Back to Larry’s Profile

Larry has received 10 client reviews

Best Lawyer in South FL.

Posted by: Steven R., a Domestic Violence client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.

Larry handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I just want to share to all those needing legal aide, that Larry Mcmillan and his staff are the best, because they are always available and make you feel comfortable and always on your side. Mr. Mcmillian is always available and returns calls promptly and with results. It is comforting and relieving to have him on your side. He was able to take care of all my legal needs with out the sweat and worries I have had in the past with other law firms. His smooth style and professional knowledge is amazing and I will always return to him at time of need. I recommend him and his staff to the community ! Thanks, Steven

Case Dismissed!

Posted by: Frank, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.

Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Living more than 1200 miles away from Miami, FL., Larry's expertise and representation made me feel confident that he would take care of all the legal formalities in my absence. He was dilligent about gathering the facts of my case, always answered my telephone calls, and responded promptly to all of my questions via e-mail. Larry was never too busy keep me informed of the progress of my case. In fact, Larry assured me that he would appear for me at the arraignment and, since I reside out of state, my presence would not be necessary. Bottom line is Larry adroitly handled my case, kept me informed of all the details, and ultimately got my case dismissed! I would highly recommend Larry T. McMillan.

Thank you Larry

Posted by: Louise, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.

Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Larry was very informative at all times and most Importantly, successful with my case.

A leap of Faith

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.

Larry handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed a lawyer for a friend accused of domestic violence and needed to hire this lawyer within hours. I searched the internet and found Mr. McMillan. I called his office and was greated by competent friendly assistant who took my information. Larry called me back within the hour. I gave him a description of the case, asked him some qualifying questions and hired him that day to be in court the next morning. Larry handled this crunch situation, bought us time to meet with him and gave us plenty of time to consult with him. We found him to be very responsive, attentive and on point. I had the opportunity to witness him in action for my friend. He was very competent, cross examined with great questions, and was just overall impressive in the courtroom. I would recommend his services.

Criminal Case From Ultra Concert Arrest

Posted by: Michele, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.

Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Larry did a great job helping our family out with a case my son was involved in. We live out of state and my son was visiting for a concert and found himself in a very serious situation. My son's entire future was on the line and Larry took the situation to heart and did what needed to be done to get the case dismissed pre- filing. Larry was also a good sport about putting up with the plethora of phone calls from me and always made time to answer my questions. Larry was on top of the case from the very beginning and understood how important resolving the matter was to our son's future. I would highly recommend Larry to any family in the type of situation we found ourselves in being an out of state resident. The end result was that the case was dismissed before charges were filed. Needless to say, we were thrilled with the results. I am a criminal defense attorney in another state and would without hesitation recommend Larry to any defendant who found themselves in need of an attorney.

Great lawyer

Posted by: Mari, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.

Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I did a lot of research before I hired Mr. McMillan. After interviewing about 5 criminal defense lawyers, I was convinced that Mr. McMillan was the best attorney. He listed to what I had to say, he talked to me in plain simple terms. He did not try to scare me about what I might expect. He tole me the truth. He was available when I needed him.

Great criminal defense lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry 1-3 years ago.

Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found this lawyer online and did not know anything about him other than what I read. Initially I was concerned if I made the correct decision. Let me tell you I could not have been more satisfied. Mr. McMillan is an excellent attorney. He took the time to explain everything. He always responded to my calls and questions. I would highly recommend him.

What a great help, Thanks Larry

Posted by: peter, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

Larry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Larry called me back twice with contacts and good advice. I would use Larry for any legal issues. Very professional and courteous.

Excellent Criminal Attorney

Posted by: Claudia, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.

Larry handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Larry McMillan and his partners at DMT Law bring a wealth of experience to the firm and its clients. As a client, you need a lawyer with their experience and professionalism in navigating the local judicial system for the best possible outcome to your case.

Great Experience with Larry McMillan

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Larry McMillan

I hired Larry more than 3 years ago.

Larry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Larry has done a fantastic job with my DUI case. I was being charged with DUI with property damage and leaving the scene of the accident. Not only did Larry respond almost immediately to almost all of my emails and phone calls, but he was very helpful in explaining the law to me and providing me with some reasonable expectations. Most importantly, using some pretty good tactics, Larry was able to attain a dismissal of all charges at the trial setting. I still have an unblemished record and I can get back to my normal life thanks to Larry. Highly Recommended!