Christy Lyn Hertz’s Reviews

Christy Lyn Hertz

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Christy Hertz is outstanding at Family Law

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 6-12 months ago.
    • Christy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Hertz handled my paternity case and parenting plan several years ago. Now, I am involved with post-judgment issues and never considered anyone else besides her and her firm to represent me. Ms. Hertz seeks to finalize cases and looks out for childrens' best interests. This is unlike so many other firms and lawyers that seek to litigate and provoke. Her sharp instincts, strong attitude and expertise have resulted in positive outcomes for my daughter and me.

  2. Very good first contact - will update as case goes on

    Posted by Remi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-6 months ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I met Christy earlier in June 2014 and she has been extremely responsive and cordial.
    She was able to provide me with all the information I needed and gave me moral support.
    The tariffs are stiff (500 USD per consultation) but you'd rather have a good professional lawyer to work on your case fast and efficiently than someone that will drag your case along with multiple fees.
    The contract seems standard although it might need a few amendments to clarify responsibilities between lawyer/client.

    I will update my review as the case progress and hope to continue being her best advocate as she has so far given me a great impression.

  3. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!

    Posted by Maite, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was part of an ugly drawn out divorce involving high conflict custodial issues. Luckily, I found Christy and her team. She is a professional, honest and caring lawyer. She is extremely fair and very knowledgable. I had gone with another attorney first and had a horrible experience. Christy came highly recommended by another friend and I am extremely happy that she represented me. My final hearing is approaching and I am eternally grateful to Christy Hertz and her team. I walked away with a great settlement and she was in control at all times despite the unprofessionalism from opposing counsel. I am a tough client to please and I must say that Christy exceeded my expectations.

    thank you Christy, Katie and Lisa.

  4. Poor Experience

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unfortunately, my experiences were very poor with Christy. She did not return many of my calls. I was not guided properly at all and I was billed very often by her office. It appeared she was more interested in billing me than assisting my case. Recently, I sent her a request two weeks ago and I am still waiting for a reply.

  5. Save by the Bell

    Posted by Marianela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After many sleepless nights and 8 months into the divorce process, I decided I needed a new attorney.
    Where to go? What to do? Who to ask? These were the questions that hounded me.
    I found Ms. Hertz on the internet and decided to set up an appointment to meet her.
    From the moment I entered her office I knew she was my lawyer.
    After our initial meeting, Ms. Hertz and her team took over my case and in 3 months I was able to resolve all issues related to my divorce.
    I cannot express in words the kind of support her firm provided me.
    They were always on top of every detail and ahead of the game.
    The staff is an A+!! Extremely professional and dedicated !!!!
    I am very happy with the outcome and I recommend her without any reservation.

  6. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Christy Hertz is an excellent divorce attorney. She is very calm, a great listener and very easy to talk to. She was always open to a frienldy settlement; however, was firm with opposing counsel when necessary. My divorce had several unique issues and Christy always guided me in the right direction. She was great at keeping me informed during the process and was very prompt at returning my calls. Her client service is excellent. Christy's team is also very good and provided excellent service as well. I highly recommend Christy.

  7. Best Family Law Attorney!!!

    Posted by Kerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When looking to hire an attorney, I found the long list of options very daunting. My particular case was complicated and other attorneys I had interviewed would not take my case. Trusting Ms. Hertz to be my voice and advocate is one of the best decisions I have ever made. From the very first meeting, Ms. Hertz earned my trust and respect. She is an extremely knowledgeable and dedicated attorney that gets the job done. Her persistence, experience and compassion got me through an extremely challenging divorce.
    The outcome of my divorce far exceeded my expectations and I will forever be grateful for Ms. Hertz and her staff. They have changed my life and my children's lives in the best possible way.

  8. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Family Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot stress what an exceptional attorney Christy is. I began working with Christy for the protection of my son, who was going through an abusive situation with my ex. Christy is very easy to speak with. She helped me understand the legal process and steps that we needed to take in order to protect my son, as well as pros and cons. Christy always kept me abreast of any updates in our case. She is also extremely responsive! She returns calls and emails even on the weekends, holidays and her vacations! She truly is dedicated, compassionate, yet aggressive. I am extremely happy with the outcome of our trial. Christy's staff is also incredible. They are always a pleasure to speak with, informative and helpful. The year that it took to resolve our case was extremely stressful, but i honestly cant imagine having any other attorney represent me and my son. She is truly the BEST and worth every penny! My son calls her "His Angel", and that she truly is. I can honestly go on and on. I highly recommend Christy.

  9. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

    Posted by Lynn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first met Christy six years ago when I was getting divorced. Christy got me through one of the worst times of my life.

    I cannot say enough good things about Christy: she is incredibly bright and focused, always one step ahead of the opposing counsel,and very responsive - she even answers my e-mails on the weekend!
    Christy helps her clients understand the legal process and next steps.

    Christy is very approachable and never intimidating. She is truly a pleasure to work with.

    Christy's team is also very professional and responsive and always willing to help in any way possible.

    Christy Hertz is the best you can get and I HIGHLY recommend her.

  10. Rolls Royce of Lawyers.

    Posted by Will, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hertz is about as good as they get. The first time I was in her office, we were discussing how she might cross examine my wife and off the top of her head Ms. Hertz shot off a series of questions that were so devastating that my jaw practically hit the floor. It was at that moment that I knew I had to have her as my lawyer.

    Ms. Hertz is not only brilliant by all accounts, but she is knowledgeable, responsive (emails are always answered within the hour...even on weekends!) and dedicated to her clients.

    If you can afford it, Ms. Hertz is essentially the Rolls Royce of lawyers and I can't recommend her enough.

305-444-3323