David Marc Trontz’s Reviews

David Marc Trontz

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CASE DISMISSED! If you are looking for results, this is the lawyer to speak to! Well known and well versed in his field

    Posted by MW, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you are looking for a criminal defense attorney in the Miami area, David Trontz is the attorney to call. Don't risk your money, time or freedom with anyone else! My husband was arrested along with 2 other individuals in the Miami-Dade area and was facing serious charges with a hefty prison term if convicted (drug trafficking, money laundering, conspiracy charges and more in a reverse sting) . Being out of state, we didn't know anyone or anything in the area so we searched online for a good state and federal lawyer. We hired a higher priced attorney in the area who (after months of being beat up in the courtroom) we felt wasn't fit to handle the case. He was urging us to "cooperate" with no plea offer in exchange for getting below the mandatory minimum of 15 yrs. per charge. Outrageous! What he was being charged with never even happened! I again searched online, this time looking for a defense attorney who had previously been a state prosecutor for Miami-Dade. I felt this was an important qualification as we learned that the previous attorney had no experience in that court building with any of the judges or prosecutors. We contacted Mr. Trontz over the phone and he immediately put us at ease with his knowledge and experience in handling such cases. I met with him that afternoon and we reviewed the evidence, he was interested in taking the case and looking further into it. Long story short, in only 2 short months we received the call that we were waiting for....our case was to be dismissed due to lack of evidence. I cant express how thankful I am to this man for giving me my husband back and washing this nightmare out of my lives. He never made us any promises but did tell us what he thought and hoped to accomplish. Everything he said he would do, he did....quickly, efficiently, and with the desired results. One thing you don't want, is to have the wrong attorney in a situation like that. It could have cost my husband the rest of his life in prison if we didn't go with our gut that we needed to find another lawyer. I only wish we had found Mr. Trontz first. I hope this review will save the next person the time and money by going directly to him and getting the best criminal defense you can get.

  2. A lawyer that delivers results!

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Insurance matter.

    David exceeded my expectations. When I frist met with him I was quite concerned about my case. David immediately put my mind at ease by explaining the steps that we would be taking to resolve the problem. He complied with everything that he had promised and the outcome was the best case scenario. Thanks for all fo your help. I hope to never need an attorney again, but if I do, I know who I'm going to call.

  3. Excellent firm with outstanding results.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to David extremely nervous about my impending criminal/misdemeanor charge. He reassured me immediately and delivered the best service throughout my case. I was extremely happy with the outcome of my case. It was very favorable. He was able to deliver in all the points in which he had told me he would work hard to do. His hard work paid off at the end and as a result I'm a very happy client. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  4. I am eternally grateful to you for everything you have done for me and my family.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks to you Mr. Trontz, your vast experience, your great relationship with the court and the professionalism of your office and partners I have been given a new lease on life. Really, YOU have saved my future. I can never fully repay you but am going to try by never needing your services criminally again. I hope that one day I won't just be your client and instead be an acquaintance. Because you truly are an impressive person.

  5. David was our bright spot while dealing with a big bump in the road for our son.

    Posted by Mike, Mary Jane and Michael Poling, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David Trontz was our bright spot and so compassionate and understanding in a big bump in the road our son recently had in Miami. He immediately explained what he could do, reassured us as parents which we so desperately needed, and because of his experience and skills delivered incredible results. David's professional and comforting communication skills are outstanding. My son, my wife and I are so thankful to David and completely confident knowing David is leading us through a very difficult situation. I highly recommend David Trontz.

  6. Flawless

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.

    Couldn't be more happy, had zero problems. Highly recommend David Trontz very reasonable, was there for me every step of the way. 100% trustworthy and experienced. Couldn't have asked for more.

  7. THANK YOU

    Posted by rebecca, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    OK, I posted my review a few weeks ago and do not see it on your site. I am not sure why this happened. I will be less forthcoming, I assume. So, the point I want to make is that Mr. Trontz utilized his legal expertise and compassion to finally get justice for me. I am a professional female with no prior criminal record who was accused of domestic violence by a spouse in an attempt of slander and retaliation in response to my refusal to continue an abusive relationship. Mr. Trontz got my charge dismissed out of court. This accomplishment is HUGE for me. Although I am dealing with the continued emotional distress of this charge, Mr. Trontz has given me back my dignitiy by stating the facts involved in this case and proving that I was wrongly accused.

  8. BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER!

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Best Criminal Defense lawyer in Miami. The DMT staff and Mr. Trontz kept me informed all the way and was able to dismiss my case for a Felony charge and two Misdemeanor charges. Mr. Trontz worked with me and gave me a reasonable price. I will highly recommend him to family & friends.

  9. Thank you Mr Trontz! You gave me my life back!

    Posted by TL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I contacted the Law Firm of David Trontz, concerning a criminal conviction that I had 3 years before; this criminal conviction, had created a huge problem for me and my family. Due to one mistake I was being treated like a criminal!
    So, I decided to hire Mr Trontz to help me with my problem. The end result? My criminal conviction was vacated and I got my life back! Mr. Trontz was able to solve what everybody had “assured” me that it was “impossible” to solve.
    I highly recommend David Trontz, he is amazing!!!
    Thank you David, you are the best! You saved my life!
    Thanks to you I believe again that miracles do happen!

  10. MY GREAT D.M.T EXPERIENCE!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Trontz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In Feb. of 2012 I contacted the D.M.T Law Firm, in regards to a criminal conviction that I pled guilty to over 18yrs. Ago. This criminal conviction, as a law full U.S.Permanent Resident was hindering my steps towards becoming U.S.Citizen. Do to the nature the nature of the conviction, it could have also placed me into deportation and removal proceedings aswel. After first contact with the law firm,I was given a same day return call by David Trontz. Who I then explain my situation to and also stated that I was looking to have that criminal conviction vacated.(post-conviction relief)...Mr. trontz after hearing everything and looking at my conviction while on the phone said to me that he could get this done as soon as I wanted it done. He then discussed his fee, which was reasonably fair. I then told him i would think everthing over and I'll get back to him...And I did..On Feb. 24, 2012. After a formal meeting I retained the law firm to deal with the matter and on the first week of May 2012 my criminal conviction was vacated. Dismissing what could have been a life altering change for me and my family.Mr. Trontz backed up his words. He said a month,so said so done. My experience with Mr. Trontz and the D.M.T Law Firm was a wonderful one. And I recommend anyone looking for honest,reliable,professional attorneys. To contact this firm. They're to be trusted!!!