Scott Jonathan Brook’s Reviews

Scott Jonathan Brook

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Scott Brook's a sincere man and lawyer

    Posted by John Lombardi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first went to Scott in 2011 for pre-marital and property information. I immediately felt comfortable and appreciated the time and interest he took with my situation. I never thought that in 2013 I would need his guidance again. I left him a message telling him my situation and he got back with me shortly after that and told me to come see him the next day. He introduced me to another lawyer with his firm named Mason Nettleton and there began a journey I didn't think I would be in. Between the both of them they help me navigate our court system while going through a divorce. If you want a lawyer and his associates and staff who truly are by your side from the beginning of your situation to the end and further then you want Scott Brook as your lawyer. If anyone finds them self in any situation I would give Scott Brook a call and he will always give you a honest answer.

  2. Effective yet painless

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After consulting with several other attorneys and feeling discouraged, I met with Scott and I knew right away he would be my voice and advocate throughout my divorce process. He does not disappoint. I worked closely with his associate, Mason Nettleton, who proved to be enormously proactive with every turn. Mason explained each step to me with every possible scenario until I was completely comfortable. Mason works with a strong sense of urgency and knowledge while remaining true to his ethics. This is a common thread within the entire office of Scott Brook. Throughout the process, as uncomfortable as it sometimes became, I always felt like I had a warm hug around me from the team of Scott Brook. They were always available day or night and I never felt rushed or an inconvenience. I am confident in recommending Scott and Mason to my friends, family and acquaintances. Thank you for making what is a very difficult process as painless as possible.

    Denise

  3. RECOMMENDED SCOOT J. BROOK FOR CASES LIKE MINE ,FROM CHILD CUSTODY TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AND DEVORCE

    Posted by Afnaan Klob, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    I AFNAAN F. KLOB KNEW SCOOT BROOK BEFORE HE BECAME THE MAYER OF MY CITY CORAL SPRINGS
    GREAT FATHER AND FRIEND ,MY KIDS WERE GOING THRU SO MUCH , HE HELPED THEM THRU OUR TOUGH TIMES HE INVITED MY KIDS IN PROGRAMS LIKE LEADERSHIP PROGRAMS THAT HELPED THEM AND OPENED THEIR MIND ABOUT THE FUTURE, I WOULD SAY SCOOT IS THE BEST MENTOR AND WITH HELPING OTHERS .HE IS MY LAWYER AND A FRIEND , SO HE HANDLED MY CHILD CUSTODY CASE I WAS VERY WORRIED ABOUT MY KIDS LEAVING THE COUNTRY WHERE THEY BORN AND RAISED , HE EVEN HELPED BY POINTING ME TO WOMAN MENTOR THAT I WASN'T CHARGED FOR AND IT GAVE ME THE BOOST TO KEEP GOING ON , I'M GOING THRU DIVORCE FOR THE LAST YEAR HE AND HIS MEMBERS OF HIS FIRM, JODY MOSCONE AND ANOTHER GREAT LAWYER MASON NETTLETON THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY AND THEY ALL HAVE SCOOT'S ENERGY OF HELPING AND SUPPORT BY UNDERSTANDING THE LAW , SO I'M SO CONFIDENT THAT BY HIS LAW SKILLS AS HIS STAFF THAT HE IS GOING TO BE FAIR AND GIVE ME ALL MY RIGHTS BY OUR GREAT LAW IN FLORIDA , HE ALWAYS TOOK THE TIME TO MAKE SURE THAT I CLEARLY KNOW AND UNDERSTAND ALL ABOUT MY CASE AND I KNOW WITH SCOOT MY CASE IS GOING GOOD AND WHERE I AM EXPECTING IT TO BE. I'M CONFIDENT THAT GOD POINT ME BACK AGAIN TO SCOTT FOR MY FAMILY MATTERS FOR A GOOD REASON AND FAIR JUDGMENT FOR ME AND MY TWO KIDS. I RECOMMEND SCOTT J BROOK TO EVERY FAMILY GOING THRU TOUGH TIME AND FAMILY MATTERS.

  4. Professional with a human touch

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Scott helped me navigate through an unexpected divorce, which involved my two small children. He and his staff were very supportive, during what has been to date, the most difficult time in my life.

