Back to Frank’s Profile

Client Review

Frank has received 9 client reviews

Pro Bono attorney for Haitian relief efforts

Posted by: Rev. Jean-Pierre, a Civil Rights client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My name is Reverend Jose Jean Pierre. I am operating a Haitian relief organization. I know Frank Shooster since before the cruel earthquake that destroyed Haiti in January 2010. Frank Shooster contributed hundreds of hours to help our relief project in Haiti. He just helps us for free as a pro bono lawyer. In addition to that, he made two trips to Haiti at his own expense to help this project. He is now contributing hundreds of computers for an educational project we have on behalf of abandoned children in the city of Cap Haitian and other regions of the great North of Haiti. I strongly recommend Mr. Frank Shooster as a lawyer.

Good, honest, and knowledgable attorney

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Frank a few years ago after interviewing several potential attorneys for my wrongful termination case. His peer reviews were (are) excellent, and found him to be extremely knowledgable and competent. I felt that his skills and instincts inside the courtroom were second to none.

Frank Shooster is a professional, knowledgable and zealous advocate

Posted by: Dana almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frank Shooster

I have known Frank for over 10 years, primarily through our membership in the Florida Chapter of the National Employment Lawyers Association. I have always found him to be an extremely professional, ethical and knowledgable attorney. Contrary to some of the comments posted here by a few disgruntled clients, I have always found Frank to be responsive to the concerns of his clients and tenacious in his advocacy on their behalf. I have referred clients to Frank in the past and would not hestiate to continue to do so.

Only attorney to help

Posted by: Greg about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In an effort to find an attorney to tackle a serious separation of church and state issue I thought it couldn't be done in my state. I exhausted all listings of attorneys in the phonebook to no avail in an effort to find somone to take my case. After months if not a year I found Frank Shooster on line. He said he would take my case. I am not ashamed to say I was in tears to hear this. After a great deal of time and effort on Mr. Shooster's part, he was completely successful in our case that involved the separation of church and state as well as the KKK.

I agree with the 2nd review

Posted by: Petra, a Civil Rights client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This attorney gets a bad review, then has his friends and family review him in a false light. When this attorney represented me, I found him to be completely inadequate. He was never in the office. and his employees are spread throughout the state. They work remotely. I agree with the 2nd review, this guy was also outclassed in my case. This attorney does not fight for you and your case, and will bow when challenged. He also has coloring book that he colors all the time instead of fighting for his clients. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM. Im sure he'll try to have my review removed, and then have his family and friends write a few more reviews...Don't Fall for it...Five minutes after talking to this guy, you will see what I mean.

One of the best lawyers I have ever worked with

Posted by: andrew, a Employment client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Shooster is a professional among professionals. The depth of his knowledge and experience coupled with his charismatic style make him the type of lawyer you want fighting for you. I strongly recommend him as an advocate.

Satisfied client

Posted by: a Wrongful Termination client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Shooster worked his heart out on my case. He invested his time and energy and expertise, but most importantly, he provided encouragement and emotional support throughout the process. It took six years to get justice for me, but Mr. Shooster never gave up. I am happy to say that he prevailed after a long and difficult trial. I want everyone to know that he is absolutely the best trial attorney I have ever seen in trial. I feel doubly qualified to rate him as I am now a trial attorney myself. He was, and continues to be, my inspiration to achieve great legal victories.

Horrible Attorney and Firm

Posted by: Chuck, a Constitutional client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Constitutional matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Don't know what the previous reviewer was smoking when he wrote that review of Frank from 1992, but I can tell you this "lawyer" is an embarrassment in 2011. Throughout my whole case, he was outclassed. This guy is all about the buck and doesn't care where he gets it. He failed to add correct case law in my appellate briefs, failed to mention that I CAN NOT recover attorney fees for violations of the police officer bill of rights, and refused to settle my case when instructed, they even extorted money from me when as they ran up high costs. I am a police officer and DO NOT recommend this firm! There is NOTHING they got right in my case. Thank God, they were removed off my case prior to oral arguments, I now have a competent attorney who is trying to repair the mess this attorney caused. My new attorney is astonished at how poorly written my appellate brief was. Horrible !!!! RUN from this firm!!!"

Rainey Weir V Bellsouth

Posted by: a Discrimination client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frank Shooster

I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.

Frank handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Shooster handled my case against a fortune five company back in 1992. He always kept me involved in every detail of my case. By being kept so involved on my case while it was progressing, it actually helped as a kind of therapy from the discrimation abuse i had suffered from my employer prior to filing my case. Frank went to great lengths holding mock trials and preparing our case, with good end results.