Sandy Todd Fox’s Reviews

Sandy Todd Fox

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Run! Don't hire this lawyer if you value your life, your sanity, or your family!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was very happy to take my retainer. Then he created unnecessary litigation which I did not agree with and I figured that he was a competent professional so I just followed his lead. When we finally had to go to court he didn't even defend me -- didn't say a word in court. Afterward I questioned him and he resigned the case where he accomplished nothing. Lucky for my case I found s real attorney who won my case. I can't believe someone like this is allowed to practice law.

  2. Competent and Diligent!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Fox for what I thought would be a simple divorce. I had met with 5 other attorneys before choosing him to represent me in this case. During our first meeting, he was very clear when explaining what goes into a divorce. I was very comfortable with his knowledge and his manner. It turned out that my divorce became more complicated due to my ex-spouse's behavior. Mr. Fox always returned my calls promptly and kept me up to speed on what was happening with various motions. He laid out different options for proceeding and allowed me time to make a decision. He never forced me to do anything I was not comfortable with or that I did not fully understand. My divorce took longer than I had hoped, but shorter than most. His knowledge of the law and his experience with divorce cases, allowed him to give me more information to make decisions with. Even when things got tough, he remained calm and continued to lean on his understanding of the Law. I would recommend Mr. Fox to anyone who asked for a recommendation for a competent and diligent lawyer.

  3. So happy

    Posted by Ally, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sandy is a great family law attorney. He is super attentive, knowledgeable and very professional. He finds creative, productive ways to minimize the emotional difficulty associated with separation and timesharing. Even when opposing counsel is all about creating a war in order to charge high fees, Sandy tries to resolve conflict and move the case along to amicable resolution. I recommend Sandy and his team without reservation.

  4. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was so lucky to have Sandy Fox represent me during my divorce. He is very knowledgeable, always prepared and very responsive. Most important, he was very sucsseful in court. I highly recommend him if you are going through a difficult divorce like I experienced.

  5. Excellent, trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Isabel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox is extremely professional in every interaction and truly cares about me and my family. He has been there for me every step of the way. His office staff is friendly and helpful and the office is clean and welcoming.

  6. A highly professional and effective lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox is a highly professional and effective lawyer. He helped me through a difficult experience and delivered satisfactory results.

  7. Great outcome for a difficult situation

    Posted by Daniel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox listened to my needs and was very understanding during a very stressful time in my life. He handled my trial as if he was defending himself. He clearly worked hard to prepare for it which resulted in the best possible outcome (even better than I expected) thank you for everything Sandy!

  8. The best divorce lawyer!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    An amazing divorce lawyer with a great future ahead of him. He is knowledgable about the law and always prepared. I was able to walk away with great results!!

  9. Excellent Divorce Lawyer in Miami

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fox was a great divorce lawyer. I highly recommend him. He was always available for me and I am so happy with his results in court.

  10. Fair and honest Family Attorney

    Posted by Jenny, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sandy Fox.
    • I hired Sandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Sandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in the middle of the worst life crisis that I have ever experienced-- I was getting divorced from my husband. I found this attorney to be very helpful and knowledgeable about what my options were. I really liked the fact that he was available to talk to me even after normal business hours. He really seems to enjoy his line of work. Thumbs up!

800-596-0579