Cheryl Beth Bucker’s Reviews

Cheryl Beth Bucker

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Confidence abounding with performance outstanding !

    Posted by Patric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 6-12 months ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    So, many lawyers feel that when you initially sit with them that they are automatically going to obtain your business. After having interviewed 12 other lawyers, none of them provided me with the enthusiasm and verve that I needed to see. Cheryl and Shelley provided these important qualities. Lindsey whom I met at a later date did as well. After 2 minutes, I knew I met somebody that took her career seriously and personally. After all, I was going to have to share with her my life and in a sense, she would have the reins to what was going to happen. Through out the process, she was a brass tacks type of personality which I appreciated. There wasn't time for BS, nor candy coating, and Cheryl and her team provided me with the confidence that I needed to have in somebody. The respect from her piers and judicial representatives (the judge) was apparent. Cheryl was the leader that exuded that know how ability that ultimately won me everything that I had hoped for. I can't thank her enough.

  2. A great lawyer in my opinion

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She worked tirelessly and overtime on an extremely long difficult case. She was always available when needed, if not immediately, shortly thereafter. She acted quickly when court orders were needed. She made me feel like everything would be ok and I quickly came to know I could trust her. She is very intelligent and knows the laws and her way around the Broward County courthouse. I would have had a much more difficult time without her and her Paralegal. I have recommended her to friends and co-workers.

  3. True Professional

    Posted by Andrew, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cheryl handled a probate for me last year, which was discharge recently. From the beginning I could see she was sharp as a tack! She outlined the process and gave me clear instruction on what documents I needed to provide to expedite the process. and always had my best interest at heart .

    Communication was easy and smooth, unlike other attorneys who return calls several days later. What was perhaps most impressive was her ability to refer a question to a colleague when she was unsure of the answer. It was most comforting that she was modest enough to seek advise instead of being arrogant and providing a possibly incorrect answer.

    I would highly recommend Cheryl Bucker to anyone in need of her services.

  4. God sent Attorney and team

    Posted by Charlie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cheryl and her team have been a God sent for me. My name is Charlie and they are truly Charlie's Angels! They are a Team of 3 amazing women! They have believed in me and my case and have gone above and beyond for me. I am forever thankful to Cheryl Bucker and her team. I recommend her to anyone and
    everyone. They have done what no other attorney has been able to achieve. Never met a more professional, trusting, committed, dedicated, and one who puts all her efforts into the case. If you have been in a situation like me and shuffled through attorneys, look no more! Cheryl is that needle in the haystack. I can never thank Cheryl enough for what she has done for me and my Son.

  5. Great person that happens to be an outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Troy G., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It has been many years since Cheryl Bucker represented me but I will never forget how charismatic and professional she was. Cheryl counseled my children and I at a very trying time in my life. It is of no surprise to see her great reviews from other more recent clients all these years later. I felt I definitely had to share my experience with others and I would absolutely recommend this attorney.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cheryl is a SUPER excellent attorney!! She will not promise anything she can't get the positive results necessary. I highly recommed Cheryl [and her staff] to anyone whe needs an aggressive yet very understanding lawyer. If I ever need a lawyer again Cheryl will be my first call!

  7. I HIGHLY recommend this AMAZING Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cheryl Bucker handled my divorce. There are no words to express my extreme gratitude toward her! I had an extremely complicated case, primarily with regard to my children. From day one, Cheryl was extremely professional, incredibly knowledgeable, & exceedingly forthright, which one truly needs when faced with the ambiguousness of a challenging divorce. It was a very difficult time for me. I not only needed her expertise, which she provided generously throughout the process, but I was also greatly in need of compassion, empathy, guidance & support, which I received in abundance. Not only is Ms. Bucker absolutely outstanding, but her staff is equally extraordinary. With the many questions that arise during a divorce, my emails & phone calls were answered promptly by everyone, & they all were extremely competent, caring, conscientious, and a delight to work with. The process was over more quickly than I ever anticipated, & the results greatly exceeded my expectations!

    I had never met Cheryl Bucker before my initial consultation, yet it became quite obvious to me throughout the divorce process that Ms. Bucker is greatly respected in the community. Just one of the many examples I witnessed was at my final hearing. Toward the end, the judge asked if I had any questions, & I had none. He proceeded to say, "I didn't expect you would given that you have one of the most competent attorneys I know".

    I would highly recommend Cheryl Bucker to anyone contemplating divorce! I plan to utilize her services to set up my will & trust as well at some point in the future.

    In my experience, Ms. Bucker is not only a brilliant attorney & a remarkable person, but she has been a tremendous blessing to me & my 2 children as well! I plan to recommend her to everyone I know.

  8. Awesome

    Posted by Maria, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Child Custody matter.

    Cheryl is a shark in the courtroom. She won as much as she could for my single daughrer and her 2 young boys. This was an unusal case but i had faith. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
    Maria N

  9. Professional and Effecient

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Cheryl is without a doubt the best attorney ever. She handled the most difficult and complex divorce case with grace, ease, professionalism and knowledge. I could NOT have gotten through this terrible time in my life without her. She not only had the legal expertise needed to handle this difficul case but she has a heart of pure gold. She is, simply put, the best!

  10. Excellent attorney for family law cases

    Posted by Daniel and Tammy Alois, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was retained in a divorce/custody case. Mrs. Bucker resprented our case for over 5 years through mediation, magistrate hearings, judges decisions and worked closely with appelate attornies in an attempt to close our case successfully. Mrs. Bucker succeeded in winning custody of my children, I am a single father who had just remarried, and I was awarded child support and other fees. Through the experience Mrs. Bucker always fought hard for our family and kept us up to date on every aspect of our case. Over the years through hard times, bad news and good news Mrs. Bucker always continued to push forward in the best interest of our family. Mrs. Bucker cares about her clients and treats them like family and friends. I meet many people in my line of work and without a doubt I would recommend Mrs. Bucker to represent them.

Call now for a free consultation.

954-781-8230