Wayne F Jentis’s Reviews

Wayne F Jentis

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent! Gets the job done!

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 6-12 months ago.
    • Wayne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wayne accomplished more for me in six months than anyone had ever done before. When I entered into his office my divorce had been going on for nearly two years and I was very frustrated with my previous attorney and the lack of accomplishment. Wayne listened to all of my concerns and took action. He was able to get me child support with arrears, and many of the other items I felt strongly about where included in my finalized divorce. He's knowledgable, compassionate, and he'll stand up for your rights and concerns. I would highly recommend Wayne and I plan to use his services in the future.

  2. Wayne is one of the best lawyers I have ever met.

    Posted by Lauren, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In a world filled with lawyers that make you feel like just a case number, Wayne is a refreshing attorney that will handle your case with extreme detail, calmness, and give you professional courtesy with every step through your case. My mother hired Wayne for a divorce matter and was in a very vulnerable position. Wayne guided her through every step, and went above and beyond in his representation. He made sure to leave no stone unturned and to protect my mom from so many future potential legal problems in the years afterwards. I'll never forget how he literally changed my mother's life and provided her with peace of mind. He handled the case with compassion, and used argument effectively and only when necessary.

    I am now an attorney, and having been in this profession myself I immediately can spot a lawyer who views you just as business versus someone who views you as person. Wayne is a rare gem in a world filled with ruthless lawyers or those who view their profession as just a means to make money. As an attorney, I would hire Wayne myself to handle my own matters, and view him as an example of how to interact with my own clients today.

  3. Best Attorney in Melbourne, FL

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Jentis was wonderful, he took the time to get to know all the details of my case, he knew all the right questions to ask, documents to obtain and he was so much more prepared than opposing counsel, thereby achieving an optimal result at court for me. He was always there for me and answered all my question no matter how silly they may have seemed. I would recommend him to anyone who would need an attorney.

  4. Thank you God for Mr. Jentis

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Family matter.

    I wish this rating system would have a higher amount of stars to pick from, but even if it had 1,000 stars, that still would not be a high enough rating for this fantastic lawyer. I knew nothing about how the criminal and family law system until last year. When my family found out we were going to need a lawyer; a lawyer who is trial certified and who can do family and criminal law as well, I did not know what to do. Thank God we turned to Mr. Wayne Jentis. I Thank God for Mr. Jentis every night because he saved my son from going to jail and saved my granddaughter from being kept away from him and the entire family! Mr. Jentis is knowledgeable, experienced, caring, and honest. He returns phone calls and answers emails promptly and never once did he keep us in the dark. Furthermore, his integrity, ethical standards, and passion for the law were above and beyond my expectations. There are just not enough words to tell you what an outstanding job him and his entire staff did for us. I would recommend him to everyone. If you need a lawyer, please go see Wayne. He is the right choice by far. Thank you again Wayne. You rock!

  5. Wayne Jentis - Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Family matter.

    Wayne Jentis provided me with excellent service. Mr. Jentis not only handled my case in the most professional manner but you could tell that he honestly cared about the outcome of the case. Mr. Jentis responded immediately to every question I had and he always kept me up to date on my case. He helped me achieve exactly the outcome that I was looking for and I'm truly grateful for all of the assistance. I will not only use him again if ever needed, but I will recommend him to anyone that could use his services.

  6. Simple Divorce that wasn't so simple

    Posted by Brandy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne more than 3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr Jentis took my case as a Simple Divorce. However, after some time it became apparent that it would not end so quickly or simply. My ex did his best to prevent/delay the divorce and used all sorts of legal and illegal tactics to achieve this. Mr Jentis handled him with aplomb and achieved my goal of ending my marriage while remaining financially stable.

  7. Simply The Best

    Posted by Vicki, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Jentis entered my divorce proceedings mid-way through the process, after I had a variety of negative experiences with other attorneys—both those I hired and those I simply interviewed. I was very thankful to have found someone with such a vast array of knowledge and experience, who was well-respected by all the judges we had to deal with, and who also demonstrated a unique ability to understand and show compassion for his clients. Mr. Jentis was able to take control of the situation and reached the best possible outcome for me under very difficult circumstances. I have also hired Mr.Jentis to represent me in a variety of post-divorce matters to deal with a very difficult ex-husband, and have always found him to be a consummate professional and a tireless advocate for me and my family. He has always been more skillful and adept than opposing counsel, and has been more than prepared for any eventuality. He has fought hard to reach the best possible conclusion for me even when it seemed impossible, and continues to do so, and I consider myself very lucky to have found him and to have him by my side. I know that he is simply the best, and could never thank him enough for all he has done.

  8. Outstanding lawyer in Melbourne Fl, Divorce

    Posted by Nolan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to tell everyone what a really great lawyer that i found. He is a true professional, empathetic, and seemed to work 24/7 on my issues. He provided excellent advice on my case that I know saved me thousands of dollars, plus he was very responsive to all my calls and emails. His name is Wayne Jentis. He has one of his offices here in Melbourne, FL...plus some additional law offices out of state. I truly highly recommend this lawyer!

  9. Excellent Communicator!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jentis was very easy to talk to and made me feel at ease. There were instances in my situation that made me feel hopeless. However, Mr. Jentis assured me of my legal rights and kept me informed through out the entire procedure. His experience with dealing with difficult people was obvious. At no time did I lack confidence in his ability to resolve the situation in a manner that would be beneficial to me or at least mutually beneficial to both parties. He took sincere interest in my case, and was prompt in his responses to my emails and phone calls. I would sincerely recommend Mr. Jentis.

  10. One Satisified Customer

    Posted by Barbara Brown, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wayne Jentis.
    • I hired Wayne 1-3 years ago.
    • Wayne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was so delighted to find Attorney Wayne Jentis at a most difficult time in my life. He took the time to truly "Listen" to my situation concerning my marriage and my need of going forward with filing for a divorce. He was very knowledgeable on the marital laws for Florida, and in our first interview he expressed such compassion for me.
    He and his staff were always prompt to return my calls and reply to e-mails in such a timely and professional manner. When the time came to go to mediation, due to the lack of my spouse agreeing to reasonable terms, he was extremely prepared to negotiate on my behalf.
    He was quick with ideas and his guidance was very helpful and appreciated. Especially from someone like me who was just tired, and hurting. He got me the key results of my initial petition and more! He has the capability to wield a two-edged sword. He was very aggressive to fight on my behalf, and yet gentle and patient toward me in explaining processes and procedures. I would recommend him to fight for your battles as well, if that is your need. Now that the divorce has been finalized, I am giving him all of my future legal needs as they arise. If you also want results then hire Wayne Jentis.