Carmen Gricel Soto’s Reviews

Carmen Gricel Soto

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Know's Her Stuff

    Posted by Vikk, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ms. Soto was great in helping me through my bankruptcy situation. It was a very difficult time and she made the process easy. I've started a new path for myself. Thank you Ms. Soto

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by Mario, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Attorney , Miss Soto was awesome during my chapter 7 bankruptcy. She answered all my questions, guided me threw the entire process. Her staff was also very helpful. I highly recommend MIss Soto. She is a top grade attorney. She made me feel very comfortable.

  3. A+ attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen more than 3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Soto for a bankruptcy case. She was diligent, informed and courteous. I would recommend her highly.

  4. Impressed

    Posted by mconde0417, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen more than 3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Soto was very helpful in answering my questions about the law. She was very kind and sincere.

  5. Knowledgable and Professional

    Posted by Mercedes, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carmen is a phenomenal attorney and a genuine person. She was very attentive from the start and I recommend her to anyone who needs legal advise regarding Bankruptcy.

  6. DIVORCE LAWYER, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by Margarita, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Soto to handle your divorce case. It was one of the most emotional times of my life and things couldn't have went more smoother, thanks to Ms Soto and her staff. They were very courteous and thorough.

  7. Great Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by C. Talia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carmen Soto speaks Spanish, it helped me to speak with a lawyer that spoke in my native language. Her and her friendly office staff was very patient and put me at ease in every step of the process. My case was done in a timely manner. I would recommend this lawyer to my close friends and family.

  8. Honest, Focused, and Proactive!

    Posted by Carmen J., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carmen G. Soto was hired to represent me as my Attorney. After my first consultation, she immediately made me feel very comfortable and confident in my pursuit. In my experience working with her, I now stand firmly behind her professionalism and expertise. Thanks to her service, I have received great results, and her response time has always been admirable. I would highly recommend her service!

  9. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Elizabeth Torres, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    San Francisco, CA

    Carmen Soto is as good as it gets. She handles all of her client's cases as if they are family. She is hard-working, honest and trustworthy. Not only does she excel in her ability to connect with each case personally, but she also has in the inherent ability to demonstrate professionalism and know-how to deliver great results. I would highly recommend Carmen for all of your attorney needs.

  10. GREAT!

    Posted by JULIE, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmen Soto.
    • I hired Carmen 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great Attorney. I was very stressed out during my divorce and she assured me that everything would work out...and it did. She was very attentive and patient with me. I would highly recommend her!