Tiffany Crews Loris’s Reviews

Tiffany Crews Loris

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not retain this attorney.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    A very stressful time in my life was made even more stressful by Ms. Loris. When she saw the size of the estate involved, she doubled her fees. This should have been ... and was...a red flag. She definitely was not qualified to handle the case...a divorce case with no children. After running up quite a substantial fee (she had only churned paper work), she withdrew from the case just before we were to go for mediation. I realized she was not prepared for mediation. I definitely would not recommend Ms. Loris.

    1. Tiffany Crews Loris

      Tiffany Loris

      Lawyer Comment:

      This former client and I experienced a difference of opinion as to how the case should be handled. I charge the same hourly rate for all of my clients, and my fees are never based on a party's income or net worth. I respect the right to offer an opinion on this site, but I wholeheartedly disagree with this former client's assessment of my work. I take pride in handling each of my client's cases, often going above and beyond what is called for. Clients who have realistic expectations about what an attorney can and should accomplish for them and who represent all facts truthfully have been very happy with my services.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Child Custody

    Posted by Ryan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany 1-3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steadfast professionalism coupled with an unwavering devotion to her client’s set Tiffany apart from her peers. Given my occupation and geographical location I faced many obstacles not normally seen in contentious child custody cases, but Tiffany was able to successfully navigate the opposing counsel to follow “our” plan. While in the end the years of absence in my son’s life would have damaging effect and ultimately lead to me losing my case, Tiffany was able to get me 50/50 custody.
    Highly intelligent, herculean work ethic and pose to tackle the most demanding of clients make Tiffany the right choice if you require legal counsel.

  3. Your Most Valuable Asset is your Attorney

    Posted by Trent, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany 1-3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Getting through a divorce was not an easy task. It was the most stressful experience I have ever had to deal with. Tiffany Crews Loris helped me through that time with the kind of professionalism that me and my family needed. I followed her guidance and recommendations witch led to success in finalizing the divorce through mediation. Which was best for us.
    In the end, everything was settled to me and my families' needs. The children resided with me and time sharing was established. If it were up to less qualified attorney, who knows what could have happened. I am very satisfied with the work Tiffany did for me and continues to do as needed.
    Thank You Tiffany!

  4. An earthly guardian angel...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.

    My family and I have been with Tiffany for nearly four years. Through her consultation,work,continued effort and trial after trial ..she has become more than just merely our attorney but a trusted family friend. Through many dark, difficult times, in the judicial system(criminal and civil) she was always there steadfast like a warrior at the ready. Never backing down from a fight, no matter the odds or obstacles. We have been exposed to numerous members of the legal community and sadly know the
    difference. Her ethics, passion and heart are incomparible. She truly takes our family to our heart with every effort she makes.

  5. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Erica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Divorce is a time when one needs to fight while wounded. Mrs. Loris handled my case with compassion, grace and strength. She was often the backbone that I needed and helped me keep a clear vision of what would be needed as I entered this new phase in life. She embraced my desire to keep things clean and simple, not succumbing to the nasty tactics that many other lawyers use. Since the finalization of the divorce, she and her staff have always been just a phone call away when issues have surfaced. It was a blessing to have her not just as a lawyer but as a friend during this difficult time. She was looking out for my best interest when i couldnt look out for myself. I have recommended her to several people and explained to them to "do what she suggests cause she knows her stuff!"

  6. Chid Custody Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tiffany helped me to get custody of my children after my ex wife moved out of the state without giving proper notification. After the children were in my custody she helped me get child support and setup long distance visitation. Before this Tiffany helped me to win numerous Final Judgment modifications after violations by my ex wife. Tiffany is very knowledgeable, friendly, and reliable. Her staff is top knotch...very professional. I would recommend Tiffany for any case.

  7. Amazing Lawyer, Amazing Results

    Posted by Dawn, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Loris has assisted me through my initial child support hearing as well as an appeal 3 years later. Through both trials Mrs. Loris kept me informed and prepared. She is extremely knowledgable of the law and worked to insure my children and I received what was deserved. I highly recommend her for her expertise and her dedication to her clients. Her staff is amazing as well and Betty continues to work with me to insure my ex makes payments and keeps current with his child support obligation. This team is amazing and I am so grateful for all that they've done for us!

  8. Rare type of Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained Attorney Loris to handle a case of child custody concerning a grandchild. Our circumstances were unusual and she helped us through every detail. Her office staff is very friendly and efficient. We returned when it was time to terminate parental rights and will be back when it is time for Adoption. The atmosphere of her office is very comfortable and allows you to feel relaxed and confident that your case will be handled with utmost care and priority.

  9. Attorney Tiffany Crews Loris review

    Posted by Phillip, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Loris represented me in a relatively simple divorce case, no children or alimony, that involved mediation. Thanks to her and her professional staff the trauma associated with a divorce case was kept at a minimum for me. She accomplishedd this by always having either herself or her staff available to answer questions and to keep me posted as to the progress of the proceedings. During the actual mediation she was forceful but very fair as to the negotiations and kept my head on an even keel. I had no idea what to expect and she always kept me informed by explaining the proceedings in detail but also in laymen's terms and never once made me feel inadequate in the process.
    She was also quick to recommend someone else for a portion of the settlement, QDROs for my pensions, even though if she had handled it herself she could have billed me for quite a few extra hours of work.
    Overall, I'm very grateful for her representation and have recommended her to others.

  10. Most reliable at most difficult times

    Posted by Darlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tiffany represented me during one of the most hardest times in my life. My divorce was somewhat challenging because I was a domestic violence victim who was seeking sole custody with no visitation. As i've heard from other divorced women, it is real hard to take away a parent's visitation rights, but Tiffany was able to get me my divorce with primary custody and no visitation for my ex-husband. What I liked about Tiffany is that she was very up front with me and told me that this was not going to be an easy case, that she would try for the best, and in my opinion, I received the best. Tiffany and her staff has always been there for me whenever I have had any questions or concerns and I think they are a great practice.