Tiffany Crews Loris’s Reviews

Tiffany Crews Loris

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Your Most Valuable Asset is your Attorney

    Posted by Trent, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany 6-12 months ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Getting through a divorce was not an easy task. It was the most stressful experience I have ever had to deal with. Tiffany Crews Loris helped me through that time with the kind of professionalism that me and my family needed. I followed her guidance and recommendations witch led to success in finalizing the divorce through mediation. Which was best for us.
    In the end, everything was settled to me and my families' needs. The children resided with me and time sharing was established. If it were up to less qualified attorney, who knows what could have happened. I am very satisfied with the work Tiffany did for me and continues to do as needed.
    Thank You Tiffany!

  2. An earthly guardian angel...

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.

    My family and I have been with Tiffany for nearly four years. Through her consultation,work,continued effort and trial after trial ..she has become more than just merely our attorney but a trusted family friend. Through many dark, difficult times, in the judicial system(criminal and civil) she was always there steadfast like a warrior at the ready. Never backing down from a fight, no matter the odds or obstacles. We have been exposed to numerous members of the legal community and sadly know the
    difference. Her ethics, passion and heart are incomparible. She truly takes our family to our heart with every effort she makes.

  3. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Erica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Divorce is a time when one needs to fight while wounded. Mrs. Loris handled my case with compassion, grace and strength. She was often the backbone that I needed and helped me keep a clear vision of what would be needed as I entered this new phase in life. She embraced my desire to keep things clean and simple, not succumbing to the nasty tactics that many other lawyers use. Since the finalization of the divorce, she and her staff have always been just a phone call away when issues have surfaced. It was a blessing to have her not just as a lawyer but as a friend during this difficult time. She was looking out for my best interest when i couldnt look out for myself. I have recommended her to several people and explained to them to "do what she suggests cause she knows her stuff!"

  4. Chid Custody Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany 1-3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tiffany helped me to get custody of my children after my ex wife moved out of the state without giving proper notification. After the children were in my custody she helped me get child support and setup long distance visitation. Before this Tiffany helped me to win numerous Final Judgment modifications after violations by my ex wife. Tiffany is very knowledgeable, friendly, and reliable. Her staff is top knotch...very professional. I would recommend Tiffany for any case.

  5. Amazing Lawyer, Amazing Results

    Posted by Dawn, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Loris has assisted me through my initial child support hearing as well as an appeal 3 years later. Through both trials Mrs. Loris kept me informed and prepared. She is extremely knowledgable of the law and worked to insure my children and I received what was deserved. I highly recommend her for her expertise and her dedication to her clients. Her staff is amazing as well and Betty continues to work with me to insure my ex makes payments and keeps current with his child support obligation. This team is amazing and I am so grateful for all that they've done for us!

  6. Rare type of Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained Attorney Loris to handle a case of child custody concerning a grandchild. Our circumstances were unusual and she helped us through every detail. Her office staff is very friendly and efficient. We returned when it was time to terminate parental rights and will be back when it is time for Adoption. The atmosphere of her office is very comfortable and allows you to feel relaxed and confident that your case will be handled with utmost care and priority.

  7. Attorney Tiffany Crews Loris review

    Posted by Phillip, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Loris represented me in a relatively simple divorce case, no children or alimony, that involved mediation. Thanks to her and her professional staff the trauma associated with a divorce case was kept at a minimum for me. She accomplishedd this by always having either herself or her staff available to answer questions and to keep me posted as to the progress of the proceedings. During the actual mediation she was forceful but very fair as to the negotiations and kept my head on an even keel. I had no idea what to expect and she always kept me informed by explaining the proceedings in detail but also in laymen's terms and never once made me feel inadequate in the process.
    She was also quick to recommend someone else for a portion of the settlement, QDROs for my pensions, even though if she had handled it herself she could have billed me for quite a few extra hours of work.
    Overall, I'm very grateful for her representation and have recommended her to others.

  8. Most reliable at most difficult times

    Posted by Darlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tiffany represented me during one of the most hardest times in my life. My divorce was somewhat challenging because I was a domestic violence victim who was seeking sole custody with no visitation. As i've heard from other divorced women, it is real hard to take away a parent's visitation rights, but Tiffany was able to get me my divorce with primary custody and no visitation for my ex-husband. What I liked about Tiffany is that she was very up front with me and told me that this was not going to be an easy case, that she would try for the best, and in my opinion, I received the best. Tiffany and her staff has always been there for me whenever I have had any questions or concerns and I think they are a great practice.

  9. The complete package!

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tiffany Loris.
    • I hired Tiffany more than 3 years ago.
    • Tiffany handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring a lawyer is never an easy thing to do, especially when you are feeling the most vunerable and skeptical about every body you come across. I was at that place several years ago when I first hired Ms. Tiffany for my divorce. Everything was handled seamlessly by herself and her fantastic assistant, Ms. Betty. Definitely makes a hard time in your life a bit more palatable.
    Most recently, several years after my divorce was finalized, I sought her services again when I needed assistance with enforcing the decree. Her staff not only assisted me with properly routing documentation (keeping me abreast every step of the way), but also was able to guide me to the hands of a real estate attorney who is now further assisting my case. Ms. Betty arranged the courtesy initial consultation and all!! Talk about service! It should also be noted that when I met with Ms. Tiffany re: the real estate concerns she had zero problem with calling up the real estate attorney on the spot in order to get a three way conversation between her, him, and myself. This initiative, can-do persona is extremely valuable when dealing with time sensitive issues. This act (that is probably someting small for her) was spot-on what I needed to help palliate my anxious concerns.
    I would be amiss if I were to say I found this "diamond sharp" attorney all by myself or was just lucky. I was referred by my sister, who is also completely satisfied by her compassionate, yet complete and clear minded care in her case. Where can you honestly find people like that these days? I have also "paid it forward" by referring other clients to her who share the same feelings of satisfaction with her work.
    Interestingly, I have also spoken to someone who is in the process of their divorce, but Ms. Tiffany is representing her ex-husband. Let's just say, my friend is always on the verge of concern (and feels far from confident/prepared) because she knows how tough Ms. Tiffany works to get her clients what they deserve.
    All in all, you will not be disappointed in this attorney. She is definitely the "first draft pick" family law attorney. If you are looking, stop searching; if you are on the other side -- beware.