Steven David Kaufman’s Reviews

Steven David Kaufman

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney!!!

    Posted by Robert, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven < 1 month ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven is everything you want in an attorney. He is very trustworthy, knowlegable. confident and tells it like it is. Having an attorney like this will make you feel very comfortable while he is in the drivers seat. My wife and I have used him in both of our separation cases involving children. He always keeps the best interest in mind for his clients and will fight for what's right. I highly recommend him.

  2. Steven Kaufman, honest and professional, excellent results

    Posted by Elias, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kaufman handled my recent divorce case, needless to say initially the process was a nightmare and extremely stressful. However, after sitting down with Mr. Kaufman and retaining him in my case things began to get better exponentially. He provided me with the information I was looking for and armed me with the tools to get the best possible outcome in my case. He was honest, sometimes he didn't give me the answers I WANTED to hear but instead the answers I NEEDED to hear. He spoke confidently and eloquently during all hearing and having practiced many years in the state of Florida has built a relationship of professional respect between himself and many mediators/judges. Many times during my case was he praised for the quality of his legal council. I highly recommend Mr. Kaufman in both matters of domestic violence and divorce. Be prepared to hear the truth, be prepared to have information you thought was pertinent thrown in the trash, and be prepared to make compromise in your case. I received a marital agreement of 50/50 unprejudiced custody with minimal child support due to disparity in pay and no alimony. In closing I'd also like to add he treated my ex wife with respect and made the situation run much more smoothly, he also was non confrontational with opposing council and ended up coming together to reach the final agreement during mediation. Thanks again Steven!

  3. Happy I have found Lawyer Steve D. Kaufman

    Posted by Carolina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before Steven I interviewed a couple of other lawyers and no one gave me a clear and direct answer to my problem until I found Steven he was very helpful and he was able to solved a very intricate situation in no time. Very responsive, knowledgeable and trustworthy.

    Thank you Steve for your help! I am happy we could fix this problem right on time.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Brahin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kaufman was prepared for my case, WHEN WE WENT TO THE HEARING, and he gave it all his energy in the court room’s “BATTLE” to get the truth out, and get A WIN- WIN judgment, not A WIN- LOSE. But, the judge chose to reschedule my case for a SECOND TIME. The FIRST TIME continuation was requested by petitioner’s attorney, and granted by the same judge. Mr. Kaufman made a motion to dismiss, but, the judge denied it. Consequently, my son and I continue to suffer continuation’s consequences. I still have faith that Mr. Kaufman will have justice served sooner than later.; I will let you know. I recommend Mr. Kaufman to anyone who is looking for a just attorney.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Sharmin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 1-6 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Steve is an excellent attorney he has years of knowledge and experience. I'm most impressed with his fairness and he does not play dirty. He's very upfront with you. I like the quick and ease of access anytime to him via cell phone or office. If he is busy will tell you that he will call you right back what time. He made me feel very comfortable enough that I went back to him for modification one year and a half later after my divorce. Steve is very down-to-earth easy-going very comfortable to be around him.
    Consultation with him is excellent and his office staff it's great.

  6. Review of Steven Kaufman

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven kept me informed of everything that was going on with my case and it was handled accordingly. I was very happy with his representation.

  7. Divorce attorney

    Posted by Lynne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My experience with Steven Kaufman was the most wonderful as can be expected under these trying circumstances. He was quick, efficient and achieved the results I wanted in record speed time. He was also a compassionate and caring person. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking divorce. It is hard to believe that something like this could be so easy. I will always be grateful.

  8. Highly recommend.

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I interviewed several divorce attorneys before I met Steven. I knew my divorce was going to be very complicated so I had to be very careful in who I chose. Six years later I am a very happy and satisfied customer. Steven not only found resolution to a very compliacted case, he made sure that my children and I were his number one priority.

  9. A hard fought child custody case

    Posted by Jose Rivera, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Kaufman 3 yrs ago to help my son on his child custody battle, I would tell you this lawyer has what it takes to get things done, a well prepare and extremly knowledgeable on Family division matters lawyer. Steve always kept my son and I informed on all procedings. One thing about a lawyer is being up-front, their an old saying that if a lawyer tells you "dont worry this is in the bag" run away he is no good, but Mr. Kaufman was always honest and vigilant. WE WON A CASE in Dade county (Miami) Mr. Kaufman was well documented and did not stop at anything to obtained the proper evidence to ensure SUCCESS,fought for the truth to come out and feriously litigated our case. I highly recommend his service for any case, he has my confidence, my vote and my for ever friendship.

  10. Steven D Kaufman review

    Posted by Paula Gutierrez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Kaufman.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Kaufman to anyone looking for a divorce attorney. He is extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain the entire process to me clearly and patiently. All of the answers he gave me in regards to my divorce options indicate that he is a fair attorney. I’ve been a witness to other divorce attorneys via family members’ divorce, and I know firsthand that not all work with Mr. Kaufman’s integrity. That was very refreshing. The office staff is very kind and helpful, and they always answer the phone. Any email I sent was answered on the same day; typically within an hour, and I was very impressed with that. Once we were in court, Mr. Kaufman again walked me through the process step by step and that eased my anxiety. Divorce can be very difficult, but with the help of Mr. Kaufman, I was able to get through it as quickly and painlessly as possible. I will be forever grateful for his kind assistance