James Wade Schwitalla’s Reviews

James Wade Schwitalla

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Fabian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.

    I recommend attorney Schwitalla without any hesitation, throughout all our bankruptcy process, he has been there for us. He has experience and knowledge. But more than anything else he cares for his clients.

  2. Not Satisfied with the service that I paid for.

    Posted by Ron, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The price I was charged was raised after my deposit had been made. Items that were supposed to be taken care of were not. My home mortgage was not Reaffirmed as was agreed upon. Nothing was done with my 2nd mortgage, I had to have that taken care of myself. I am now having to refinance my home due to the fact that since the mortgage was never reaffirmed, it does not appear on my credit. I feel very let down in the way my case was handled. All my complaints fell upon deaf ears.

  3. Review on James Wade Schwitalla and Airan Pace

    Posted by Marcia, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our names are George and Marsha. At the end of last year 2013, with no hope, other than filling for bankruptcy, due to being lied to from the law office of Airan Pace, and realtor Lianne Graubart. We went to at least 15 bankruptcy lawyers. Many lawyers are listed in this web site, and we would rate them a bit different than James, which should be rated as 10. By the most part, we were treated as numbers, not people, or human beings with those lawyers. James was clear, effective, treated us real people, and was the only one that made us avoid bankruptcy. Our case was complicated because we had to many assets in real estate, but low in cash. He recommended us to speak to a realtor. In less than 2 months, our condo in Miami was sold and, for what we consider a miracle, avoided going into bankruptcy. James was the only lawyer that offered help, without charging us a " cent ". All the other lawyers wanted to take our case, with the exception of James that told us that bankruptcy was not the best option in our case. We have nothing but great words to say about how great of a lawyer he is.

  4. Entire office made for a smooth, worry-free experience

    Posted by Ailin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I came for the initial consultation, I have been made to feel comfortable, treated with utmost professionalism and compassion. Mr. Schwitalla and his entire staff made every effort to answer all my questions and concerns. There has been effective communication, via phone and email. I have had no surprises or hidden "fees". Although I would NEVER want to go through this process again, Mr. Schwitalla and Ms. Roberts would be the only attorneys that I would trust to handle mine or my family's financial matters.
    Highly recommend.

  5. An attorney who showed knowledge, integrity and patience

    Posted by Rolando, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Mr Schwitalla took time to listen and give his professional opinion, long after office hours. He showed knowledge in his field. He showed integrity by recommending what was best for me and not just for his business. I plan to return to him and would recommended him to anyone that I know.

  6. TRUSTWORTHY & KNOWLEDGEABLE

    Posted by Alice, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I hired James Schwitalla to handle my Chapter 13 bankruptcy and loan modification on my home. My finances were a mess and my home was being foreclosed. When first seeing Mr. Schwitalla he spent an hour with me for my free consultation. He was very thorough explaining the process for the bankruptcy and LMM. He answered all my questions and concerns. He has also directed me in making some other important decisions in my life. The whole process has gone very smoothly and I am very satisfied with the results. I will be staying in my home and I have my loan modification. I have worked with everyone in his office and they are all friendly and helpful. I had wasted quite a bit of time with other attorneys that did come through with what they had promised before meeting Mr. Schwitalla. I highly recommend James Schwitalla and his firm.

  7. Excellent help and knowledge!!

    Posted by Henry, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I felt lost with my financial issues and knew i needed to get a Bankruptcy but talked to many lawyers i either felt were not helping me or wanted up front Fees for consultation. I went to Mr. Schwitalla's Firm and he treated me well and answered any question i had. He was very clear with me on what he could do for me and took me every step of the way. My Bankruptcy process went fast and flawlessly. Mr. Schwitalla was a pleasure to work with and still checks on me to make sure everything is going smooth on my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy. I strongly recommend his Firm!

    Henry

  8. Dedicated, Informative, Clear

    Posted by Claudia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.

    He sat down without rushing or watching his watch every five minutes. He dedicated his 100% attention to my specific situation and counseled me as if I was a friend.
    Thanks to Mr. Schwitalla I learned so much and gathered the hard facts about my situation that now I am able to work towards a realistic goal.
    I am truly grateful for the time and attention received!

  9. GRATEFUL CLIENTS

    Posted by JACQUELINE, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ABSOLUTELY !!
    MR. SCHWITALLA IS A TRUE PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND WILL NOT STOP UNTIL HE HAS COMPLETED YOUR BEST INTEREST. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND TRUSTWORTH. IF YOU NEED AN ATTORNEY YOU CAN CALL HIM YOUR ATTORNEY. SOMEONE WHO CAN TRULY GUIDE AND REPRESENT YOU WHEN YOU NEED IT MOST. WE FELT HE WAS THERE ALL THE WAY THRU OUR CHAPTER 13, RATHER COMPLICATED, BANKRUPTCY. ALSO HIS STAFF IS FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND MADE THE PROCESS PAINLESS.

  10. Best Attorney I have spoken to in many years!

    Posted by HAPPY CLIENT, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schwitalla.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwitalla is hands on and no-nonsense yet you get a warm and fuzzy feeling from him. He explains things clearly and accurately. The steps he explains are easy to follow and understand. He tries really hard to speak to Spanish speaking clients and does a great job of it. I have been working with attorneys for almost 18 years and he is one of the best I have come across. He represented my parents and other relatives in Chapter 7 Bankruptcy and got a swift and painless resolution. I would wholeheartedly recommend him and call on him again for any future needs.