Chad Thomas Van Horn’s Reviews

Chad Thomas Van Horn

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Put me at ease! So grateful.

    Posted by Morgan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.

    It is rather comforting to go in the office of Chad Van Horn. His mom greeted me warmly, and put me at ease as I nervously waited to talk to Chad. Money is always an anxiety provoking issue, particularly when you have gotten yourself in the mess that I have. Meeting with Chad went well, and even though I did not decide to file for bankruptcy after the initial meeting I felt better about my situation. My decision had nothing to do with Chad. I was just scared to go through with bankruptcy. I met with Chad again almost a year later and finally did commit to his services. He welcomed me back kindly, we went over my situation again, and now I am finally on my way to a better financial future. If you haven't found a reliable, resourceful, determined, and knowledgeable attorney yet Chad is your guy.

  2. Wish we'd gone with Chad the first time

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 6-12 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After filing mod packets with our lender 8 times and getting the run around, we signed on with another attorney who suggested a strategy of bankruptcy leading to a forthcoming LMM program. Unfortunately, the first attorney messed up the bankruptcy and his office became highly unresponsive when his amazing office manager left.
    We switched to Van Horn law and couldn't be happier. Chad listened to what we'd gone through and came up with a strategy. Debbie, Jay, Marta and the rest have always been very responsive. Any questions were answered, any meetings with Jay or Chad worked around our schedules in a day or two. Chad's paralegal is a licensed attorney in PA and keeps up to date on the many changes to foreclosure programs and LMM laws.
    We are happy to say our mortgage has been modified successfully.
    Best of all, everyone we dealt with at Van Horn law were friendly and welcoming!

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the awesome review! I'm glad we got you the results you wanted and it truly was a team effort. Keep in touch and best of luck!

      Posted 7 days ago. Flag

  3. GOT ME OUT OF STUDENT LOAN DEBT!!!

    Posted by Deshanne, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was $135,000 in student loan debt, after a 2 hour financial review Chad informed me that due to a technicality I didn't owe the money at all. God is good and knowledge is power, the lord brought me to Chad who is very knowledgeable in student loan finances and bankruptcy. Hopefully he'll help change your financial situation the way he's done mine.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I am glad we were able to get such a great result for you and I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  4. review from The pc doctor. A+++. one stop business and debt lawyer. very knowledgeable and caring.

    Posted by Steven, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-6 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Greatest attorney in the south florida (maybe all of florida) for loan consolidation. Bankruptcies. And all other personal or business matters. He really does care. Cannot put into words my gratitude. All i can say is thank you so very much. Very knowledgeable. Efficient. And does things right. God bless. And thanks again. Great attorney and great guy. Would not go to anyone else.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure helping you.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Couldn't ask for a better Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 6-12 months ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After being taken by 2 other attorneys, I was leery. Chad immediate made me feel safe, and assured I was in the right place. He made the whole process painless. At the age of 81 and never going through anything like this, I must say I couldn't have been in better hands. Thank you Chan, your the greatest!!!!

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you as well.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. Got the job done......

    Posted by AB, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our case was one of great detail and many complex issues. Chad was very helpful, calm, cool and collective. We did not think we would be eligible for a Chapter 7 but he made it happen legally, professionally and with patience. It is very important with any attorney to make sure you ASK ALOT OF QUESTIONS. Get everything in writing and be ready to help them correct any information that may be miscommunicated to them so it is presented to the trustee accurately. Chad and his team are only as good as the information you provide them. Our lives have completely changed for the better thanks to Van Horn law group.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. It was a pleasure working with you as well but next time we hope to give you a 5 star experience!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Do not waste your money and time with this law firm.

    Posted by John, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This must be one of the worst law firms in South Florida.
    Everything was fine until they took my money and after that I had to call at least 10 times before I could get an answer.
    The lawyer that represented me was second rate and inexperienced.
    I would not recommend them to anyone.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Unfortunately I am very familiar with this case. The lawyer that represented you had 30+ years of experience and we told you what you could and could not do. Just because legally you cannot do something does not mean that we did not give you the best customer service possible. I am sorry that you had to leave such hurtful words when you know that we did everything that we could for you. I wish you the best of luck.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Thanks to Chad, opening my business was a snap!!

    Posted by Alex, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you Chad!! Between you and your amazing staff, we feel confident that we are in the right hands. You've all made it such a breeze to open my studio and FINALLY live the dream. Many thanks to you and the Van Horn Law Group staff!!! All the best!!!

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure working with you Alex. Best of luck with your business and let me know if you need help in the future. Thanks for your kind review.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Great Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first decided to file bankruptcy I searched endlessly for the best lawyer in my area. I went to about 5 consultations and searched a hundred websites before stumbling across Chad Van Horn. Shortly after we met I knew he was the lawyer I wanted to use for my chapter 7 filing. In some of the other consultations I felt more like a case in which they were rushing to get over with. Whereas with Chad he explained everything with detail and told me what I could expect. I was very comfortable and at ease throughout the process. I highly recommend using him for any of your bankruptcy needs.

    - Sincerely satisfied customer

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind comments and I am glad I could make these stressful times a little bit easier. Best of luck and keep in touch!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Sponsorship support with local team

    Posted by Lawrence,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Van Horn.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Van Horn and his firm helped my team obtain sponsorship from local businesses to travel and play in kickball tournaments in Austin and Jacksonville. His support and knowledge allowed us to gain the support necessary to get each player to the venues. We use his services in every venture from sponsorship contracts to travel negotiations.

    1. Chad Thomas Van Horn

      Chad Van Horn

      Lawyer Comment:

      Anything to help a local team. Good luck this season!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

954-765-3166