Barry Scott Franklin’s Reviews

Barry Scott Franklin

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Total recommendation

    Posted by Loretta,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.

    Mr.Franklin represented me in a very messy divorce. He was not only extremely caring but extremely knowledgeable. Lots of integrity as well. Thank you so much!!
    I recommend him 100%. You will not find a better family lawyer!

  2. Simply "Amazing Attorney"

    Posted by Beverly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.

    Barry is the best attorney around. He and his office reflect his character, they are kind, caring and always professional. I have to thank Barry for for all that he has done for me and my son. He worked tirelessly on my case and was always so pleasant and fun to work with even in my messy battle.
    His office is run "family style", his wife, daughter, plus the staff all work together on your case, Barry oversees the group and they are a great caring team! Barry is an excellent writer, my last attorney filed cryptic motions that went no where. Barry has such great style, his motions are clear,compelling and backed up by relevant case law.

  3. An Attorney With Integrity, Kindness and Professionalism

    Posted by Amy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I visited Mr. Franklin a month ago regarding a landlord/tenant situation I was having. Mr. Franklin assisted a family member of mine some time ago and came highly recommended. I immediately felt at ease as he was knowledgeable and honest with how I should proceed. Mr. Franklin addressed my situation immediately and he and his office staff were in contact with me throughout the week with updates. I appreciate the honest professional advice that did not lead me down a legal road that was not necessary. I would recommend Mr. Franklin to anyone who is looking for a fair knowledgeable attorney who truly cares about his clients.

  4. Compassionate and Professional Laywer

    Posted by Lorie Masters, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I ( Lorie Masters) had the pleasure of working with Mr. Barry S. Franklin and his staff for 17 plus months. Mr Franklin with his 28 plus years in family law, know his stuff. During this time, I found Mr. Franklin and his staff to be professional, direct and demanding to meet all deadlines and orders, without delays. Although, we were confronted by many challenges, and disgusting frivolous delays from the opposing counsel, Mr. Franklin continued to work hard to reach a fair settlement in the best interest of the minor child.
    Despite all this, Mr. Franklin remained compassionate, caring and true to his word. For this, I am truly grateful. Mr. Barry S. Franklin is a man with integrity and truly a man with a Big Heart.
    For these reasons, I highly recommend, Mr. Barry S. Franklin and Associates to represent you in family law.
    Sincerely,
    Lorie Masters

  5. KNOWLEDGEABLE, RESULTS ORIENTED, TRUSTWORTHY, COMMUNICATIVE, HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Franklin has handled two cases for me with excellent results. He was always available to discuss any issue. Simply the best experience i have had with an attorney. He is extremely courteous as well as his entire staff. He took his time to learn all the details of my case and then worked diligently towards a quick and fair settlement. He is also an excellent litigator, definitely not a pushover and is extremely knowledgeable. This is a guy you definitely want on your team!

  6. Experience, knowledge and integrity... THE BEST!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Franklin has represented me for the past two years. I can honestly say that he is extremely knowledgable, highly respected and incredibly talented in the court room. He demonstrates the highest level of integrity and honesty. Based upon my experience with other attorneys in Miami, Mr. Franklin is by far the BEST. If you are in need of an experienced attorney, I highly recommend Mr. Franklin.

  7. One of the good guys

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came here because I'm a big believer in the power of reviews. I am disappointed to see them used for personal vendettas. Some people just shouldn't be allowed to get behind a keyboard...because they're only goal is to destroy hard-earned reputations. I can read right through them...and hope you can too.

    I talked to several attorneys before a co-worker recommended Barry. He had a difficult case also, and assured us Barry was the right choice. One of many things that impressed me during our initial consultation was that, unlike the others, he seemed genuinely interested in getting to know our family dynamic, and that of the opposing family. This was especially important to me because your attorney is your voice, you need to be able to trust them to speak for you. How can someone effectively represent you if they don't know your values, beliefs, etc? It was crucial that we find someone who is as passionate as we are about family, Barry's that guy.

    Our case went on for a year, during which, he was the utmost professional, but always with compassion. He is a man of integrity and demands it of others. He is an expert in his field. He is surely NOT a pushover, and won't be bullied...isnt that the guy you want on your side? It is evident that he is highly respected by the court. I trusted his advice , but there were times when I asked for his reasoning...he was patient in explaining the 'why'. He listens, even during the emotional times.

    We were always provided with a detailed financial report that was more than fair for his experience and expertise. They were honest about charges, and sensitive to our financial situation. Throughout the year, he consistently tried to resolve issues without frivolous motions and court appearances that drives up the cost...too bad the other side wasn't as ethical.

    ONLY with Barry's guidance and caring , were we able to stay the course and get what we needed ...what was RIGHT for the children.

    Many thanks and appreciation to Barry and his team...he is our attorney for life.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Barry represented the most important woman in my life. He was young and fresh mentored by Burton Young. This guy was good responsive and trustworthy.

  9. The Best! You get what you pay for.

    Posted by David, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Barry 1 1/2 years ago to get a modification of my alimony, or alternatively, to get the entire divorce settlement thrown out. Not only is he a brilliant attorney, but he is a most compassionate, caring person. Sure, you can pay less for a divorce attorney, but in the end you get what you pay for ... and that's what happened with my original attorney who really didn't care about me and saddled me with a horrendous settlement. Now, 18 months later, I paid a very modest lump-sum settlement and am done with alimony forever. I cannot recommend Barry any more highly ... also, his staff is the most professional and is always available to help or talk with you.

    Do yourself a favor ... if you need an expert attorney specializing in family law, hire the best. It will cost you less in the long run.

    Thank you, Barry ... for everything.

  10. Disappointment is an understatement

    Posted by Shocked and Disappointed, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Barry Franklin.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney and trusted his judgement and opinions. I believed he really cared. He said he discounts the bills, but never did. What came to fruition was that I was over billed and double billed and when I asked about it, I was ignored or told it's the way it works. It appeared letters and motions were filed just to run up the bill but no follow up to get the motions adopted or the matters resolved. Just him blaming the legal system or the other attorney and even the judge. Once I paid my bills,within a week I owed another $5,000 and then another $5,000..always. And for no reason as he accomplished nohting...in the end, this attorney showed that for him it's ALL about the money with no regard to how your case ends up. Find someone else, there are attorney's out there who will do a better job for A LOT LESS!! and accomplish something.