Stephen G Charpentier’s Reviews

Stephen G Charpentier

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Like a breath of fresh air, Stephen Charpentier is honest, and caring.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Charpentier.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen G. Charpentier was the lawyer that I chose, almost 30 years ago, to represent me when I was involved in an auto accident. I was hit from the rear, and suffered what I thought was minor injuries. He was very informative, and explained how these injuries may become more significant in later years.
    At the time, his suggestion was not to settle, yet. He was very kind, but, was honest about what may happen in the future, if I chose to settle for a small settlement, which I did. In retrospect, I should have listened to his informative comments more closely. I am now, feeling the repercussions of that accident.

    Recently I was concerned about my mother's care in her nursing home, and did a Google search of lawyers. Of course his name stood out to me, instantly.
    I sent his office an email late evening on a Sunday night, and he called me before 8 the next morning!
    His friendly, and highly informative advice on to how should handle my mom's care was so very needed, and helpful. He charged no fee, as he was not able to represent her, as there was no case.

    The insight that Stephen Charpentier showed over 30 years ago in my accident case, and the caring, compassionate quick response to my recent inquiry has shown me that, he is not only a good person, but, also, a great lawyer.

  2. Invaluable expertise

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Charpentier.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve has been very helpful in negotiating a confusing and distressing situation for my husband and myself after a disastrous auto injury. He knows what he is doing and has provided sound and unbiased legal counsel. Working with him and with Joanna has helped to ameliorate the stress and financial burden of recovery. They have kept us informed, answered our questions, and responded to every phone call or email in a timely manner.

  3. Greg's evaluation

    Posted by Greg, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Charpentier.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Charpentier and staff made our life a lot my enjoyable by taking our case and resolving our issues in our favor.

  4. Very knowledgeable

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Charpentier.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were referred to Mr. Charpentier after he was injured in an accident. This was the first time we had ever needed the services of an attorney and didn't know what to expect. Mr. Charpentier and his assistant Chris were very helpful and were able to explain the process very thoroughly to us. During the two years that it took to resolve our case they kept us informed of each step that they were taking. We were very happy at the conclusion of our case and would definitely recommend the firm to our friends.

  5. Extraordinary client/attorney interaction, with excellent results!

    Posted by Gene, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Charpentier.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If you read no further, please know that our claim was successfully concluded.
    This was our first experience with Mr. Charpentier but in case we are in need of a Florida attorney in the future, we are keeping his number in our speed dial. Seeking legal advice about circumstances resulting in the death of our mother, we had been shuttled from one attorney to another because none of them would be honest enough with us to advise that our initial issue was without merit. Mr. Charpentier cut right to the chase about the questions we had and took the time to explain why litigation would not be advised. During the course of that initial conversation he did note an issue of interest regarding an accidental death insurance policy. We discussed that issue & agreed to pursue that matter further. Mr. Charpentier and his staff fulfilled everything we have come to expect from legal advisors and more. They were professional and courteous at all times. Our questions were answered promptly and clearly and we were updated on status along the way by conference calls, emails and US mail. It is our firm belief that the expertise & assistance of the Charpentier Law Office was a huge positive in the successful outcome of our claim.

  6. Client review

    Posted by Richard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Charpentier.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve and his assistant Joanna Stevens have provided excellent support to me and my wife following a serious auto accident in Feb 2011. We live out of state and found him through a referal from a friend (who lives in OH) who sought recommendations from his colleagues. To sum it up Steve and Joanna are an excellent team who are professional; detail oriented; prompt and complete in responding to our many questions; knowlegeable re the law, Medicare, injury compensation, etc.; prompt in following up on all aspects of our case; and looking out for our best interests. My wife and I recommend Steve Charpentier with no hesitation.




    Pr