Nicholas H. Felzen’s Reviews

Nicholas H. Felzen

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Condominium association collection case

    Posted by Francis, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mr. Felzen is great! he helped our condominium association recover a large sum of past due association fees. We have also used him for other matters and have been satisfied with those as well.

  2. Great professional !

    Posted by Victor, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’ve being using Nicholas Professional service for almost 5 years. He is very responsible and honest, a guy that you can relay with confidence. I really recommend him.

  3. Loan Modification

    Posted by Martin, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With his knowledge and professional behavior, he help me step by step to work thru my loan modification case, he spoke in my behave with the loan specialist from the bank and I have a successful loan modification process.
    He is a wonderful person and explained very carefully the loan modification process in such a way that I felt very confident of any paper that I need to sign.

  4. Avoided foreclosure on two properties

    Posted by Siva, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently going through some tough times with both my residences in the foreclosure process. Nick defended the mortgage foreclosure on my primary residence and help me get a loan modification. On the second house he was able to obtain a very reasonable settlement wth the homeowner's association which enabled me to successfully complete the short sale on the property.

  5. Mr. Felzen is an excellent attorney that gets results fast.

    Posted by Bill, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Nicholas Felzen for a commercial landlord tenant dispute. Mr. Felzen was able to successfully settle the case in our favor and we received full compensation from the landlord. I would highly recommend Mr. Felzen.

  6. would highly recommend this attorney

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Nick has been a colleague of mine since law school. He is a very reliable and trustworthy attorney who obtains the best results for his clients. I've received assistance from Nick multiple times with my cases and is advice has always been top notch. I would recommend hiring him in a heartbeat.

  7. A Down to Earth, Trustworthy and Professional Attorney

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nick helped me with negotiating a first and second mortgage and helped me save the properties from going into foreclosure. He is highly recommended by myself and others who have been satisfied with his service. He is very professional and down to earth and truly cares about the welfare of his clients.

  8. Hard working, trust worthy and reliable

    Posted by W. Lopez, a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    From day one Mr. Felzen took charge with respect to an HOA dispute we were having. He organized our response and negotiated a settlement. He worked with opposing counsel and helped us settle a dispute that had been going on for some time.
    Nick, was aggressive and made sure our best interest were protected. He was knowledgable and diligent. He billed us fairly and worked with a high level of integrity. I would strongly recommend Nick to anyone who needed legal assistance.

  9. Positively glowing review for a Lawyer

    Posted by Joanne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nic has helped us during the purchase of the building we now own. Thank God for his diligence , we were able to complete the process that lasted us a year , with every possible obstacle imaginable. He has kept us informed, with grace and tenacity he is a one-of a kind lawyer you pray comes your way , he guided us in the process of the negotiations with the purchase and is also our title agent. Patiently walked us through the process.

  10. Landlord / Tenant Dispute review

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas Felzen.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Nick handled a Landlord tenant dispute and did a good job for us in the negotiations with the other party. He is repsonsive to emails and calls and I would hire him again.