Mark Abzug’s Reviews

Mark Abzug

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very informed lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.

    Mr. Abzug answered all of my questions in a professional and responsive manner. I found him to be very well informed on all areas of the law as well easy to talk with. I would highly recommend his services.

  2. Review of my attorney, Mark Abzug

    Posted by Barry, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case is still in ongoing but Mark has been able to get me to be the custodian of my daughter. As a father, I don't believe this is a common outcome. It took a lot of perseverance hard thinking to get this done. We worked together and in the end, the right thing was done for the sake of my daughter. I am now quite pleased with the results. Mark is a straight shooter. He gets to the point and to the heart of the matter with a no nonsense approach.. I have retained Mark several times over the last 6 years and would do so again. Having known Mark for some time now, I consider him a friend as well as my Attorney.

  3. Mark is someone you must have on your side!

    Posted by Howard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I hired Mark several years ago, I was very skeptical due to the previous Attorney's I had worked with. From the start, Mark proved he was the one! He was honest, upfront, reliable, kept me informed and realistic. He worked extremely hard for me and was determined to win, which we did! As a result, I have referred others to him, which I will continue to do. Thanks for being there when I needed you!

  4. Divorce client (male)

    Posted by Adam H, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is a very confident, capable, knowledgeable attorney. Thus he will give you the confidence that he will handle your case with the due diligence necessary for a successful outcome. What could have been a tumultuous or acrimonious process was handled very well by Mark, and in turn, their side remained civil as well. This resulted in a divorce that was uncontested and drama free. Mark's office was also very timely and thorough in responding and meeting deadlines. I don't plan on having another marriage/divorce lol, but if I did, I would retain Mark again, and I would recommend you do the same.

  5. Mark Abzug -A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Joy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have been a client of Mark Abzug's since 2009. As far as I am concerned he will always be my Lawyer. Mark knows the Florida Law extremely well, tells you exactly how it is. He is direct, honest and does not play games. I went thru a very bitter divorce and a custody case. Mark did everything he could to make sure that everything that was happening was in the best interest of my daughter and myself. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a Lawyer.

  6. The best of the best, bar none.....

    Posted by Paul, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Abzug ceases to amaze me with his insight and knowledge relative to Family Law. He and his staff is and has been very professional, responsive, and supportive of me and my family during our time of need and definitely one of the best, if not the best Family Lawyer in the area.
    He was able to help me overcome false allegations and fictitious charges brought against me by my ex when they tried to manipulate the legal system in an effort to take my children from me, and was able to return them to me. You can't put a price on being able to beat the odds and keep your family together. Hiring him was definitely one of the best decisions I've made...

  7. Honest and Caring

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.

    Mark is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of family law. He has given me excellent advice as I am going thru a separation that has been difficult to deal with. He is caring and listens to my concerns and is honest in the approach he has taken with me. I would definitely recommend using Mark's services again in the future if need be.

  8. Easy to talk to Mark Abzug

    Posted by Eileen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Abzug is professional yet Easy to talk to! Mark Abzug is smart, dedicated and caring. He helped me and my children in two cases. I found him and his staff caring, knowledgable helpful and very fair. He is supportive to clients as well as his community and to me that shows values and compassion. I would not only recommend him but use Mark again.

  9. Mark Abzug, "The right choice!"

    Posted by Craig, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Abzug is very detailed and responsive. He explains everything in layman's terms so you always have a clear idea what step will need to be taken in any legal manner. I would highly recommend Mr. Abzug for most legal matters

  10. You dont want to know, trust me..

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Abzug.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this Attorney to fight my custody battle, the disappointment came early when after my money was taken, the lack of communication was horrible. He didn't post motions on time, the problems stacked up. You cant possible work on a case when you cant be reached. Steer Clear!!

    Also, this attorney has tried to stop my review, I can only imagine how many other reviews he disputed to hide the truth., that only further tells how you can not trust his integrity. Client BEWARE

    1. Mark Abzug

      Mark Abzug

      Lawyer Comment:

      The Law Offices of Mark Abzug, P.A., disputes this negative review. Upon information and belief, this review was written by a non client. Unfortunately, the individual that published this review failed to include his/her name. The law firm believes this review was written by a pro se litigant (a person representing themselves) that is unhappy with the outcome of his case. The law firm has learned that Avvo's procedures does not require verification of the allegations made in a negative review and/or whether the individual writing the review was in fact represented by the lawyer being reviewed. Finally, the Law Offices of Mark Abzug, P.A., welcomes the individual publishing this review to contact the firm directly to resolve any problems or issues.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

We're ready to help! Contact Attorney Mark Abzug for a Free Consultation.

954-753-1003