Back to J.’s Profile

J. has received 12 client reviews

Very Best Attorney - Reunited me with my children

Posted by: G, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Hunter is hands down the absolute best person on your side in the emotional battle that involves divorce with children. There were many long dark hours riding out the judicial process, but Mr. Hunter's knowledge, patience, and ability to see the big picture were my saving grace. So many times I emailed him in despair, as my children were being withheld from me by my ex and we awaited the process. He always responded and kept me informed of what was next. I genuinely think this man walks on water. My ability to be part of my children's lives as they grow, is all thanks to his hard work.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I went to Shawn after having worked with another attorney who just didn't have the horsepower to get the job done. Both Shawn and Kimberly proved themselves to be capable, professional, and on the ball. He is direct and to the point but don't be turned off by that, he has your best interest in mind. I am grateful for what he's done. He was recommended to me by another former client of his who recommended him and I recommend Shawn whenever I can.

He will get the job done!!

Posted by: Simon, a Family client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am so glad that Mr Hunter was recommended to me for my divorce and child custody case. Mine was a contested case and the fireworks were flying, whilst Mr Hunter may seem unmoved and blunt in regards to aspects of the case believe me this does not mean he is uncaring or cold. He is professional and that is what is needed in such emotional and highly stressful situations. Take his advice on board and act immediately as his experience has taught him well to predict where the next drama will come from and will warn you to protect yourself from these possible situations. His assistant Kimberley is definitely one of his biggest assets and is very empathetic and knowledgable herself as well as fully equipped to calm things down and get the job done. My case, whilst long and drawn out was worth the end result. Thanks Shawn

My only regret is not finding him much sooner.

Posted by: Edward, a Child Support client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you are looking for a lawyer that is very knowledgeable, confident, honest and pays attention to your wants and needs, then Shawn Hunter is the guy to hire. I worked with three different lawyers throughout my divorce and none of them can compare to his work ethic and performance. I am very pleased with the outcome of his work and will definitely recommend him to anyone seeking the services he offers. My only regret is not finding him much sooner.

An outstanding attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Shawn is and outstanding attorney. He has every quality you would want in a lawyer. He has an excellent knowledge of family law. He along with his legal secretary Kimberly run an extremely organize and professional law practice. He is an excellent legal stagiest, exploring all possible courses of action that could be taken. I have relied on his judgment many times always resulting in the best possible outcome. I am amazed at his memory. He handled my divorce 3 years ago, then a year and a half later my ex-wife filed for a modification. Shawn ability to retain details from the divorce was very impressive. I would highly recommend Shawn to anyone needing a family practice attorney.

J. Shawn Hunter The best Family Lawyer Orlando has to offer!

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Just wanted to give you a note to say how happy I am that you were my attorney during the Tough times. We had to go through a long process and I'm glad you were there with me. I always felt that I had a tough and aggressive lawyer. You made me feel confident each time we went into court. You were always available for me, you gave me the information I needed in order to make decisions regarding my case and you were fair. I would recommend your services to anyone looking to have rights to their kids or win their Divorce case Thanks You a million. If I can ever be a help of any kind to you or your wonderful secretary Kimberly I would be more than happy to do so at any time.With out your service I would have missed out on my Daughter growing up so yes I recommend you to any one that needs an outstanding a Family Lawyer such as J Shwan Hunter. Orion Stafa www.CleaningOrlandoFL.com

A LAWYER THAT GETS RESULTS

Posted by: TROY M., a Child Custody client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

RESULTS! Is what Mr. Hunter has given my family! Society believes that a child belongs with the mother. I agree that a mother is beneficial to the upbringing of a child, unfortunately in the midst of protecting the rights of mothers, Fathers fall short of any justice. It’s as if we as a people have forgotten that it takes two parents to create a child, and on many occasions the LOVE of the FATHER is overlooked; Mr. Hunter, as well as his assistant Kim, didn’t overlook my LOVE for my daughter, they protected the rights of my CHILD; who is not an object! We spent many months searching for my daughter, years. This amazing duo brought my daughter home, they never gave up they had a mission; making sure that my daughter and I were reunited. Finally I wake up sharing a smile with my daughter! With the assistance of Mr. Hunter, and Kim my daughter and I, are finally sharing each important moment TOGETHER! Not only do I recommend Mr. Hunters and his staff, I welcome them to our Family!

Experienced, Efficient and Effective!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Shawn's experience with divorce and knowledge of the court's process and "perspective" are the reasons I have primary custody of my son. He, and his amazing assistant, Kim, literally pushed time and time again to ensure the divorce happened efficiently and with the results I needed. He is a no-nonsense, direct, and very effective attorney.

Caring, Aggressive Attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Hunter provided the best representation possible. We worked together to accomplish the goals that I established at the beginning of this case. He listened to my concerns and kept me updated though out the litigation.

The Best Orlando Divorce Attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend J. Hunter

I hired J. Hunter more than 3 years ago.

J. Hunter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.