file for bankruptcy after the initial meeting I felt better about my situation. My decision had nothing to do with Chad. I was just scared to go through with bankruptcy. I met with Chad again almost a year later and finally did commit to his services. He welcomed me back kindly, we went over my situation again, and now I am finally on my way to a better financial future. If you haven't found a reliable, resourceful, determined, and knowledgeable attorney yet Chad is your guy.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! It really is a pleasure working with you and I'm glad we could help!

      Posted 23 days ago. Flag

  4. Wish we'd gone with Chad the first time

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 6-12 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After filing mod packets with our lender 8 times and getting the run around, we signed on with another attorney who suggested a strategy of bankruptcy leading to a forthcoming LMM program. Unfortunately, the first attorney messed up the bankruptcy and his office became highly unresponsive when his amazing office manager left.
    We switched to Van Horn law and couldn't be happier. Chad listened to what we'd gone through and came up with a strategy. Debbie, Jay, Marta and the rest have always been very responsive. Any questions were answered, any meetings with Jay or Chad worked around our schedules in a day or two. Chad's paralegal is a licensed attorney in PA and keeps up to date on the many changes to foreclosure programs and LMM laws.
    We are happy to say our mortgage has been modified successfully.
    Best of all, everyone we dealt with at Van Horn law were friendly and welcoming!

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the awesome review! I'm glad we got you the results you wanted and it truly was a team effort. Keep in touch and best of luck!

      Posted 30 days ago. Flag

  5. GOT ME OUT OF STUDENT LOAN DEBT!!!

    Posted by Deshanne, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was $135,000 in student loan debt, after a 2 hour financial review Chad informed me that due to a technicality I didn't owe the money at all. God is good and knowledge is power, the lord brought me to Chad who is very knowledgeable in student loan finances and bankruptcy. Hopefully he'll help change your financial situation the way he's done mine.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I am glad we were able to get such a great result for you and I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  6. review from The pc doctor. A+++. one stop business and debt lawyer. very knowledgeable and caring.

    Posted by Steven, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Greatest attorney in the south florida (maybe all of florida) for loan consolidation. Bankruptcies. And all other personal or business matters. He really does care. Cannot put into words my gratitude. All i can say is thank you so very much. Very knowledgeable. Efficient. And does things right. God bless. And thanks again. Great attorney and great guy. Would not go to anyone else.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure helping you.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Couldn't ask for a better Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 6-12 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After being taken by 2 other attorneys, I was leery. Chad immediate made me feel safe, and assured I was in the right place. He made the whole process painless. At the age of 81 and never going through anything like this, I must say I couldn't have been in better hands. Thank you Chan, your the greatest!!!!

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you as well.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Got the job done......

    Posted by AB, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our case was one of great detail and many complex issues. Chad was very helpful, calm, cool and collective. We did not think we would be eligible for a Chapter 7 but he made it happen legally, professionally and with patience. It is very important with any attorney to make sure you ASK ALOT OF QUESTIONS. Get everything in writing and be ready to help them correct any information that may be miscommunicated to them so it is presented to the trustee accurately. Chad and his team are only as good as the information you provide them. Our lives have completely changed for the better thanks to Van Horn law group.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you as well but next time we hope to give you a 5 star experience!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Do not waste your money and time with this law firm.

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This must be one of the worst law firms in South Florida.
    Everything was fine until they took my money and after that I had to call at least 10 times before I could get an answer.
    The lawyer that represented me was second rate and inexperienced.
    I would not recommend them to anyone.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately I am very familiar with this case. The lawyer that represented you had 30+ years of experience and we told you what you could and could not do. Just because legally you cannot do something does not mean that we did not give you the best customer service possible. I am sorry that you had to leave such hurtful words when you know that we did everything that we could for you. I wish you the best of luck.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Thanks to Chad, opening my business was a snap!!

    Posted by Alex, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you Chad!! Between you and your amazing staff, we feel confident that we are in the right hands. You've all made it such a breeze to open my studio and FINALLY live the dream. Many thanks to you and the Van Horn Law Group staff!!! All the best!!!

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure working with you Alex. Best of luck with your business and let me know if you need help in the future. Thanks for your kind review.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

954-765-3166