Kenneth Erwin Rhoden’s Reviews

Kenneth Erwin Rhoden

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good lawyer

    Posted by M.J. and family, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • Kenneth handled my Family matter.

    This lawyer is to be trusted and relied upon. He helped my family through a tough time when we needed to change the divorce documents. I recommend him. He'll listen and he will help you even though it took a long time to get a resolution in our case but the courts were so busy and he kept in touch with us.

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by Mailsha, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Rhoden has been a god send to me and my daughter. He helped us get the custody worked out over my grand babies. Helped us with payments plan and it took a long time to get a hearing but he answered all the questions for us. Even his experience with criminal laws helped us the babies daddy was in jail a lot. Thank god for this man.

  3. Still Got it in Criminal Work

    Posted by Janetta, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son needed help with criminal charges. Ken was not the most expensive, not the fancy office, not a few other things that I don't need a lawyer for. He was experienced, super knowledgeable, willing to work in my budget, and his staff was nice and helped my son through the long long process our courts use these days.

  4. Compassionate, Caring, Family Oriented

    Posted by Benjamin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ken did everything he could to resolve our complicated and divisive child custody issues. There were allegations flying and he handled everything calmly and competently. He didn't overreact and was a solid force for me as I had to refute allegations against me. His legal guidance was invaluable and I credit him for making this process go so smoothly.

  5. Solid Attorney with Family Law and Criminal Experience

    Posted by Stephen D., a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recommend this attorney highly. He has assisted me with issues ranging from dissolution, to alimony, to parenting plans, to continuing modifications from those initial issues.
    Ken is a thoughtful, intelligent, expert in the law. He will guide you as he did me through the complicated proceedings.

  6. I'm Recommending my Ex-Wife's Lawyer - Ken Rhoden

    Posted by Jonathon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rhoden was hired to handle the parenting or custody situation between myself and my ex-wife. He represented HER but I can't help but extend my recommendation for him and his work on our case. This is an attorney that will listen, then advise the client what the law is and what options are available. During the process there is a mediation and with his guidance we came to an agreement on all but a few issues and those were resolved within only a few weeks. My ex-wife was not exactly speaking highly of me and I believe that Mr. Rhoden and my own attorney worked together so well that they helped us see what was best for our children and what the law would assign to us if we could not agree outside of a trial.

  7. Experienced and caring attorney - Brevard

    Posted by Melissa A., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney is extremely experienced in the area of Family Law which is what I needed. He was fair, supportive, and told me how it was. His help made the process easier because I understood what he was doing and what was expected of me.

  8. Family Law = Ken Rhoden = Strong Advocate

    Posted by Matthew, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Couldn't ask for a better advocate in my divorce. He was aggressive when I needed him to be and yet still had a light touch in the areas that needed it all the while guiding me through the process. Ken was thorough in his preparation for trial and I was ready, too, but he helped me settle and now I can move on.

  9. Excellent & experienced attorney

    Posted by Lauralynn, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ken Rhoden has been working in family law for a very long time - that is why I hired him. Even though I did not have a lot of money to pay a big retainer he worked with me to get started and I made regular payments. Not only did he help me with my current issue he spotted something in the paperwork that could have become a huge problem and he helped me get it fixed right away. With family law things crop up for years and he always takes my call and often he can help me figure out how to handle it without having to hire him for court. I consider him ethical and very hard-working.

  10. pro child abuse

    Posted by stephie1721, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Rhoden.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer was the worst for me. He was hired to protect my child from our abuser. His plan was to "stall" and that the judge only had 45 minutes for our case. Rhoden had my witnesses wait for over 7 hours and he never filed the proper motions to have them heard. I fired him and told him to do no more work on my case without my permission and he still signed papers in my name after he was told not to do so. He then charged me for those services. I think it"s grossly unethical.