Dan Cytryn’s Reviews

Dan Cytryn

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dan is The Man,,,,, second to none!

    Posted by Kathy Goodwin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.

    As long as Dan Cytryn is in business he will be the only attorney I would ever go to. I'm not sure he will be so happy to see me, I don't handle legal things very well. Dan's office is professional from the time you walk in the door. The receptionists, para-legals, secretaries are all friendly, and have a way of making me feel less nervous, and very comfortable. I have known Mr. Cytryn since June of 1996, when my daughter was involved in a car accident, leaving her with a broken hip. As legal matters went he took the case, and all went well. No stress, for my daughter , he reviewed everything with her , before all depositions. April was 17 when the accident happened, Mr.Cytryn knows what he us doing, with ALL ages. If you need an attorney in Mr Cytryns field, don't shop around, just go for the best. Then he represented me when I was rear-ended by a drunk driver. As before all went great, I think for sure I drive him crazy, but after all these years, he knows what a spaz I am, and he still lets me in. I feel that Dan is down to earth, I can talk to him, and he knows what I am trying to convey in non-legal terms. The law firm is knowledgeable, hard working, always calls you and keeps you informed with any news. Thank you Dan Also, I needed a lawyer to help me with my Dads estate, power of attorny, etc. Mr. Cytryn referred me to Attorney Hume, excellent choice.

  2. Work Ethics!

    Posted by Rochelle Hazan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan is very professional always kept me informed of whats going on in my case. When I call Dan always comes to the phone to answer my question promptly. And when he takes your case really he really works hard for you!

  3. An Ethical Tenacious Professional

    Posted by Lawrence, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan and his support staff stuck with us for over 4 years with an eventual favorable outcome... Dan took time to respond personally to emails and/or phone calls on several occasions. His courteous and professional staff treated us and our case with the utmost dignity even at the worst of times.

  4. I recommend highly!

    Posted by Mike, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Incredible Lawyer! Helps in every way he can. I was glad and lucky to have them as my law firm! Thanks Dan for all your hard work. Also the staff is the best!!!

  5. I was nervous about the whole "hiring a lawyer" process...

    Posted by John, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment I first emailed Dan about my case, I knew that this was the team for me. I felt very at-ease with everyone in the office, everyone that I talked to. They made the final outcome not only successful, but they made entire process very interesting as well - a learning experience for me.

    They are very friendly, very open and honest, and very professional. I would most certainly recommend them to anyone.

    (they were so friendly that I was almost disappointed that the case was finished and our business was done)

  6. The best

    Posted by Ron Dansak, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan and his staff were an absolute pleasure to work with. They are extremely professional, honest, knowledgeable and will go the extra mile to take care of their clients. They kept me well informed about my case and I always felt that I was in good hands. I have already recommended friends and family to Dan and will continue to do so in the future!

  7. Client

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan is a great lawyer and a great person, he cares about everyone and he gives so much back to the community.

  8. Dan Cytryn

    Posted by Kym, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over 20 years ago I hired Mr. Cytryn to represent me. It was my first experience with an attorney and he walked me through the process, keeping me informed every step of the way. It seems that he spoiled it for me! I recently had an issue with my daughter. I guess I thought I would find the same service and professionalism in every attorney. (What was I thinking?) There was no comparison to Mr. Cytryn. I am so sorry I didn't hire him to represent my daughter. 

  9. A great lawyer and staff

    Posted by Liz, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had Dan for my case about thirteen years ago. I was a little hesistant in the beginning, (which we laugh about today) But a few days later, I knew I had gotten the very best. .

  10. great Firm

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Cytryn.
    • I hired Dan more than 3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nothing more to say besides an outstanding Firm. Very client oriented and focused.
    Always felt involved in the case. Always friendly even though i know im a pain in the okole...
    Had 2 lawyers before them and was greatful i came in contact with him.
    Miss you guys!!!