Cheryl Beth Bucker’s Reviews

Cheryl Beth Bucker

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. God sent Attorney and team

    Posted by Charlie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cheryl and her team have been a God sent for me. My name is Charlie and they are truly Charlie's Angels! They are a Team of 3 amazing women! They have believed in me and my case and have gone above and beyond for me. I am forever thankful to Cheryl Bucker and her team. I recommend her to anyone and
    everyone. They have done what no other attorney has been able to achieve. Never met a more professional, trusting, committed, dedicated, and one who puts all her efforts into the case. If you have been in a situation like me and shuffled through attorneys, look no more! Cheryl is that needle in the haystack. I can never thank Cheryl enough for what she has done for me and my Son.

  2. Great person that happens to be an outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Troy G., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It has been many years since Cheryl Bucker represented me but I will never forget how charismatic and professional she was. Cheryl counseled my children and I at a very trying time in my life. It is of no surprise to see her great reviews from other more recent clients all these years later. I felt I definitely had to share my experience with others and I would absolutely recommend this attorney.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cheryl is a SUPER excellent attorney!! She will not promise anything she can't get the positive results necessary. I highly recommed Cheryl [and her staff] to anyone whe needs an aggressive yet very understanding lawyer. If I ever need a lawyer again Cheryl will be my first call!

  4. I HIGHLY recommend this AMAZING Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cheryl Bucker handled my divorce. There are no words to express my extreme gratitude toward her! I had an extremely complicated case, primarily with regard to my children. From day one, Cheryl was extremely professional, incredibly knowledgeable, & exceedingly forthright, which one truly needs when faced with the ambiguousness of a challenging divorce. It was a very difficult time for me. I not only needed her expertise, which she provided generously throughout the process, but I was also greatly in need of compassion, empathy, guidance & support, which I received in abundance. Not only is Ms. Bucker absolutely outstanding, but her staff is equally extraordinary. With the many questions that arise during a divorce, my emails & phone calls were answered promptly by everyone, & they all were extremely competent, caring, conscientious, and a delight to work with. The process was over more quickly than I ever anticipated, & the results greatly exceeded my expectations!

    I had never met Cheryl Bucker before my initial consultation, yet it became quite obvious to me throughout the divorce process that Ms. Bucker is greatly respected in the community. Just one of the many examples I witnessed was at my final hearing. Toward the end, the judge asked if I had any questions, & I had none. He proceeded to say, "I didn't expect you would given that you have one of the most competent attorneys I know".

    I would highly recommend Cheryl Bucker to anyone contemplating divorce! I plan to utilize her services to set up my will & trust as well at some point in the future.

    In my experience, Ms. Bucker is not only a brilliant attorney & a remarkable person, but she has been a tremendous blessing to me & my 2 children as well! I plan to recommend her to everyone I know.

  5. Awesome

    Posted by Maria, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Child Custody matter.

    Cheryl is a shark in the courtroom. She won as much as she could for my single daughrer and her 2 young boys. This was an unusal case but i had faith. Thank you from the bottom of my heart
    Maria N

  6. Professional and Effecient

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Cheryl is without a doubt the best attorney ever. She handled the most difficult and complex divorce case with grace, ease, professionalism and knowledge. I could NOT have gotten through this terrible time in my life without her. She not only had the legal expertise needed to handle this difficul case but she has a heart of pure gold. She is, simply put, the best!

  7. Excellent attorney for family law cases

    Posted by Daniel and Tammy Alois, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was retained in a divorce/custody case. Mrs. Bucker resprented our case for over 5 years through mediation, magistrate hearings, judges decisions and worked closely with appelate attornies in an attempt to close our case successfully. Mrs. Bucker succeeded in winning custody of my children, I am a single father who had just remarried, and I was awarded child support and other fees. Through the experience Mrs. Bucker always fought hard for our family and kept us up to date on every aspect of our case. Over the years through hard times, bad news and good news Mrs. Bucker always continued to push forward in the best interest of our family. Mrs. Bucker cares about her clients and treats them like family and friends. I meet many people in my line of work and without a doubt I would recommend Mrs. Bucker to represent them.

  8. Exceptional Attorney - Understands and Cares About Her Clients

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Cheryl Bucker is an exceptional attorney that understands that the failure of a marriage is a tragedy with enormous emotional and financial impacts; and is compassionate, honest and diligent in the legal advice and service that she provides. I have come to rely on Cheryl to separate the important and the relevant portions of my case from the "noise". She is a valued friend that continues to make a difference in my life.

  9. Family Law

    Posted by Kimberly, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cheryl is one of the best lawyers I've ever had the pleasure to meet. She stood by me in my time of need. No matter what was thrown our way for a year we fought together to keep my son with me till we finially won my case. She kept me motivated to keep going even when I was sure there was no hope left. To this day whenever I need advice all I have to do is email her and she is always happy to let me know whats what. I will always be grateful for what she has done for me and my son.
    If you need a family lawyer who is willing to fight for you she is the one for you.

  10. The best lawyer out there

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cheryl Bucker.
    • I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Cheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am in law enforcement and I deal with attorneys everyday. When it came time to fix issues from a bad divorce there has been nobody better then Cheryl. She has been a life changing person who is honest, trustworthy, and dependable. I have recommended friends, family, and co-workers to her. I am thankful that there are attorneys like Cheryl Bucker out there who still care enough to fight for the people that deserve 2nd chances and help in fixing their lives. You will do no better then Cheryl Bucker as your attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

954-781-8230