Hugo Florido’s Reviews

Hugo Florido

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT Attorney HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.

    Thanks to Mr. Florido's knowledge and experience, my case has finally been resolved. He and his staff treated me in a very professional and respectful manner. Mr. Florido is trustworthy and reliable, works very hard and makes sure that you are treated with respect and honesty. I would definitely without a doubt recommend him to anybody that deserves a great attorney. =)

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a Major League Ballplayer and my agent recommended Mr. Florido to assist me in establishing my residence in the United States. Mr. Florido handled my immigration case and my wife, children, and myself call the United States our home. He is very knowledgeable and I have recommended Mr. Florido to several of my teammates. Thank you for all you have done for us and we are extremely grateful for what you have done for us.

  3. Poor Organization / Customer Service

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately his firm is very disorganized and not very receptive to anything that is going on. Half the time no one knows anything. I had two traffic citations that needed to be taken care of which were a speeding ticket and a seat belt ticket. I left it in the hands of his organization and wks later I get a phone call saying that everything was taken care of and that nothing needed to be paid. 3 wks after I receive a "Notice of Suspension" in the mail ordering to pay $118 for a seat belt citation, by a certain deadline, or else the state was going to suspend my license. I immediately called his office to find out what was going on, and was told by his assistant that when she initially looked at the case in the system the first time it said it was closed and all of a sudden it just appeared opened again. She said she was going to call me back that very same day to find out what was going on, and unfortunately never received any feed back. So I had to call again the very next morning and again was told by his assistant that she would call me back to find out what was going on, and unfortunately never received a phone call. That very same evening, 10 minutes before they closed, I called back and was told that I needed to pay the ticket by the same assistant. Finally I spoke with Hugo and was told that its ridiculous how I was giving them a hard time, without analyzing the situation. I told him "it's ridiculous how I was told one thing and something else happened. I'm in the business of serving the client and I feel like I'm not being served the right way. He turns around and tells me that he can guarantee that he's been in business longer than I have and has had more success, mind you, this is the very first time I've ever spoken to this man. Without knowing who I am. He has no clue of the type of success I've had in business and unfortunately at this rate his so call success is a huge question mark.

  4. A rare find

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Florido is an rare find in Miami - an honest and ethical lawyer who genuinely cares about his clients. His professionalism and knowledge about various areas of the law are also rather extenisve. He has an impeccable reputation in the legal community among fellow attorneys, judges, and immigration officers. What impresses me the most about Mr. Florido is his honesty with his clients. He will tell you the truth about your case and you can trust him 100% that he is looking out for your best interest.

  5. Very knowledgable and profeesional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney was very informed and knowledgable about immigration laws and the exceptions to it that allowed me to get my green card. Thank you so much. Two other attorneys said I didn't have any legal relief, but Mr. Florido proved them wrong by getting my case approved and green card in hand.

  6. My first million dollar transaction

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hugo coordinated from begining to end the purchase of my first million (+) investment in real estate. With his help my partners and I were able to enter into a contract for the purchase of a 4.2 million dollar apartment complex, secure additional funds from investors, close the transaction, and effectively manage the apartment complex. Mr. Florido made this transaction feel as smooth and as easy to understand as the purchase of my first home in the 1960s (when it only cost 15k for a nice 3 bedroom home).

  7. Resolved my case quickly!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During our hearing it was apparent Hugo Florido has a great deal of respect from court officials. It was obvious I had hired a highly reputable attorney. From my first appointment with this attorney, it was evident I was just not a number but truly sympathized with my situation. He was courteous and decisive and resolved our case. I would certainly re-visit him for any other legal matters and refer him to family and friends.

  8. El mejor abogado que he conocido

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cuando llegue a este pais necesitaba legalizarme y comence a buscar abogados de imigracion, despues de haberme entrevistado con unos cuantos una amiga me dijo de Hugo Florido que era excelente y que el le habia ayudado en el mismo caso que el mio y que habia tenido un resultado expectacular sin ninguna queja. Yo fui a la primera cita y desde entonces es mi abogado no solo en immigracion sino que no muevo un pie sin contar con el. Es el mejor abogado que he conocido y como me habia dicho mi amiga es excelente. Se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo no se van a arrepentir.

  9. Para el abogado mas responsable y competente que he conocido

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mi papa se encontro en una situacion dificil y estuvimos viendo varios abogados los cuales nunca nos dieron la confienza necesaria como para representarlo en esa situacion. Cuando conocimos al senor Florido nos dimos cuenta que era el abogado que necesitabamos. Durante todo el proceso siempre nos tuvo informados. Tiene un grupo de empleados que son muy amigables y siempre nos daban la respuesta necesaria y nos quitaban cualquier duda que tuvieramos. Es el abogado mas profesional que hemos conocido, muy competente y responsable, es el mejor.

    " My dad was in a difficult situation and we saw several lawyers who never gave us the necessary confidence to represent us in this situation. When we met mister Florido we realized that he was the lawyer that we needed. During the whole process he always kept us informed. He has a group of employees who are very amicable and they were always giving us the necessary response and removing any doubt that we had. He is the most professional lawyer that we have met, very competently and responsibly, it is the best. "

  10. The best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Native Peoples Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hugo Florido.
    • I hired Hugo more than 3 years ago.
    • Hugo handled my Native Peoples Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I arrived to the United States I had the great luck to found Hugo Florido. He is a great lawyer and an excellent person. He helped me in the process of receiving my Permanent residence, during this time I always felt inform, taking care of and had a great experience as a client. I know that I can go back to him if I need anything related to immigration, he has answer questions I had even after my process was done and I do recommended him to anyone with an immigration process or anything related with a legal matter because he works in other areas besides immigration. Hugo Florido and his staff are great and I will always go back to them. So, If you are looking for a great lawyer, with experience, knowledge and amazing people skills you can find it with Hugo Florido.