Richard Alyn Schurr’s Reviews

Richard Alyn Schurr

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent!

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Schurr after a year of unsuccessful, costly negotiation while represented by another attorney. By the time I found Mr Schurr, I was exasperated and untrusting of the legal process all together. Mr Schurr was unflappable in the face of opposing counsel's antics. He was reliable, professional and confident which was a great relief to me. He managed to turn what had become a circus back into a legal process which is now finally over. He does a great job anticipating outcomes and managing the obstacles to a speedy resolve. His experience in finance proved to be invaluable in my case. His office staff is responsive and was usually one step ahead of me. My only regret is that I didn't find him from the beginning. Fantastic attorney!

  2. The divorce lawyer in town

    Posted by Isabel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The law firm of Mr. Schurr did an amazing job with my divorce .. Thank you and your amazing associates .. Mr. Schurr has my stamp of approval

  3. Exemplary

    Posted by Katherine, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Family matter.

    I find myself extremely proud to be recommending Rick Schurr. I have been a client of his for 5 years. I can only say that he is one of the most brilliant attorneys I have come across. He quickly establishes a good rapport with his clients and is meticulous about his representation. Most everyone knows of his intellectual ability, lofty ideals, and commitment to success.

  4. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by Rene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rick represented me in a difficult, contentious property case. My case was particularly complicated because it involved division of property both within and outside of the state of Florida and joint assets. I firmly believe there is no other attorney who could have represented me and achieved such successful results. Rick was truly my advocate; he provided advice throughout the entire process that proved to be sound, practical counsel. Rick is highly intelligent, thorough, and ethical. He has a keen analytical mind and a winning personality. He possesses the very best of qualities that you could want in someone who represents you.

  5. Look No Further!!!!!

    Posted by Kerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot speak highly enough of Mr. Schurr. I had a complex divorce/tax case and Mr. Schurr was able to keep my mind at ease throughout the process. He is strategic, relentless, highly knowledgeable, confident and his attention to detail is superb . It is evident that attorney Schurr takes his practice and clients very seriously. He had a genuine concern for myself and my children and was always able to take away my fear of the unknown.

    He has a lot of insight and an amazing ability to think out side of the box to help you achieve the best possible outcome. Mr. Schurr has restored my faith in attorneys. He has helped give me and my 3 young children a second chance in life.
    I am also pleased to say that Mr. Schurr is the only attorney my ex-husband is truly afraid of!! If you hire any other attorney, you are making a mistake!

  6. A very good mediator.

    Posted by Max, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Schurr is a fine attorney and a capable mediator. In my last case in which Mr. Schurr was the mediator, Mr. Schurr successfully brought the parties together in what was otherwise a very contentious and hotly contested case. His professionalism and low key approach were quite effective.

  7. Divorce Setlement

    Posted by Ana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After going through a very dificult and long divorce, I can honestly say that Rick Schurr was there to answer any question and calm me down through every step of this stressful time. His suggestions and experience made this time less stressful.
    I was very happy at the end!

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Bonnie, a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Schurr is not only well versed and well connected in dealing with all tax related matters but is also able to provide counsel in a variety of other financial, business and family issues. I have retained his services in all mentioned matters to great success. I would highly recommend him.

  9. recommendation

    Posted by astrd-id, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schurr is a very good attorney, who has assisted me with some complex legal and business related issues. I would engage his services again in the future. I believe his common sense approach to complex situations is invaluable.

  10. Excellent recommendation for Richard Schurr

    Posted by Andy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Schurr.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have found this lawyer to be excellent in handling my legal matters. He was very easily assessable at all times and kept me up to date on all matters. He was very knowledgable and researched current changes in the laws required. He remained professional at all times and worked diligently while representing my case. His staff were also very professional, pleasant and efficient. I highly recommend Richard Schurr.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

786-275-3976