Omaida Delgado’s Reviews

Omaida Delgado

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Responsive!

    Posted by Lucy, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-6 months ago.
    • Omaida handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Omaida handled the closing for the sale of my home and I am extremely happy with her services. She was very responsive, responding to emails quickly, and knowleadable. She is also trustworthy and sought to correct a small mistake on the HUD even after the closing had taken place. Overall, I am very happy with her work and will keep her number handy should I ever need lawyer services again.

  2. Highly Recommend - will use again

    Posted by Eric, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-6 months ago.
    • Omaida handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Omaida with the sale of my house. She was always available to take a call and worked late in the night before closing to make changes to the HUD-1 and closing documents (due to a few last minute changes, not because of any errors) to make sure we would be able to close the next day. During closing she explained the whole process and all the documents I was signing. All in all, Omaida went well out of her way to make sure that my closing went as smoothly as possible. She is also EXTREMELY responsive which is so important when you are in the crunch time trying to make sure everything is in order to close!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by mary.perezhr, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-6 months ago.
    • Omaida handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Omaida Delgado because she was extremely knowledgeable and were able to resolve my legal issues with Eviction. I have already recommended her services.

  4. Law Office of Omaida Delgado (Thank You!)

    Posted by John, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 6-12 months ago.
    • Omaida handled my Transportation matter.

    Omaida Delgado handled my case with the ferocity of a pitbull. My case was not as straight forward as some may typically be. This was not a problem for her at all. I do not believe any other lawyer would have put in the amount of effort for the excellent result she achieved. Thank You so much!

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-3 years ago.
    • Omaida handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Omaida Delgado is an excellent lawyer. I have already recommended her to my friends and they are also very happy !!!

  6. Got my speeding ticket dismissed! No surprise court fees!

    Posted by Danny, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 6-12 months ago.
    • Omaida handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a speeding ticket, going over 80MPH in a 60MPH. When I saw that it was a state trooper and he had a radar gun, I was sure there was no way I was getting out of that ticket. Not only did Ms. Delgado get my ticket dismissed, I didn't have to pay any fees, points, nada!

    I have hired a few ticket attorneys in the past. What can I say? I have a lead foot! It seems these attorneys could get my ticket dismissed, but I would always get a surprise letter in the mail saying I had to pay court costs of over $150!! I couldn't be happier with my results. Next ticket (I know it's coming), I'm calling her!

  7. Happy with results from the Ticket Queen!

    Posted by Premlata Sanchez,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-3 years ago.

    I used the Law Office of Omaida Delgado, P.A., to fight my speeding ticket. She was able to have the ticket dismissed without any fees assessed. I received no points and the ticket is GONE. I highly recommend this attorney for any ticket you get. She is passionate about defending your rights and getting the best possible outcome.

  8. Tickets have been taken care of!!!!

    Posted by Sabrina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 6-12 months ago.
    • Omaida handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Delgado was great at resolving mine and my husband'a traffic tickets. We got no points and they were dismissed! She is currently helping us with another ticket. She had great communication and responded immediately. Everything was done over the phone and we didn't need to go to her office which was very convenient!

  9. Excellent Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Nicole, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-3 years ago.
    • Omaida handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Mrs. Delgado was excellent at communicating with me, her staff was prompt and courteous, and she understood my concerns and emotional ties to my home. The situation was saddening, but she was able to assist me in going through the process, and getting the deficiency waived. I have also used her for an eviction and she succeeded in getting a judgment against the tenant including attorney fees. I would recommend this attorney to everyone.

    1. Omaida Delgado

      Omaida Delgado

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the review Nicole. If I may assist you in any other matter, please do not hesitate to contact me.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  10. Single again

    Posted by Emilio, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Omaida Delgado.
    • I hired Omaida 1-3 years ago.
    • Omaida handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mrs. Omaida Deldado Has been one the best lawyers that I have been in contact with. Mrs. Delgado handled my divorce in 2012. She made this process of talking to a lawyer rather simple. She was very honest and well spoken. I could not have asked for a better Lawyer to handle my situation. I would Highly recommend Mrs Delgado to anyone looking for a Lawyer and I will be using her again in the future.

786-991-9300