Barbara Sanjurjo’s Reviews

Barbara Sanjurjo

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tremendous Experience

    Posted by Natasha, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 6-12 months ago.
    • Barbara handled my Real Estate matter.

    I retained Barbara to assist me with a recent home purchase. Her knowledge and experience was invaluable. I will not do another real estate deal in the future without retaining Barbara. Her fees are extremely reasonable and well worth it. My only regret was not hiring Barbara years ago.

  2. Professional Team!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara more than 3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional but personable enough to make the difficult process of foreclosure go smoothly. I highly recommend her and her team!

  3. Professional and Resourceful - Hard to Find in Miami!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara and her team are pragmatic and kind. They efficiently guided me through each step in the process of homeownership, while maintaining a professional work ethic.

  4. Trustworthy and Professional

    Posted by Nicolas, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms Sanjurjo is one of the most professional attorneys that I have ever dealt with. She explains every step of the process in layman's terms instead of "legaleeze," allowing you to understand the process completely.

    She has represented me in several real estate cases, a couple of mortgage modifications and a probate case so far. She is now currently preparing a trust for me. In all cases she was prompt, responsive, well informed and a complete professional.

    I would highly recommend her if you are in need of representation in the type of law that she practices.

  5. Sale of Real Estate in Florida

    Posted by Raymond Firfer MD, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A very responsive, ethical, and consistantly efficient person with whom I would trust my legal problems completely.

  6. Excellent

    Posted by Juan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with many attorneys in the past, both representing me and representing my clients. Barbara by far has been the most knowledgeable, reliable, responsive, personable and reasonable. In 10 years, I've never lost. Today, I don't/won't make a move without her. Thank you, Barbara!!

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barbara has represented me for over 10 years. She represented me in foreclosure cases and in general acquisition and sale of both residential and commercial real estate. She thinks and tries to solve of all possible negative situations that might surface between contract and after closing. Simply said, she's terrific

  8. Makes tough situations feel easier

    Posted by Giorgio, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barbara Sanjurjo.
    • I hired Barbara 1-3 years ago.
    • Barbara handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Great staff and incredibly responsive. They have handled various situations for me and each time she (and her staff) has been very knowledgeable; they know when to make a deal and gave great advice along the way in dealing with each of my and my company's issues. We still use the firm today and will continue to do so as it has been difficult in my professional life to find an attorney that truly cares about the client and resolving issues as quickly as possible. The fees have always been reasonable, especially considering the level of service and attention provided. Absolutely, the best attorney for real estate and business issues that I have ever dealt with.