Iara Nogueira Morton’s Reviews

Iara Nogueira Morton

Average Rating

Based on 84 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Iara

    Posted by Jakelini,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    I am a Brazilian attorney and moved to this country last year. Thanks to Iara's competence and knowledge, my husband, who is still just a Permanent Resident, was able to petition for me last year and I got my Green Card in less than 3 months. Iara did a wonderful job - she educated us on the law and provided us with very personalized attention. We already knew numerous happy clients represented by her through our church as she is well known and respected. We highly recommend her!

  2. Iara Nogueira Morton

    Posted by Rossella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am Italian and it was through my laywer Iara Morton that I came to achieve so many great and new things and that I began a completely different life phase in this country. To mention a few, I married a great American man several years ago, I became a realtor, I moved to another city, I became a U.S. Citizen, I brought one of my sons from Uruguay (consular process done by Iara too of course) and he too is already a U.S. Citizen. Iara has been a dear and trusted lawyer for years and both my husband and I have nothing but praise and admiration for her due to her competence and promptness. We highly recommend her!

  3. victim of real bad lawyering

    Posted by felix edneison cordeiro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mine is a very long story and I was victim of real bad lawyering. I had been a permanent resident for years (through employment) and finally applied for naturalization only to find out I had a deportation order from the 1990s in another state! I was then placed in removal proceedings again in the state where I applied for naturalization. I consulted with several laywers and chose to hire Iara Morton who was able to reopen the old deportation case, consolidate both cases and solve all my problems! She proved to the judge I had no involvement with any fraud at all and I was able to keep my Green Card intact! Through Iara Morton's competence and efficiency I have been a United States Citizen since last year. Iara Morton is an excellent attorney, one you can trust 100% and wait for positive results!

  4. Iara is awesome

    Posted by Dyadna Passos,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    Attorney Iara Morton helped me and my whole family to get our Green Cards. She also helped my mom in a personal injury case. We highly admire and recommend Iara Morton because of her dedication and competence.

  5. William Croccia

    Posted by William, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara more than 3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Iara Morton is a fabulous lawyer! She got me my H1B Visa years ago when I worked for a huge company in Florida. I hired a lawyer and I got a great friend too! Friendliest, most personable and super competent! Iara is the attorney to have and to keep.

  6. Super efficient lawyer!

    Posted by RAFAEL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 6-12 months ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a Brazilian attorney and some years ago attorney Iara Morton got me an H-3 Visa for a 2 year internship at a law firm in Florida. She compiled and filed the petition in the U.S. and got a prompt approval. I got my H-3 Visa stamp at the U.S. Consulate in Brazil without any problems. The internship at a U.S. law office was invaluable to the advancement of my legal career here in Brazil. Iara Morton stood out by giving personalized attention, preparing a very well crafted petition and displaying concern in achieving my goals. I highly recommend her!

  7. Great immigration lawyer!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    Iara Morton was my immigration lawyer several years ago. She did my fiancée visa and the whole process went super smooth. Iara is great, totally reliable, competent, knowledgeable.
    I highly recommend her!

  8. She is intelligent and well-informed

    Posted by Maria Aragao, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 6-12 months ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My American husband and I hired attorney Iara Morton almost over a year ago to have our marriage case processed with the immigration department. She also aided us with matriomonial law matters. There were also couple of delicate issues that needed to be explained and resolved and throughout the whole process I could blindly trust and rely on Iara who was extremely effective in counseling me on the best avenues to pursue so that these issues would not impair my case. My case was promptly approved and I have been a Resident since then and have already referred several clients to Iara Morton's office. Before hiring Iara Morton we had consulted with other lawyers but after meeting with Iara there was no doubt in our minds she was our top choice. She is very personable and very gracious with her time and attention. And best of all, she is extremely competent in what she does!

  9. Extraordinary Woman & Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Iara Morton is a type of lawyer that has your best interest at heart. She was great, always keeping me up to date with the case and promptly answering all of my phone calls and emails. She listened to my questions, and answered completely. Throughout the process she was very thorough, about whatever additional information and/or document was needed. Having her in the interview was also, very helpful. I found through my experience that she is definetely a lawyer that you can trust, because she didn't mind putting extra effort because she truly wanted to help me. I couldn't emphasize enough Nogueira Morton Law Offices was the best decision I made. I feel that she is trying to change the immigrant experience in this country for the best. I am so thankful for her integrity and honesty and I hope she continues to help many immigrants like she helped me. C.F., Florida

  10. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Claudete,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    My husband Emerson and I had the privilege to have Dra. Iara Morton as our lawyer many years ago when we were living in the U.S. She represented my husband probono and paid herself the bond to get him out of detention, keeping us in the country for an additional 3 years. The Brazilian newspaper Gazeta had run our story as we desperately needed an attorney but could not afford one. My husband had health problems and needed to be out of detention and I was caring for my 2 small children (one was just a baby when all this was happening). It was through Gazeta and the Brazilian community in Pompano Beach that Iara Morton appeared in our lives like a God send! She helped and guided us throughout the whole process. After many hearings in court, some 3 years later my husband had to get a voluntary departure because there was no form for us to stay in the U.S. but we know we will be able to go back at a later date. We will never forget what attorney Iara Morton has done for us. She is an outstanding lawyer and a very special human being. We highly respect and admire Dra Iara and hope to be able to have her as our lawyer again some years from now, when we can return to the U.S. Thank you for everything Iara Morton and God Bless you forever!