Marc David Seitles’s Reviews

Marc David Seitles

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney who is beyond anybody's expectations

    Posted by John S., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would like to thank attorney Marc Seitles for all his hard hard over this passed year. He has gone beyond my expectations of an attorney. Through this trying time I consider him my friend. We both know the number of attorneys I have dealt with in the passed and you are by far the greatest. Through all the hard times you kept me calm and focused on the task ahead. I can remember calling him and on the verge of losing it and he with his smooth words would calm me and reassure me that he got this "this is what you pay me to do" he would say to me.

    I remember when I was facing 260 months sitting in front of the Judge hearing him fight for me I knew then that I would be ok. He blew all the other attorney's away. After I heard him speak I was thinking "Let's go to trial." I only got 18 months in a camp thanks to Mr. Seitles. He is a truly one of the great ones.

    He has given me a second chance at life and I will grow and move forward. The staff is by far my favorite. Always there to assist in any way even to just chat or laugh. I know Marc Seitles Law Firm will always be there for me as a client and as a friend. Thank all of you also for everything you have done for me and I will see you guys very soon.

  2. Passionate attorney who gave me my life back!

    Posted by Lisandra A., a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Federal Crime matter.

    There are no words to express the gratitude we feel for my attorney Marc David Seitles. We will be forever grateful to have what we consider the best lawyer in the Miami area, but also a wonderful human being, a great professional, a warrior and the most passionate person I have ever known. I could not ask for anyone better to represent me and my family thru the worst moments of our life.
    My purpose with this review is to help as many people as possible not to make the same mistake I made by choosing the wrong attorney at the beginning of my process, a person that only deceived me and my family. Marc was an angel God sent me to save me from darkness, he gave me my life back by defending me with all his passion and fearless. Marc David Seitles will always be in our minds, our life, our prayers but most important he will always be in our hearts. God bless him and his family forever.

  3. Innocent man behind bars, freed by Marc Seitles and his team!

    Posted by Ortega Bonilla, C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There are not enough lines to show our entire family and myself immense gratitude to the person that leaded all the process that showed Florida prosecutors my complete innocence after one year in prison. I also want to express my gratitude towards all Marc Setiles fantastic staff, including his investigator Ed Kacerosky that supported me all the time, like if they were part of my family.

  4. Attorney Who Fights for Your Rights

    Posted by Yamilko G., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    How hard is it to express the feeling I got when my attorney gave me the good news that we just had won my case. For you Marc, I have to say that it is more than a hug but through this letter I want to congratulate you for everything you have done in my case and for your dedication and hard work. Since the first day that you took my case, you gave me all the sasme trust and your perseverance throughout my case all the way until the end.

    Life gave me the opportunity to know people like you, that never get tired of fighting day after day and that you are always looking for the light at the end of the tunnel for all these people that need you. I wish you all the best always in your professional and personal life.

  5. Professional, Dedication and Perseverance is what describes my attorney Marc Seitles

    Posted by Marlenys F., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to give many thanks to the attorney Marc D. Seitles and his professional staff for his dedication and perseverance. I was facing a long sentence and my first attorney disappointed me. My case had been going on for three years and I wasn’t going to obtain positive results and I had lost all hopes. But there was somebody that God sent me who recommended Marc Seitles to me. She spoke highly of him as being a great professional, with lots of dedication and with great ethics.

    Since the first day I met him at his office I was able to see that his reputation was real. He made me feel comfortable and in peace with all his wisdom and he promised me that he would work on my case tireless but above all this I was able to feel his genuineness and humanism. With a little time ahead of him, Marc Seitles dedicated in full to take care of me and my case. He would always call me to let me know how the case was going and always kept me strong by telling me not give up.

    Marc was able to turn my case 180 degrees. His professionalism glossed across the courtroom in front of the Judge, the prosecutor and he was able to reduced my sentence by 86%. Today I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel after dealing with my case for three years and I can only say thanks to my wonderful attorney Marc Seitles and his staff. I will always be thankful for him and for everything he has done for me and my family. I am extremely happy and filled with good hopes in my life. He has become my friend forever and I know he feels the same way about me.

    I would love to be able to help anybody that one day will be in my situation and I will proudly referred them to my attorney Marc Seitles! Thank you Thank you and may God bless you always!

  6. Attorney with Dedication and Perseverance

    Posted by Betsaidys E., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to say thanks to my attorney for his dedication and perseverance in my case. The results were incredibly the best and I am extremely happy for having a second opportunity in my life. Thank God for having Marc Seitles in my life and for giving him the wisdom to defend me. Thanks also to his team for always being on my side and for a great work!

  7. Must-Have attorney

    Posted by Isis T., a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to dearly thank my attorney Mr. Seitles for being my attorney. After the first hearings, I was losing hope and facing a long sentence. However, his outstanding reputation followed him. I kept hearing his name as the "must-have" attorney from several acquaintances who had been his clietns and were extremely satisfied by his performance. Soon after I contacted him and we had our frist meetings, I realized it was a blessing to have found him. His work ethic, discipline, knowledge, experience and sympathy were outstanding. As we worked together to prepare for the legal battle and after seeing his attention to detail, I was felt confident that I had made the right decision and knew in my heart that he was would represent me in the best way possible. My family and I will always be grateful for all his help and his excellent work.

  8. Hardworking Honest Attorney who is a Real Fighter

    Posted by Humberto G., a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello my name is Humberto Gallego and in this letter I would like to express my immense recognition, gratitude and pride after being represented by attorney Marc D. Seitles with my legal case. I was accused for conspiracy of money laundering and conspiracy for trafficking and for possession of drugs. Marc Seitles worked my case extremely hard and both charges were later dropped. I can testify and say that with Mr. Seitles professionalism and his great qualities made it all happened. Besides being my attorney, Marc has become my personal friend because when I was in this hard situation he offered his friendship more than anything and Marc handled both the professionalism and his friendship with great quality and with kindness. And that is why I can call him Marc because besides being my attorney he is my friend, and if anybody is in a situation like mine in where you need legal help you can definitely call him and I assure you that you will be expressing the same thoughts about him as I am doing today. I also want to express my gratitude towards all his staff since he has wonderful employees working for him, very professional and very human too and they make all this process less painful and easier for the client. Marc congratulations for you as an attorney, and my immense gratitude from the bottom of my heart, may God bless you and everybody and I authorize Marc to publish my name and my case the adequate way to benefit anybody that have legal problems like I did.

  9. Amazing attorney who will fight for his clients until the end!

    Posted by Frank O. and Family, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On behalf of my wife and son I want to send you my sincerest thanks. You have a wonderful heart and your efforts helped set me free to be with my son for his bone marrow transplant. We believe that God sent an angel and it was you. You were there for our family during the most difficult times. Thank you so much and may god bless you.

  10. Truly one of a kind attorney!

    Posted by Romualdo A., a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Seitles.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Someone once said that great and kind people don't exist anymore. But, I guess your name was left out when that statement was being made. Mr. Seitles, words cannnot express the gratitude my family and I have for you. You are truly one of a kind...You may smile and say I just did my job, but you did more than your job, you went out on a limb, you went all the way. I mean you tried every possible way there was for me, you fought a tough fight and 'never gave up.' Anyone can be called a lawyer, but not every one can be called a great one. And that's just what you are a great lawyer."