Maria Cristina Duarte’s Reviews

Maria Cristina Duarte

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best personalized service and best attorney I've ever had that brings REAL RESULTS!!

    Posted by Jorge Miguel, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cristina Duarte provides exceptional service and brings results. Communications is A+ because she always keeps me informed on status. She takes her time to explain and provides different scenarios.
    I have referred clients to her and will always keep doing it as all my friends and customers replied to me also with excellence service received from Cristina.

    If you need a personalized service where you will not be treated as one more of the bunch like big attorneys fims, then you must contact Cristina Duarte.

    By the way, for her perseverance and hard work I can tell you that my foreclosure case was dismissed.

  2. I highly Recommend Ms. Duarte

    Posted by Cesar, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria 1-3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She has help me dealing with my personal foreclosure. She does what she says she is going to do, she is responsive and she cares for her clients.

    I highly recommend her services!

  3. Professional, Courteous, and Efficient!

    Posted by David, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My company uses Cristina Duarte's services for all our Landlord/Tenant matters; Evictions, Deposit Claims, etc.

    We are very happy with her professionalism and efficiency. Would recommend to Landlords, tenants, Real Estate Agents, etc.

  4. Great Attorney for Evicrions

    Posted by Erica, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I used her for an eviction in Broward County. She was professional and quick. Always kept me in the loop as to what was going on and what the next process was. I recomend her and will use her again if needed.

  5. Foreclosure defense

    Posted by David, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is very honest. Since the case its in her office , I feel more secure of what I am doing, for now the case still running smooth as I was expecting. Service is in promptly manner and cortesy. I dont want to mentioned other experiences with other Lawyers.

  6. Excellent Attorney , Professional and reliable at all times !

    Posted by Michelle, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cristy Duarte is an excellent Attorney. I must say she handle my personal case with care . She took care of everything and always returned my calls whenever I had a question or was unsure . Very well informed in her area of expertise . My outcome today has been very positive and would continue to use her for any future services .

    Thank you so much !
    Michelle Machin

  7. verry proffesional and exellent person

    Posted by yolanda velez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Maria cristina has been verry proffesional with me and family,,, has a special way of helping you in many different cases,,,,, she is verry dedicated, and understandable on her price of service.....

    I Yolanda Velez,,,, recommend her services,,,,,, thank you cristina for all your support,,,,,:)

    my email yvelez96@yahoo.com

  8. The best personalized and efficient Attorney in MIAMI!!

    Posted by Jorge M, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I gave my foreclosure defense case to Cristina Duarte and I must say the way she handle my cases is SUPERB! I have been in foreclosure for almost 3 years and it got to the point my case was dismiss! Just because she handles the case with personalized attention and following up frequently she was able to do a great defense. Of course, no attorney promises any results, but with Cristina I felt I was not one more on the pile of clientele like most attorneys. Any way, she is currently working to prepare a counter-complaint to the bank for many federal violations she discover. If you want an efficient, knowledgeable attorney with a REASONABLE PRICE, then you should contact her. I love her!!!

  9. Smart and dedicated

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.

    Cristy is attentive to her clients, responsive, and genuinely concerned with getting the best possible result. She takes a holistic review of cases, and will always recommend a course of action that will have the best total result for her client.

  10. Diligent and caring

    Posted by George, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maria Duarte.
    • I hired Maria more than 3 years ago.
    • Maria handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Mrs. Duarte about 5 years ago, and since then she has been my advisor on several Real estate cases and foreclosure cases. She has always been very informative, caring, and I have always felt that I had someone in my corner.
    She has always been very reasonable with her fees, and I have never felt over billed.
    This lady is a class act, but she can be a pitbull when she needs to be. I have been very fortunate to have her in my corner.

    George
    Miami