Daniel Joseph Izquierdo’s Reviews

Daniel Joseph Izquierdo

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, Affordable, and Knowledgeable DUI Defense

    Posted by Anabelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr Izquierdo on my Husband's DUI charge. THis drinking and driving charge really shook up our family because this was the first time any of us had ever had any sort of legal problems. I met with several other lawyers and always felt like i was being sold a bill of goods but it was apparent from the beginning that Mr. Izquierdo knew exactly what he was doing and took charge of the situation before it was too late. He was honest and straightforward and answered all of my questions (even at odd hours). I Thank him so much for getting the charges dropped and getting our lives back to normal!!!

  2. Knowledgeable, Professional, and Trustworthy

    Posted by Albert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Izquierdo has been my attorney for several traffic violations in the past 4 years. His services have always been top notch every time. Regardless of the level of traffic violation, or the time it required to get the issue solved, Mr. Izquierdo was by my side the entire time and kept me informed each step of the way. He has earned my unwavering trust as my attorney. I have recommended his services to various family members and friends, who have all been marveled by his level of expertise and professionalism. I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Izquierdo for ALL your legal needs.

  3. Excellent Results and Highly Professional

    Posted by Jorge, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniel helped with two traffic related incidents over the past year. He was very responsive and kept us abreast of ever development. Excellent results and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend him.

  4. Currently undergoing the process of dealing with a non-accidental DUI charge and its ramifications.

    Posted by Jesse, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On the heels of an especially bad bit of judgement, I was facing down a DUI charge - my first. I'd already spoken to another lawyer, however I found him to be a bit boorish, unhelpful and rather unknowledgeable about a subject he claimed to specialize in. Fortunately, I was subsequently referred to Danny. What a difference!

    People often speak of bedside manner when referring to doctors, however I would argue that an easygoing, infectiously calm demeanor is equally as important in the practice of law as it is in medicine. From the moment I arrived at his office, I was immediately put at ease. He patiently walked me through my situation and my options, making sure that I understood everything as we went along. By the end of our meeting, I was feeling optimistic. Hiring him was an easy decision.

    Since he began representing me, he's made himself very available, returning calls and texts promptly and never going longer than a day without getting back to me. Having him there has really made going through this ordeal easier. I was able to get into the program I was hoping for, and since then he's made sure to check up regularly to see how I'm progressing. Whenever any concerns arise - and there have been some, though none due to anything he's done - he's worked through the problem with me to reach a favorable resolution.

    I'd recommend Danny to anyone for any legal issues whatsoever. He's prompt, attentive, professional, intelligent, personable and thorough. He's an ideal representative of the profession and truly one of the "good guys."

  5. Great Attorney !

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with disorderly intoxication. This was a difficult time for my family and me. I was extremely fortunate to have Danny handle my case. Danny was able to have the charges dropped and my record cleared. During the process, I found Danny to be professional, thorough and compassionate. His knowledge of the law, attention to detail and follow-through are the reasons that differentiate Danny from the other attorneys in his field. Danny always took the time to respond to all my question and concerns promptly which help me get thru this difficult and painstaking period in my life. I wouldn't hestiate to work with Danny in the future and I strongly recommend him to anyone that has a simlar mishap with the law.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Danny was a pleasure to work with. He kept me informed and kept me at ease about the process. He was able to get my reckless driving reduced to careless driving. I would strongly recommend Mr. Izquierdo.

  7. Review

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Unfortunately, I needed the services of Mr. Izquierdo in 2014. I found him to be competent, trustworthy and a man of his word. He got a great result in my case, as well. I would recommend him to someone in need.

  8. It feels great to be free!!

    Posted by Jesus Garcia, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Daniel Izquierdo is an outstanding attorney and a great friend! The reason why I got in contact with him is because I was arrested for attempting to open a bank account using fake documents. I was facing several felonies and worst of all, I had an immigration hold. However, thanks to his passion, dedication, knowledge and friendship, not only did I receive confort, but also, he managed to close my case and drop the charges I was facing! I am forever greatful with Attorney Daniel Izquierdo.

  9. Responsive, Knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Izquierdo handled my criminal case in a very thorough yet expeditious manner. While always professional, he was very personable and always kept my best interest in-mind.

  10. Great lawyer, and a great person.

    Posted by Ralph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Izquierdo.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Danny, for a DUI ticket which was later reduced to reckless. I was really scared at the time because I have never been arrested. He acknowledged the stop that was wrongfully made and decided to fight the case. He kept me informed at all times. There is no words that can described how good he is. He will take care of your case no matter what and be there in the process.