Mark S. Germain’s Reviews

Mark S. Germain

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. We highly recommend Mr. Germain

    Posted by Kimberly, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband was charged with his first criminal offense, and we hired Mr. Germain to represent us. He took care of everything for us and we did not even have to appear in court. We received a minimal fine and no probation. The end result was exactly what he said it would be during our initial meeting. We highly recommend Mr. Germain.

  2. Mark Germain: My lawyer today, my lawyer tomorrow.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark Germain isn't anything short of an excellent defense attorney. Before my initial bond hearing Mark was already cutting my family favors and 3-way/FWDing calls for me from Jail so I could speak with loved ones.

    From there Mark exceeded expectations. He lowered my bail from $100,000.00+ to $10,000 and worked my case hard to get me the best outcome possible. My case was very intricate and Mark fought to get all my discoveries and evidence to strategize our defense against the allegations and DA's.

    He's an amazing lawyer, and a nice guy but lethal in the courtroom and will do anything to win your case. Trust Me. He answers your calls, or returns them as soon as he's out of court and has a great staff that keeps you informed of your appointments, hearings and court dates.

    I carry Mark's card(s) on a regular basis and constantly recommend him.

  3. Aggressively fights to get the best deal possible for his clients

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    As a local professional and parent it was devastating when our son got hooked on drugs. When he got in trouble with the law for the third time, his father and I decided it was time for some tough love. Although we continued to support him emotionally, we withdrew financial support. We refused to pay for an attorney. A friend told him about Mr. Germain and he went to see him. They meshed right away. He was willing to set up a payment plan for my son. His case took almost a year, but at the end, Mr. Germain got him an excellent deal that included probation and a withhold of adjudication on the felony charge. Mr. Germain is an excellent attorney, who is there for his clients throughout the legal process.

  4. Well pleased

    Posted by Denny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark represented me in a DUI matter and I was very pleased with him as an attourney and as a person. I count him among my friends. Need I say more.

  5. Recommendation

    Posted by Lara,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Germain was retained by us a few months back. It was for a Violation of probation . He kept me informed throughout the process and while he was in court since I couldn't be there. He made sure that we got the deal that we had discussed even though there were obstacles during court that day. In the end we got the best deal and had other charges dropped. He made sure to let me know if any problems came up to call him immediately and he would handle them. He absolutely did the job he was hired for, and I would recommend him to anyone.

  6. NOT GUILTY!

    Posted by MB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    For me, those were a life changing two words.
    I talked to half a dozen attorneys before calling Mr. Germain's office and not only did he take my call on the spot, (the only one to do so) but he had my arrest information already pulled up when his legal assistant transferred the call. He was also the only one who showed a genuine interest, and even excitement, about taking my case. No BS, he didn't try to gouge me, and most important I walked away from the court house a free man. And for that there is no greater recommendation that can be made. Thanks for everything, my freedom is owed to Mark Germain and his team.

  7. Mark was great!

    Posted by Troy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark and his staff were fantastic. My daughter was falsely accused of a crime and I called the office from South Carolina where I live. I spoke to the secretary Monique who promptly got in touch with mark. That was 0930. Mark was in court that afternoon for my daughter at 1300 representing her. I highly recommend his law firm!

  8. Mark Germain saved my mom! Truly incredible lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mark Germain to defend my mother after reading his online reviews. His excellent online reviews are accurate!! Mark is an incredible lawyer; he is smart, diligent, respectful and he put our family at ease. My mother faced 2 misdemeanors, a first degree (most severe) and a 2nd degree. He was able to completely drop the first degree misdemeanor and reduced the penalty of the second to a fine and probation even though my mom was originally facing jail time and/or community service. I highly recommend Mark. Truly great guy and he knows the system well.

  9. Top notch and very personable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark is very confident and self assuring. He knows people who can get the job done. He is very fair and works well with those who 'need a financial break!'
    I strongly recommend Mark and would choose him again. I have used at least 4 lawyers in the past 5-6 years.

  10. Excellent lawyer for out of state issues

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Germain.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I happened upon a misdemeanor on a trip to Florida and Mark made it a point to allow for me to not have to be disciplined in the state of Florida. In fact, he was able to provide me with unsupervised, out of state probation which was a huge relief as it allowed me to keep my career and life moving forward. The best thing about Mark is that he was honest and up front with me about everything. This type of communication is essential, especially when you're thousands (literally) of miles away.