Jason Brian Phillips’s Reviews

Jason Brian Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Patient, Articulate!

    Posted by Jennie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is the second attorney I considered hiring after the first one hurt my pocket book and decided not to finish my case and protect my rights as a client. Mr. Phillips helped me regain a good amount of trust in the legal system that not every attorney is only after your pocket book.He is someone that you would definitely want to talk to for great advice and he is trustworthy. For a divorce case you want someone who is very patient and he doesn't make you feel like every single decision to ask questions or talking to him is a money decision to make. He made sure to sit down with you to analysis the level of complexity in your case and his analysis helps you to know what outcome to expect so there were no surprises. I highly recommend that you give him a try, his rate is very reasonable from all the research I have done.

  2. Very Pleased

    Posted by Jessica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Phillips was very responsive and prompt with handling my legal matter. I am in another state and he kept me up to date on everything from beginning to end. It feels good to have some one handle your matter and be you're able to trust that everything has been handled!

  3. Best money I ever spent

    Posted by robert, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Phillips handled my case with no effort. over all my case lasted a whole five minutes and was throwout. The rates he offered me vs. other lawyers could not compare. I play on hiring Mr. Phillips for any and all future family law cases that arise.

  4. Best Orlando Family Law Attroney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Phillips, is a very respectful family lawyer that always puts his best foot forward. Mr. Phillips, makes sure that I am informed and you can always pick the phone up and contact him about anything or email and he will always be there for you. He is very supportive and his firm is top notch. He makes sure that you get a fair deal and not try to get over on the system. I enjoy having Mr. Phillips as my lawyer and I would recommend him to anyone as he is by far the best at what he does. He listen, he cares, he is supportive and does not get caught up with the other sides threats. He is calm and collected and know the Family Law.

  5. Integrity

    Posted by -Carlos, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Phillips is amazing! He has exceded my expectations and keeps me informed. I work with him from out of state and has totally put me at ease with my situation. Thank you!!!

  6. very very good lawyer.

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going thru some things and i went to the web site to look for lawyers. i wanted someone who trustworthy and to be honest i did not know if he was or not. Mr.Phillips answer my calls right away and he started on my case. I never was in the dark he kept me informed on what was going on and he listen to me. I would recommed him to anyone, i have that much respect for him and he will be my lawyer as long as he pratice law.

  7. Professional and Honest

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy is an honest and professional attorney. I appreciate him telling me what I can expect and not trying to just take my money for little benefit. It's refreshing to see that in a lawyer.
    Thanks!

  8. Working with Integrity

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Phillips, was willing to listen to my concerns and gave me options and suggestions as to how I should proceed. He was quick to respond and kept me informed as things transpired. He did what he said he would do.

  9. Superb Attorney

    Posted by Jeremy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is by far the BEST Attorney a client could ask for. I have had real bad past experiences with other Attorney's in the past and thousand of dollars 16 years later., Mr. Phillips regain my faith in the legal system, and I am confident that with him by my side, I will have a fair and honest outcome. Mr. Phillips, provided me with exceptional legal representation. His confidence & professionalism exceeded my expectations.He is very personable & motivating during very difficult & emotional time.His honesty,integrity & ambition set him worlds apart from any other Attorney. He is great at what he does and I have no doubt that he would work very hard at making sure each client receives the best result possible.
    Highly Recommended!!!
    Jeremy

  10. Professional, Productive, Caring

    Posted by D. Harris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Phillips.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Phillips quickly, as in same day...including driving an hour to our home, provided me and my son with legal advice and service. He presented options to me that I did not know that I had...for example, writing my son's father a letter and mailing it the very next day advising/encouraging him what he should not do in regards to our agreement. Within a day Mr. Phillips began modifying our standing agreement, made necessary adjustments to agreement and filed the necessary paperwork with the courts within a week. Mr. Phillips will make you feel like you do have a choice in your situation and will keep you up to date with what he is doing for you, including checking in with you to make sure everything is alright. I highly recommend Mr. Phillips to anyone needing counsel from a professional, confident, efficient and caring attorney who never makes you feel like like he is in a hurry and has better things to do.