Patrick Vilar’s Reviews

Patrick Vilar

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Life changing experience

    Posted by Jezenia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr.Vilar by a friend of mine because she highly recommended him. Mr.Vilar and his staff exceeded my expectations thus far. He was available to me when needed and defended me till the end. I would definitely retain Mr.Vilar in the future for all legal needs.

  2. Your Winning Partner

    Posted by ZR, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.

    It is my pleasure to recommend Mr. Patrick Vilar to any family who is struggling with post divorce issues. I was fortunate enough to have found Mr. Vilar by way of another family attorneys recommendation. From my first meeting, I knew that I had found not only a professional attorney but a genuine, caring, and extremely knowledgeable person in his field. Mr. Vilar always kept me up to date and was very reassuring during those difficult moments leading up to my successful outcome. He invested time in getting to know the reasons behind the issues and circumstances that led me to request his assistance. He is surely my trusted attorney going forward, should I need his expertise and professional services in the future.

  3. The happy ending of a difficult divorce case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    By recommendation of my Accountant I hired the services of Attorney Patrick Vilar (Bofill & Vilar) to work on my divorce from a very polemic Argentian man to whom I had been married during eleven years. As per Florida Law he wanted to get half of my Assets in spite of the fact that he had dilapidated a great part of my capital doing wrong businesses. Mr. Vilar as an expert Mediator was able to settle the issue by leading Mr. Lalli together with his Attorney to accept the sum of Fifteen thousand ($15,000.00) instead.
    I want to thank Mr. Vilar for the great job he did which has been celebrated by all my friends who shared it. I will, certainly recommed Mr. Vilar very highly.

  4. Outstanding and caring attorney

    Posted by Matilde, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My experience with Attorney Patrick Vilar has been outstanding from beginning to end.Initially, he provided me with all of the information,guidance and support I needed to start my case.Throughout the process,he was responsive ,discreet and knowledgeable. The outcome of my case was what I was expecting thanks to Patrick, to whom I will be forever grateful. If you should find yourself needing an attorney, I cannot recommend Patrick Vilar highly enough.He also offers very competitive rates and 100% professionalism, something that nowadays is not easy to find.

  5. Not to be recommended

    Posted by Melissa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    His relationship skills are in lack of sense of humanity and understanding of his client situation. The only two things that matter to him, are getting his case done as soon as possible regardless of the sentiment of his client, and also getting paid, and when you do, because you have to pay him in advance, he just becomes careless.

    I will never recommend him. He made me agree to everything the other party proposed in opposition of the other party's lawyer where the lawyer worked whit his client and never accepted what we proposed. At the end, the other party got away with everything.

    1. Patrick Vilar

      Patrick Vilar

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear Melissa,
      Your review is very surprising. I do not have and have not had a client named Melissa in over 4 years. I am not sure who you are but we are always open to discuss any issues you feel were not handled appropriately. You mention that I "...made me (you) agree to everything the other party proposed...". Agreements are normally the product of give and take in, many times, heated negotiations. Nobody gets everything they want. I provide advice and recommendation, but the client is the one that ultimately decides what to agree to. You don't have to agree if you do not want to. You always have the option of going to court. I cannot force anybody to agree to something they do not want.
      We work very hard to provide above average legal services to our clients at a competitive rate, and go out of our way to assist them through the emotional issues that many cases have.
      If you feel we failed you some how, who ever you are, I am truly sorry. We work very hard to try to address ALL of our client's needs.
      Patrick Vilar.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. Best Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Pete, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Vilar chose a very difficult case. My case was multi-faceted and required much needed experience. He accepted the challenge and executed my case with precision; avoiding court and settling with his mediation experience.

  7. Best family lawyer in Miami

    Posted by Bessy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Villar is the most knowleageaeble, truhstworthy, responsive lawyer in Miami.Him and his staff kept us well informed of our case. I commend his services to everyone looking for an excellent lawyer.

  8. Operations Manager

    Posted by Helmut, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Patrick is a great attorney. Highly knowledgeable and informed. Patrick and his staff are very responsive and kept me informed of my case at all times.

  9. DIVORCE WITH DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

    Posted by Martha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    IM VERY GRATEFULL BECAUSE MR. VILAR DID AN EXCELLENT REPRESENTATION. MY CASE WAS COMPLICATED AND HE SOLVE EVERYTHING IN A GOOD WAY.

  10. trustworthy, hard working, knowledgeable

    Posted by Esteban, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Vilar.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my sister recommended Patrick, I did not hesitate to hire him for myself. She had worked with several lawyers it had been unhappy with all of them, so I knew that this lawyer might really work for me.
    Patrick turned out to be the best lawyer I could have hired. He was fair, he was honest and he was practical. He explain to me complicated legal matters in ways that were easy to understand. Several years after my initial divorce I had to go back to court; I hired him again without a second thought. I have highly recommended him to anyone of my friends who have gone through a divorce. No one wants to spend thousands of dollars on divorce fees, but having Patrick as a lawyer gave me a sense of comfort in knowing it was money well spent. Joke: why is divorce so expensive? because it's worth every!! penny! Good luck.

305-374-6667