Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 11 client reviews

Diligent and professional

Posted by: Gabriel, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was extremely skeptical of the divorce process. My personal opinion is that men in this country are treated like second class citizens by the courts and system. Bob shattered my perception by representing me via CFL process. In retrospect it was the best decision I made....

Be careful

Posted by: Troy, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I do not recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Merlin understands the law and uses his knowledge to perpetuate the litigation until such time as he is satisfied with the money he has bilked from his client. Mr. Merlin's ineptitude left many unanswered and unaddressed questions in my divorce settlement and I would still be in court today if my former spouse and I had not agreed that our relationship with our son was continually being compromised by the litigious actions of both of our Miami family lawyers. When a family lawyer in Miami (such as Mr. Merlin) tells you that divorce proceedings are about "the best interest of the child", I urge you to hold them to their word. Mr. Merlin only cares about one thing: Money (i.e. "his").

A God Send

Posted by: a Divorce client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

First I would like to say that if all Lawyers were like Mr. Merlin, the appeals court would not have any mistakes to fix. I came to Mr. Merlin with what I thought was the most complicated issue in Florida. As I explained to him what my issues were, he listened to every word I said and assured me that it was going to be OK. Before I left his office he said "We have to get you back on top" Mr. Merlin, I am back on top and thanks to you, my future is bright. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. You have a friend for life. RN

Highly recommended

Posted by: a Family client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mine was a tough case involving several unscrupulous lawyers and excessive unnecessary litigation. Bob got the job done for me.

Michael Atwell

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Bob Merlin to be an extremely good attorney. I am very pleased with the way he handled my divorce.

Best Lawyer in Miami

Posted by: a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bob Merlin is the lawyer you want in your corner when things spin out of control. I was more than satisfied with how he handled my case and the outcome I received.

Client Review

Posted by: a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Judi

Posted by: a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Robert Merlin is a wonderful attorney and represented me in a modification of my divorce decree as well as a very difficult child support case which went to the court of appeals and we prevailed. He is very ethical and I feel has the clients best interest in mind at all times.

Client Review

Posted by: Jana, a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I found Robert Merlin to be an extremely ethical attorney. He is quite knowledgeable and capable in his area of practice. He works deligently at trying to help families get through the divorce process with minimal damage.

Client Review

Posted by: Josh, a Divorce client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Merlin

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Rober Merlin has a very professional attitude, with a excellent knowledge in the family law practice. Without his help, my issues would have not been resolved on a timely or financially viable basis. I recommend Mr. Merlin as an attorney and would use him again, if the need would arise.