Richard Scot Shuster’s Reviews

Richard Scot Shuster

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent defense team!!

    Posted by Patricia, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard Shuster and his firm protected me from an unfair foreclosure!!! Today they won my case in court!!! I can never thank him and his associates enough!! Great attorneys and they care about real people!!!! Thank you Mr Shuster and Ms Patel!!!!

  2. Very Honest Foreclosure Attorney

    Posted by Lil, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Shuster was completely honest with me the minute I entered his office. When my husband passed away, I was served with a lawsuit against property owned by my husband for which he had signed a promissory note for a refinance. The bank named me in the lawsuit. After looking over my documents, Mr. Shuster said that I would not need a lawyer to close out this particular foreclosure lawsuit. Without charge, he advised me about what I should do to close out this matter. It turned out that I am not obligated to pay the debt because I only signed the Mortgage document and not the Note.
    I would definitely recommend Mr. Shuster and will hire him as my attorney if I should require legal counsel for foreclosure.

  3. The best lawyer to have on your side.

    Posted by Marina, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Shuster right on the spot after discussing our case with him. Our previous attorney made it look like he was working for us, when in fact he was just filing empty motions and delaying the inevitable. He even advised us to give up and lose out home. During our first meeting right off the bat Mr. Shuster spotted several important defenses that our previous attorney overlooked and he went to work on our case immediately. This has significantly increased our chances of winning the case and being able to keep our home. Mr. Shuster worked hard and got appropriate documents ready and filed in time. He is very easy to talk to. He takes his time and explains issues and possible solutions. He is prompt with answering our phone calls and emails. Unlike other “foreclosure defense” firms, which should be more appropriately called “foreclosure delay firms”, Mr. Shuster is fighting to win, whether it means negotiating or taking a case to trial, trying and winning it. What a breath of fresh air! Now we finally have a hope of saving our home.

  4. One of the best foreclosure defense attorneys in Florida

    Posted by Lee, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Shuster has represented me for the past one and a half years in 3 foreclosure matters. I have been in the mortgage industry as a CEO and I believe he is highly informed in all matters of foreclosure defense as well as consumer protection laws.I have known a lot of real estate attorneys over the years, and Mr. Shuster is got to be the best. I am entrusting him with nearly $2 million worth of properties.If you live in South Central or South Florida, and have a foreclosure issue, please see Richard Shuster.

  5. The Best in Foreclosure Defense...plain and simple

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you want someone in your corner that cares, Mr. Shuster is the lawyer for you. He represented our family in a foreclosure case this past year and to date, he has given us the best possible results. I highly recommend him.

  6. Richard is the best !!!!

    Posted by Bill, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard is currently working with us to keep our home. He has been helping us since March of 2010 going back and forth with the mortgage co. Before hiring Richard we contacted the mortgage company and explained our situation. We were told by several people from the company to do two things. Keep paying the mortgage or sell the house. Richard has kept us informed and has helped us alot. I know he will do whats best for us.Now the company is wanting to work with us after being to a couple court hearings . He is a great man to have on your side.

  7. Superbly Defended Against Foreclosure

    Posted by David, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am recommending him to everyone I know and anyone else who will listen. I felt safe in his judgment on the case, confident of his ability to negotiate, if necessary. SAFE is the important word here - he was protecting me from stuff that the bank and their crowd in Tampa were pulling.

    The bank's group was pulling their usual shenanigans and he was ahead of them at every turn. It was beautiful to see. They tried delays and misinformation, but he caught them at it and pinned them back. They tried to bluff us, but he rebuffed them and they turned tail and crawled away.

    It is my understanding that he is involved in the effort to stamp out the fraudulent activities that have been stealing homes from so many people who didn't realize they could fight.

    When you need someone smart on your side, this is the guy to call. I am so very glad I did.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This law firm is the absolute best! I retained Mr. Shuster as my attorney a few months ago. Since retaining him, he has accomplished more in a couple of months with my mortgage foreclosure than I had in almost two years. I couldn't be more pleased.

    I have never slept more sound knowing he is completely taking care of both of my mortgages. With his firm, my second mortgage is completely disappearing! The first mortgage is about to be completed too. And, I get to save my home!

    Mr. Shuster is very trustworthy, professional, and I have truly received MORE than my moneys worth with him! I highly recommend him to anyone with mortgage concerns

  9. A real savior

    Posted by Jim, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After never missing a mortgage payment, the bank decided that they wanted to foreclose on two of my properties. I tried to negotiate with them but they blew me off. Once we talked with Richard, we knew that our prayers would be answered. Within a few months, Richard got them to dismiss one forclosure and write the note off. At this current time, the other mortgage company has yet to even respond to his requests, which were made several months ago. We don't know what we would have done without Richard or the services of the firm that he is a partner with. They are truly amazing and he is relentless. I recommend him to everyone who needs help. I talked to other attorneys prior to speaking with Richard and none of them could provide the knowledge or the information that he was able to. Thanks Richard only one more to go.

  10. Finally found a knowledgeable attorney to represent me in a unique foreclosure case

    Posted by Karen, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Shuster.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Foreclosure can be a scary and confusing process for someone who has never went through it. I finally feel I've found someone who has enough knowledge and experience to represent me in a less than ordinary foreclosure I case I'm faced with. Since my case is unique I spoke with several attorneys before choosing one, until I met Richard Shuster I didn't have the level of confidence needed to move forward with any. I feel extremely confident with Richard's ability to handle this case. He was very professional and made me feel comfortable with the steps of the foreclosure process. I would definitely recommend Richard.

Ask us about our foreclosure trial experience and strategy to win or settle your case

321-622-5040