Bruce Jacobs’s Reviews

Bruce Jacobs

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beginning to Exhale

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce 1-6 months ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been trying to keep my home for nearly four years. I have paid thousands for legal "expertise" NEEDING representation like a trauma victim needs a surgeon.
    I am not an attorney. But I do know how to read . Two weeks ago, I happened to review my court docket. My case had been set for TRIAL. The attorney I had hired and already paid $$$$ monthly was clueless. I was just another case to him.
    I was dangerously close to trial without an attorney I had faith in. I interviewed 3 more attorneys. Not impressed. I thought of a different approach.

    I personally went to observe foreclosure trials scheduled before a random judge. Random attorneys. Very depressing watching failure in motion with so much at stake for the clients they represented.

    I do not claim to have an informed legal basis for my judgement. I do not know the "standard of care" for lawyers. I can recognize glaring lack of preparation, legal knowledge with no evidence of "zealous advocacy" for clients rights.

    Then I saw an attorney who actually clearly articulated his clients rights and facts of his defense. His partner was just as sharp. The bank's attorney was no match. These guys WON the case. I stayed longer. He had another case. The bank wanted to postpone the case. Judge said " NO. Trial NOW ". If I could read minds, I would of heard "Bring it on ". They again prevailed. Case dismissed. Two families didn't loose their homes that day. I followed him and his team out of the courthouse.

    The lawyer was Bruce Jacobs. His partner Court Keeley. Two days later, I went for the free consultation. I met with the firms FOUR attorneys who ravenously examined my mortgage /documents looking for merits for my defense. They spent FOUR hours with me. Thank you Bruce, Court, Monica and Abby.
    Mr. Jacobs and his team took over my case two days before my foreclosure trial. They went ready to go to trial. I could have lost my home that day. I did not.

    My case is not over. But this isn't just a case. It is my home, my children's home , my families financial security. I believe Mr Jacob's and his team get it. I am impressed with FOUR LAWYERS . Someone has contacted me almost every day. At night. Over the weekend.

    It's personal and they are fighting for my family.

    I am beginning to exhale.

  2. Not Recommended

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very disappointed with the office administration which made mistakes on my case and was not aware those mistakes were made. There was a bad outcome. I recommend using another attorney and team.

    1. Bruce Jacobs

      Bruce Jacobs

      Lawyer Comment:

      I really appreciate your comments and any constructive feedback about my firm. Unfortunately, its hard to address your concerns since your review is submitted anonymously.

      If you are an actual client, I'd very much like to address your concerns. My office does work very hard to help our clients get excellent results. We've just won our 9th and 10th foreclosure defense trials. We very much care that clients are protected. There are too many foreclosure defense lawyers that don't try their cases and leave homeowners worse then when they started. We pride ourselves on not being one of them.

      My staff is hard working, diligent and fighting for all our clients. Please call me to discuss your case. If anything, I can use the information to make sure other clients get the best service we can offer.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  3. Bruce is a world-class mensch, does not miss anything, brilliant!

    Posted by Gerald, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Bruce is the quintessential, brilliant attorney. He is extraordinarily bright and caring. I have never met (in my 71+ years) such a sapient and capable fella. He never backs down; he never stops thinking; he's got my finest and highest recommendation.

  4. Saved my short sale

    Posted by Maria, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Recently we hired Bruce Jacobs to get a sale stopped at the last minute to allow our short sale to go through. His deep knowledge of the system moved everyone. He convinced the buyer to increase the offer and the judge to cancel the sale.
    Thank you so much

  5. Bruce Jacobs

    Posted by Charlotte, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Jacobs and his firm. I highly recommend his firm, I have also referred clients to him because I was so satisfied and pleased with the response that I was given. I was lucky to have worked with him.

  6. Extremely Satisfied Client

    Posted by J.C., a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I dealt with Bruce Jacobs for my foreclosure. I had several attornies I was dealing with in the past my case just did not move. As soon as I moved over the Bruce, I began to see results. He was tough and was not intimated by the process. I liked that. It got me out of a big mess. He really does know what he is talking about. For anyone in foreclosure and looking for a good attorney call him.

  7. Poor Attitude

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I found Bruce Jacobs to be extremely difficult to work with. He doesn't work well with others, including others on my team. He's rude, condescending and rather pompous. Not my type of guy. I wouldn't rehire him and definitely not refer him to any of my associates

  8. Foreclosure defense.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent attorney who knows how to deal with the banks. He is very well versed in foreclosure law. I think he know the laws better than the banks do. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Jacobs to anyone having a hardship with their mortgage.

  9. Victory

    Posted by S, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bruce Jacobs.
    • I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.
    • Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently won my DUI trial thanks to the attorneys at Barakat, Jacobs & Associates. They took the time to really listen to me and learn the unique facts of my case. As a result, they believed in my innocence and were able to convince the jury as well.
    I strongly recommend Brian Barakat and Bruce Jacobs to anyone who needs real help with a criminal matter.