Allison Louise Hertog’s Reviews

Allison Louise Hertog

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best advocate

    Posted by Cierra, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison < 1 month ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Im a parent of a set of six year old twins, one diagnosed with autism the other language disorder. Anyone who has a child with special needs knows the challenges and pressure it is just with everyday life and making the right decisions concerning school and just getting the most out of their education. Ms.Hertog is heaven sent, she's one of the best decisions I've made for their education. She's knowledgeable and professional. The school my kids attended wasn't very knowledgeable of ASD so they didn't know how to relate or handle him in certain situations but all of that changed once Ms.Hertog got involved, She got the school to bring in his very own paraprofessional, she made better IEP goals, and even had professionals to come out to the school and educate his teacher on learning strategies they even started to implement learning devices in his classroom. Im so very thankful for Ms. Hertog for making school work for my family.

  2. Great attorney !

    Posted by Ana, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 1-6 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Hertog help with the Miami dade school system and the elementary school to get a correct placement for my son . The past year my son was in kindergarten class with a teacher that was not addressing his behavior issues , he was getting U in conduct and he was getting E academically. Although we were not able to extend he's EIP because he didn't qualified we were able to work with the school system . Mrs. Hertog walk me throughout this difficult and emotional process , the only thing I regret is that I didn't hire her sooner.

  3. Extraordinary support !

    Posted by Juan M, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 1-6 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Allison's unique background and qualifications, make her a superb resource for those parents in need of guidance and counseling to find the proper resources an accommodations for the education of their children. She helped us to maximize the educational benefits of our 7-year old and fought for him along the way.
    Allison is passionate for what she does and always go the extra mile to ensure the understanding of the process, the alternatives available and the expected outcome of each initiative.
    Based on the above, I highly recommend Allison's services to achieve the best results in your educational accommodation needs.

  4. OUTSTANDING CHILD ADVOCACY COUNSEL

    Posted by POST YOUR REVIEW ANONYMOUSLY, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 1-6 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Incredible knowledge and patience to achieve an incredible outcome. Allison is very attentive, thoughtful and assertive (as needed). Her ability to work through the matter while utilizing her key contacts was essential to our success. Allison helped us receive the much needed educational help for our child in less than a month, which we had been seeking for over a year before her assistance. I would give her my highest recommendation for her services.

  5. Knowledgeable and Successful

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 1-6 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hertog was very knowledgeable and professional. She successfully appealed the need for accommodations for our son to take the ACT exam. We would recommend her without hesitation.

  6. Excellent Results!

    Posted by Lisette, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 6-12 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.

    Allison has been such a blessing to my family. After being denied twice by the College Board for accommodations for my sons, Allison diligently worked to successfully acquire the extra time they needed. She not only helped with the legal aspects of the process her knowledge on the challenges my sons were facing were very comforting. She has gone above & beyond her services to ensure my sons received the accommodations they deserved. Thank you Allison we will be forever grateful and definitely will recommend you to anyone that needs your services.

  7. Parent of child on Autism Spectrum

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 6-12 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.

    I found Allison to be very knowledgeable about the special education process overall. I found that her special education background helped enormously during the entire IEP process. Her non-confrontational approach has made the IEP process run very smoothly. She was able to achieve beyond what we expected was even remotely possible or achievable. Having someone as knowledgeable as Allsion also helped alleviate the anxiety that we have had in the past with the IEP process. She was also very pleasant to work with and very accommodating with scheduling for meetings as well. I would hire Allison again in the future to help with our child and would highly recommend her to other parents as well!

  8. Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 6-12 months ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.

    What a blessing Allison has been to our family. She fought strong and compassionately for our son. She was very honest throughout our whole process.

  9. Passion for her work and for the children

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 1-3 years ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Allison Hertog is not just a lawyer, she also provides guidance and knowledge! She intervenes for your child with passion and is effective! The system has many loops and is not as easy as it seems! Thanks to her our child's difficulties will be attended before the end of the year and in her future school years.
    As parents, we truly have to persist with the school district to help our children, and you might feel like walking away - however your child is in the classroom and needs help! Allison Hertog was beyond excellent! After our first meeting with the school district psychologist, we knew we couldn't do it alone, hiring her was one of our best decision.

  10. An effective and compassionate attorney

    Posted by Jason Margulies, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Allison Hertog.
    • I hired Allison 1-3 years ago.
    • Allison handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Allison helped us obtain accommodations for our elementary school child. Our child has significant dual exceptionalities (special needs and gifted) and proved to be a difficult and unique situation. Allison proved knowledgeable, compassionate, and effective. My wife and I, as lawyers ourselves, were very impressed with her practical and expeditious approach toward our case. In the end, Allison was able to help us obtain the assistance that our child required.

Send me a message and I'll get back to you personnally.

305-663-9233