Sergio Cruz’s Reviews

Sergio Cruz

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney for Fighting Traffic Tickets

    Posted by Delvin, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 1-6 months ago.
    • Sergio handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my very first experience with having an attorney for a case and Mr. Cruz is an excellent attorney for fighting tickets. He kept me up to date on the case status and pre trial hearing. Plus his rates are very reasonable with the option of split payments.

  2. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Posted by Roy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 1-6 months ago.
    • Sergio handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a CDL truck driver I depend on my license to make a living for my family and I. So when my license was suspended due to a unpaid camera ticket I wasn't aware of, I knew I needed and attorney. I contacted several attorneys offices but one stood out among them. I spoke with Attorney Sergio Cruz of Ticket Fighter directly. He was very knowledge, and immediately took the time look into my case explain the options I had available. I decided to hire him, and the next day he went to court on my behalf, had the case resolved, and my license reinstated. Needless to say I was very Impressed.

  3. The Best In The Business!

    Posted by Alex,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    An excellent attorney! Mr. Cruz replaced our former attorney several years ago and has gotten us great results every time his services have been needed. WE are very grateful for his candor, sensitivity and above all, his knowledge of the law! The best in the business!

  4. Unreliable

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 1-3 years ago.
    • Sergio handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Prior to this case we had to find another lawyer for our ticket issued as he never responded after the first call though we called numerous times. On August of 2013 he was contacted only because the first lawyer handles only tickets. Our case had a court date in December. All details and paper work scanned right away. We offered to come to his office and sit down to explain the case.

    He said there was no need for this, an hour or so before on the same day would be fine. Never contacted the defendant's lawyer nor return any of my calls and messages. The witness in our case was a student and in October I inquired if the date could be switched to a non school day during thanksgiving, no response. We called during thanksgiving week (November 2013)and got no response after leaving messages twice prior.

    On morning of court on December while getting dressed I called again he answered and asked :" It's today? I did not have it on my calendar." He offered to meet at noon while the case was for 1:30. I then had to drag the witness out of school. The witness presented the facts nicely. Mr. Cruz never prepared at all. Never was interested to see the pictures to be presented in the case and never ever spoke to us. Needless to say on the day he was very overwhelmed and told us right before walking in that the odds were against us and we should quit now.

    He was very uneasy and with a little direction and some preparation the judge would have heard us out. He fumbled his way through. I met him a few hours prior to the court. On my way he called and asked about the money which he had said he would let me know when his card machine was up and running some months before. He was not able to present the complaint of the plaintiff so the defendant's lawyer took over everything as was done in pretrial. I had scanned all the documents but nothing was done.

    I was grateful that he accepted my case but I was billed without a service being provided as he knew nothing nor represented us . The Judge was fair and even told us he believed our testimony. Therefore had the lawyer done his job , we would have had all the necessary resources to provide our burden of proof. We did pretty well for not being represented. How can you be telling your client whom you are representing to withdraw at the court scene . This is not a joke!!

    1. Sergio Cruz

      Sergio Cruz

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry that this client felt this way. The fact is that her son had an accident which the insurance company did not pay for damages to her car. The son testified one way and three others, including an independent witness, testified in a completely different way. Even though the client was not present during the accident, she could not believe that her son recollection could be incorrect or that he could actually have caused this accident.

      She is disgruntled that she had a loser of a case and that I had the audacity of telling her so even before the trial.

      At the end of the trial the judge told her what an excellent job I had done in creating reasonable doubt. He even told her that he does not say that about every lawyer but was impressed by both sides. The weight of the independent witness was too much in the end. No amount of "resources" would have made this one a winner. Incidentally, she had to go back to pick up her son, the only witness she had, because he was not going to be present. Apparently, she though that going to court, showing some pictures and saying her son said he wasn't at fault was going to be enough to win the case. I had explained to her, prior to the trial, that she was going to have to bring her son and the friends he had in the car, to the trial or it would very hard to win.

      I attempted to explain that not having any witnesses other than her son would make this case unwinnable, before and after the trial, but she could not believe that her son could be anything but right.

      I am sorry that I could not have won this case for her but I don't believe that the best lawyer in history could have had a different outcome.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. Excellent and Effective

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 1-3 years ago.
    • Sergio handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sergio represented me for a DUI I was charged with. He was great and got me the result I needed. I highly recommend.

  6. Excellent in Criminal Defense Matters

    Posted by Anna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.

    I knew Mr. Cruz when he was practicing in Miami, and his knowledge and defense in DUI cases is outstanding.

  7. Sergio Cruz, a lawyer you gets the job done!

    Posted by Sufanna, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio more than 3 years ago.
    • Sergio handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sergio Cruz is knowledgeable, reliable, and provided top notch service. He explained all my options and took time to define the laws related to my situation. He handled my case effectively and in a reasonable time frame. I highly recommend his services.

  8. Best DUI lawyer in Florida! Highly recommended!

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 1-3 years ago.
    • Sergio handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a first (and last) time offender of a DUI who hit rock bottom from this humiliating experience. Sergio Cruz by far exhibited the professionalism, integrity, and seamlessness it took to get my life back in order.

    Within days of hiring him, he was able to push my first hearing and obtain my hardship license before the temporary license (ticket) expired.

    Not one time did he make me feel uncomfortable, or passing judgment based on my offence. He approached it as an “Us/Team” which was very important for me because the last thing I wanted to feel was judgment for this charge.

    He laid out the game plan with all options and provided me my best and worst possibility. He was candid throughout the entire process.

     Both Sergio and his paralegal team continuously kept me in the loop by phone and email, provided me all my records (including video).  

    I was worried I would have to miss work for court dates, meetings, hearing, etc. which would mean loss in money.  To my amazement, I did not have to step one foot in the courthouse, and only stepped into his office once to meet him and signed my documents.

    What normally takes 6-12 months to accomplish; he was able to do in 1 month.

    I recommend him for any and all legal advice. I am truly grateful for his hard work and endless efforts in getting this resolved for me.

  9. HIghly Recommended

    Posted by Chrissey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio 1-3 years ago.
    • Sergio handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cruz is an experienced lawyer that took on my case all while keeping my nerves calm - tough task in and of itself. I received a 1st degree misdemeanor for disobeying a police officer - truly a miscommunication between the officers instruction and my intrepretation. Mr. Cruz was able to effectively tell my side of the story and get the prosecutor to drop my case.

    I had no idea what a misdemeanor was let alone the damage it could do to my clean record. Mr. Cruz took the time to very thoroughly explain the situation and his position on how to move forward which gave me the confidence I needed to believe my case would be handled appropriately. He kept me updated with any progress made and always mentioned that this doesn't warrent loss of sleep - again always making sure I was ok.

    Long story short, I highly recommend his services!

  10. Paternity Suit

    Posted by Shon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sergio Cruz.
    • I hired Sergio more than 3 years ago.
    • Sergio handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Sergio for my paternity suit. It took 3 long years, as most of these cases do, but I was able to win visitation with my daughter and alot of rights that were trying to be denied. Sergio was there the whole time through this tough stretch and his attention to detail was key in my case. I consider the outcome a victory. I am glad the whole ordeal is over and I am glad Sergio was my attorney.