Sandy Todd Fox’s Reviews

Sandy Todd Fox

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AAA+ ATTORNEY: FAMILY, DOMESTIC VIOLENCE, DIVORCE, PRE-NUPTIAL AGREEMENTS, ETC.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been recommending The Law Offices of Sandy T. Fox, P.A., and Mr. Sandy Fox, Esq. to friends in Dade, Broward and Palm Beach County for family, marital and other styled legal needs for over two (2) years. Regarding my own personal experiences, Mr. Fox and his staff have exceeded my expectations. Because Florida Family Law is very different from other legal matters, it was important for me to hire the most competent attorney to properly represent and protect my child and myself; financially. In its complexity, Mr. Fox took-on the role effortlessly.

    Mr. Fox is extremely professional, yet, aggressive and/or passive with opposing counsel as needed; he is fluid and comfortable in the Courtroom. Mr. Fox has a keen ability to communicate, negotiate and tactically position his cases in accordance with the statutes and laws. I recommend him highly.

  2. Not a good advocate for you, does not care about your interests only cares about his pocket book!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Fox as my family attorney and he is a very passive attorney, he will not speak up for his clients. When opposing counsel defames and libeled me in front of the judge, he just sat there as if nothing was going on. Also, he charged me incorrectly several times stating he went to hearings on my behalf that was never even on the docket or scheduled! He is only aggressive when pursuing his fees. Be very wary of his retainer agreement as you WILL sign your life away. I have never seen anything like it so watch out!

    1. Sandy Todd Fox

      Sandy Todd Fox

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have never had a client who has accused me of wrongfully billing them for a hearing that was not on the docket or scheduled. In the unusual circumstance that a billing error does take place, it is the firm's policy to always correct the discrepancy. I have never had an opposing counsel defame my client and not defend my client before a member of the judiciary.

      It is very easy for a party to hide behind a fake name such as "Family Client", pretend to be a client and post negative comments in an attempt to besmirch a lawyer's reputation. Generally, these are the cases when you have achieved great results for your client against the opposing party and the opposing party is not upset. I am happy to provide any prospective client a list of lawyers, Judges and past clients who can provide you with an accurate reference of my skills and qualifications as a marital and family lawyer.

      Sandy T. Fox, Esquire

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Run! Don't hire this lawyer if you value your life, your sanity, or your family!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was very happy to take my retainer. Then he created unnecessary litigation which I did not agree with and I figured that he was a competent professional so I just followed his lead. When we finally had to go to court he didn't even defend me -- didn't say a word in court. Afterward I questioned him and he resigned the case where he accomplished nothing. Lucky for my case I found s real attorney who won my case. I can't believe someone like this is allowed to practice law.

    1. Sandy Todd Fox

      Sandy Todd Fox

      Lawyer Comment:

      My reputation as a marital and family lawyer is not one who causes unnecessary litigation. I also zealously advocate for my client's in Court. My clients who post legitimate reviews online do so using their real name and not an alias such as "child custody client." I am happy to provide a list of clients, lawyers and Judges who can accurately verify how I practice marital and family law.

      Sandy T. Fox, Esquire

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Competent and Diligent!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Fox for what I thought would be a simple divorce. I had met with 5 other attorneys before choosing him to represent me in this case. During our first meeting, he was very clear when explaining what goes into a divorce. I was very comfortable with his knowledge and his manner. It turned out that my divorce became more complicated due to my ex-spouse's behavior. Mr. Fox always returned my calls promptly and kept me up to speed on what was happening with various motions. He laid out different options for proceeding and allowed me time to make a decision. He never forced me to do anything I was not comfortable with or that I did not fully understand. My divorce took longer than I had hoped, but shorter than most. His knowledge of the law and his experience with divorce cases, allowed him to give me more information to make decisions with. Even when things got tough, he remained calm and continued to lean on his understanding of the Law. I would recommend Mr. Fox to anyone who asked for a recommendation for a competent and diligent lawyer.

  5. So happy

    Posted by Ally, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sandy is a great family law attorney. He is super attentive, knowledgeable and very professional. He finds creative, productive ways to minimize the emotional difficulty associated with separation and timesharing. Even when opposing counsel is all about creating a war in order to charge high fees, Sandy tries to resolve conflict and move the case along to amicable resolution. I recommend Sandy and his team without reservation.

  6. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was so lucky to have Sandy Fox represent me during my divorce. He is very knowledgeable, always prepared and very responsive. Most important, he was very sucsseful in court. I highly recommend him if you are going through a difficult divorce like I experienced.

  7. Excellent, trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Isabel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox is extremely professional in every interaction and truly cares about me and my family. He has been there for me every step of the way. His office staff is friendly and helpful and the office is clean and welcoming.

  8. A highly professional and effective lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox is a highly professional and effective lawyer. He helped me through a difficult experience and delivered satisfactory results.

  9. Great outcome for a difficult situation

    Posted by Daniel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox listened to my needs and was very understanding during a very stressful time in my life. He handled my trial as if he was defending himself. He clearly worked hard to prepare for it which resulted in the best possible outcome (even better than I expected) thank you for everything Sandy!

  10. Excellent Divorce Lawyer in Miami

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox was a great divorce lawyer. I highly recommend him. He was always available for me and I am so happy with his results in court.

800-596-0579