Karen Thompson Brandon’s Reviews

Karen Thompson Brandon

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Shane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Karen Brandon is one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life ! Ms Brandon is EXPERIENCED, honest, and restored my faith in attorneys. She won my custody/out of star relocation and fought for my family as if it was her own. I can't recommend her highly enough. Thank you Karen !!!!

    Shane

  2. Estate Documents

    Posted by Madeline, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was visiting my 90 year old mom and trying to get her papers in order as her executor. Not being from Florida and not knowing any attorney, I saw Ms. Brandon's sign and called for an appointment. She responded the same day and squeezed me in for an appointment. During our meeting with my mom she diligently and thoroughly reviewed all existing documents and advised us of the need to execute other ones for a smooth handling of my mom's estate in the future according to Florida law. She was exceptional in her professionalism and compassion in dealing with the emotional aspect of an elderly person's wishes toward the fair and desired distribution of her estate. I definitely will use her services to help me settle my mom's estate when she passes away.

  3. Former client

    Posted by Jason, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms Brandon handled a complex and bitterly contested child custody, and child support case for me. I have worked with many lawyers, but Karen showed great skill in the courtroom and in negotiations with our opponents. She did what no other lawyer could do, to gain 100% full time custody. I felt sorry for the other side and their lawyer. I am very pleased with Karen's services.

  4. She is very helpful

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Brandon is very Knowledgeble, experienced and helpful. I got more than I expected at initial consultation. I think she is the right attorney I need.

  5. Peace Of Mind

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen handled two cases for my teenage son when he was going through his defiant stage. Because of her, he will never have to worry about his "defiant stage" affecting his future. She was very professional and prepared at all court appearances. She also handled a traffic case for my teenage daughter, who was cleared of charges. Fortunately, I have had few legal issues in my life, should I have a need, I will again call Karen. I would highly recommend her.

  6. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is a really really good lawyer and did me right. She knows her way around a courtroom and knows the law. I was very pleased with the way she handled my case and would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone.

  7. Testimonial To A Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Dianna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Karen Brandon professionally for several years, and would like to recommend her as an excellent attorney. Ms. Brandon, and her staff, worked on getting my divorce for me, and were awesome at keeping me updated and informed to the legal procedure.

    The quality of their work has been outstanding. Ms. Brandon worked diligently to make sure my needs are met, and the paper work was completed in a timely manner

    Ms. Brandon leads by example in her dedication to me as a client. No question was too large, or to small. From answering the phone, to walking out of the courthouse with my case completed, this was a job “well done”.

    Occasionally, I have needed legal advice, and “back-up”. Karen Brandon has always been there for me. She has taken care of my needs in a timely method, and with a smile. “I don’t have time” is not in her vocabulary.

    I am very comfortable in recommending Karen Brandon. In fact I consider it an honor, and pleased to have the opportunity of providing this testimonial.

  8. SHE IS THE WORST...EVER. !!!!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She does not prepare for cases. Did not know anything about my case and when asked she would find some lame brained excuse. She is a total flake. All she wants is your money. RUN...trust me...find another attorney. You can find another way to wait money..that is what you will be doing if you hire her.

  9. She is THE BEST

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen has gone out of her way to help me with a divorce involving some complicated circumstances. She is passionate about helping her clients and she truly cares about their well being.

  10. She really cares about you

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Brandon.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She got right on my problem and got things done for me. She kept assuring me about what to expect and I felt much better knowing she was handiling things for me. She reall seems to care about people.