  5. Super Scott!!

    Posted by Michele, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    Scott is not only my lawyer, but he has been a mentor and a friend as well. He has helped me through my darkest times and never, ever, ever gave up on me or my children for that fact (whom adore him as well!). His staff is amazing and no matter how thick my file was or how many additional folders they needed for my case(s) they always took the time out to make sure I understood everything. When I felt as though I was losing Scott and his staff brought me back to reality!!!
    I am very blessed to have had chosen Scott as my lawyer and to have made it this far!!

  6. Child Custody/Child Support

    Posted by Daniel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was depressed with no clue what to do in my custody battle when I initially met Scott. I walked into his office around 4:30 pm and told him the matters at hand until almost 6:30 pm during this initial consultation. After interviewing multiple attorneys and getting several quotes on what was the beginning of a pretty sophisticated custody battle, I ended up retaining Scott based on the confidence he gave me that there was a light at the end of the tunnel and I WOULD GET THROUGH THIS AND SEE MY CHILD AGAIN (it had been about 7 months since I had seen my child).
    Although things were getting nasty and we had an uphill battle due to the fact my ex and opposing counsel (her multiple attorneys) threw everything in the book at me over several years to try to take my child out of my life by hiring multiple attorneys... it did not matter. I had the law, the truth and Scott J. Brook on my side. At the end of this extensive custody battle Scott prevailed. I have been with Scott in depositions, in the court room, and even seen him outside the legal field - volunteering his time in the community. I can assure you that when Scott is your representation, you have an individual on your side that is an amazing communicator, excellent debater, great negotiator and natural leader. Factor that with his poise, intelligence and sincerity to assist and resolve your legal matters in a positive manner and you have what I would call a great attorney. I would also like to add that he has a great staff and they are very responsive to assisting any way they can

  7. Best Attorney Ever!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.

    I was so confused about the whole legal process, but Scott and his staff made everything so much easier for me. They were there for me for even the questions I thought were stupid and they were very timely with everything. I could not have asked for a better lawyer!

  8. Scott Brook a man of sincerity and honesty!!!.. You can't lose with that.

    Posted by Tennyson, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Dear Scott,While this thank you is long over due, it is still deeply, deeply heartfelt.I will forever be grateful to you for your care, compassion, understanding and support during my crisis. Thank you for your words of comfort and encouragement, for bringing me  a bountiful and fullfilling closure, and for making it possible for me to gather with family and seek help without any worry.I remember when i first solicited your services, something you said to me that peirced my heart. And has stayed with me for the last ten years you sat me down in your office and said to me that you wanted the truth because you will not ever represent anyone that lied to you. you also said that you win your cases with the truth and that struck a cord with me, that to me was the most important aspect of me winning my case and that showed me a man of great interity and i will never hesitate to recomend you to anyone should they ever need an attorney, you have been a great attorney friend and a brother to me in the most difficult ten years of my life, You have such an exemplary and kind heart, and i can not thank you enough for all you did (and continue to do) to help me get through a difficult and scary time. As my Attorney and a great freind you will never know how much you have really helped me through out the last 10 years of my life and still here for me even after my case was closed.   you continued to be there for me something that no other attorney that i have ever dealth with has done for me thank you for your proffesional help and kind freindship. sincerly Tennyson CharlesMost sincerely, Tennyson Charles.

  9. Is the right Lawyer for you!

    Posted by Maika, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I always thought Lawyers were crooks, but after meeting Mr. Brook and his Staff I can say I have the most respect for what they do, assisting someone like me that is going through a very nasty and long divorce. He is punctual,honest,trustworthy. Always take his time to insure I understand what his going on in my case gives me expectation and perspective what may happen during my case. I can call Mr. Brook at anytime and He always available, and if his not one available one of his staff will call me back to assist me with my concern. I will always recommend Mr. Brook to anyone going through a divorce.

  10. A Helping Hand

    Posted by Chris, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Brook.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Probate matter.

    Mr Brook has been a great asset to me in navigating through uncharted waters as the executor of a friends estate. His Guidance, Trust and Understanding of the complex probate issues that I have never dealt with before has helped me immensely. I highly recommend him for any of your personal family needs .

    Christopher

954-757-5551