Christy Lyn Hertz’s Reviews

Christy Lyn Hertz

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!!

    Posted by Maite, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was part of an ugly drawn out divorce involving high conflict custodial issues. Luckily, I found Christy and her team. She is a professional, honest and caring lawyer. She is extremely fair and very knowledgable. I had gone with another attorney first and had a horrible experience. Christy came highly recommended by another friend and I am extremely happy that she represented me. My final hearing is approaching and I am eternally grateful to Christy Hertz and her team. I walked away with a great settlement and she was in control at all times despite the unprofessionalism from opposing counsel. I am a tough client to please and I must say that Christy exceeded my expectations.

    thank you Christy, Katie and Lisa.

  2. Poor Experience

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unfortunately, my experiences were very poor with Christy. She did not return many of my calls. I was not guided properly at all and I was billed very often by her office. It appeared she was more interested in billing me than assisting my case. Recently, I sent her a request two weeks ago and I am still waiting for a reply.

  3. Save by the Bell

    Posted by Marianela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After many sleepless nights and 8 months into the divorce process, I decided I needed a new attorney.
    Where to go? What to do? Who to ask? These were the questions that hounded me.
    I found Ms. Hertz on the internet and decided to set up an appointment to meet her.
    From the moment I entered her office I knew she was my lawyer.
    After our initial meeting, Ms. Hertz and her team took over my case and in 3 months I was able to resolve all issues related to my divorce.
    I cannot express in words the kind of support her firm provided me.
    They were always on top of every detail and ahead of the game.
    The staff is an A+!! Extremely professional and dedicated !!!!
    I am very happy with the outcome and I recommend her without any reservation.

  4. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Christy Hertz is an excellent divorce attorney. She is very calm, a great listener and very easy to talk to. She was always open to a frienldy settlement; however, was firm with opposing counsel when necessary. My divorce had several unique issues and Christy always guided me in the right direction. She was great at keeping me informed during the process and was very prompt at returning my calls. Her client service is excellent. Christy's team is also very good and provided excellent service as well. I highly recommend Christy.

  5. Best Family Law Attorney!!!

    Posted by Kerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When looking to hire an attorney, I found the long list of options very daunting. My particular case was complicated and other attorneys I had interviewed would not take my case. Trusting Ms. Hertz to be my voice and advocate is one of the best decisions I have ever made. From the very first meeting, Ms. Hertz earned my trust and respect. She is an extremely knowledgeable and dedicated attorney that gets the job done. Her persistence, experience and compassion got me through an extremely challenging divorce.
    The outcome of my divorce far exceeded my expectations and I will forever be grateful for Ms. Hertz and her staff. They have changed my life and my children's lives in the best possible way.

  6. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Family Client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot stress what an exceptional attorney Christy is. I began working with Christy for the protection of my son, who was going through an abusive situation with my ex. Christy is very easy to speak with. She helped me understand the legal process and steps that we needed to take in order to protect my son, as well as pros and cons. Christy always kept me abreast of any updates in our case. She is also extremely responsive! She returns calls and emails even on the weekends, holidays and her vacations! She truly is dedicated, compassionate, yet aggressive. I am extremely happy with the outcome of our trial. Christy's staff is also incredible. They are always a pleasure to speak with, informative and helpful. The year that it took to resolve our case was extremely stressful, but i honestly cant imagine having any other attorney represent me and my son. She is truly the BEST and worth every penny! My son calls her "His Angel", and that she truly is. I can honestly go on and on. I highly recommend Christy.

  7. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

    Posted by Lynn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first met Christy six years ago when I was getting divorced. Christy got me through one of the worst times of my life.

    I cannot say enough good things about Christy: she is incredibly bright and focused, always one step ahead of the opposing counsel,and very responsive - she even answers my e-mails on the weekend!
    Christy helps her clients understand the legal process and next steps.

    Christy is very approachable and never intimidating. She is truly a pleasure to work with.

    Christy's team is also very professional and responsive and always willing to help in any way possible.

    Christy Hertz is the best you can get and I HIGHLY recommend her.

  8. Rolls Royce of Lawyers.

    Posted by Will, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hertz is about as good as they get. The first time I was in her office, we were discussing how she might cross examine my wife and off the top of her head Ms. Hertz shot off a series of questions that were so devastating that my jaw practically hit the floor. It was at that moment that I knew I had to have her as my lawyer.

    Ms. Hertz is not only brilliant by all accounts, but she is knowledgeable, responsive (emails are always answered within the hour...even on weekends!) and dedicated to her clients.

    If you can afford it, Ms. Hertz is essentially the Rolls Royce of lawyers and I can't recommend her enough.

  9. Highly recommended for family law and pre/post marital agreements

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    At the suggestion of a close friend who is an attorney at a mid/large law firm I began working with Christy 10 years ago to prepare a pre-marital agreement. My request when asking for a recommendation was someone who was a) a litigator with extensive courtroom experience; b)smart and well respected in the field and; c) not charging exorbitant law firm rates (less important but a factor). Since working on that agreement I have used Christy for additional legal work including a post marital agreement where my spouse had separate representation. My experience overall has been excellent.

    I found Christy to be knowledgeable, informative and good at making reasonable suggestions on the points that really count. While she is a litigator, her tone and manner was very important in a pre-marital arrangement as a difficult personality can set the wrong tone. In this regard, I was extremely pleased with Christy's performance.

    Christy always presented me with options and suggestions to consider, but most importantly she was always focused on the points that a judge would look to if the agreement was ever to be enforced. In my view, the importance of this cannot be emphasized enough as it reduces the time, cost and frustration of the process as well as the possibility of friction and tension in what can be a delicate and personal matter. I never felt that the the work being performed was being "over-lawyered".

    GIven my background and having worked with many 10's of lawyers over the years, I was very involved in the process and had a number of suggestions, ideas and questions . These were always welcomed on her part and there was never any sense of defensiveness or "I know what I am doing - don't bother me with this" on her part. Christy is comfortable to consider changes to language that might be unclear and often did this while we were on the phone so I could hear the changes in real-time. I find this particularly valuable and efficient.

    My spouse used another attorney who was much more adversarial in tone and approach which was more consistent with a litigator who did not know when to turn off the courtroom antics. In this regard, Christy clearly demonstrated her calm and cool and was focused on finding resolutions rather than engaging with the other counsel. As a business person, I find this to be of paramount importance and reflective of how I would like to be represented.

    Fortunately, I have not had to utilize the contract prepared for me so I cannot comment directly on her courtroom disposition, however I have every reason to believe that if the situation were to arise I would be in very capable and hands. Accordingly I have recommended Christy to other friends without reservation.

    Christy is communicative and responsive to both email and requests for a return call. She uses MS word and is responsive with changes and drafts (my experience was that I would always see revisions turned within a day provided she was not in trial). She does this work herself rather than with an assistant and is significantly more efficient as a result. While using MS Word sounds obvious and unimportant, my spouse used an attorney who did not use Word (wordperfect only) and this made reviews and changes painful to deal with and review. I will not use an attorney who cannot show me Markups that are easy to deal with in MS Word. Lawyers who rely exclusively on Wordperfect (still many of them) are in the dark ages.

  10. Fantastic Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Ann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Hertz.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Hertz represented me in my divorce. She was professional, patient, understanding, and most of all extremely knowledgable in her field. She didn't leave a single concern of mine unanswered or not addressed. She's no-nonsense and gets the job done. She was compasionate, but could also be aggresive when need be. I was extremely pleased with the outcome for me and my daughter.

305-444-3323