Carmelina Marin’s Reviews

Carmelina Marin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney that is honest

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina more than 3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We filed for divorce over one year ago. It was a tough road, but I never felt like I was just another client. As I look back what I really appreciated was her honesty with me. I recommend Ms. Marin to anyone that is facing a difficult divorce.

  2. I can sleep easier now

    Posted by Rosa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was super nervous when I got the papers from my ex-boyfriend that he wanted custody of my son. I showed Ms. Carmelina the papers and she told me everything, at our first meeting. She explained the process and all my options. So grateful I found an attorney that would take her time with me. I never felt like another client... Thank you Ms. Carmelina.

  3. Hire This Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the best investment I have made in many years. I have been in the court system a few times and been represented by several attorneys in Orlando. I can honestly say that Ms. Marin was worth every penny I paid her. Carmelina and her staff are outstanding professionals. Carmelina will always be available to answer your questions and calm your nerves. I am a busy person and appreciated her quick response via email.

  4. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Lumina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ms. Marin handled my divorce case and I was extremely happy with the way she did my case. She also did my chapter 7 bankruptcy and my sister's. Her assistant, Elizabeth is so nice and helpful. Please hire Ms. Marin if you need a lawyer. Que dios la bendiga.

  5. Best Attorney I have Ever Dealt With

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was losing my house. My oldest child had just left for college and my job had just finish laying a whole bunch of people off. After my modification fell through I went to go see my accountant, When he hands me Ms. Marins business card. It took me about 3 days before i decided to call her being that i was unsure of what actions i needed to take. I knew my family depended on me and how was i suppose to explain to a complete stranger that my life was a mess. I still remember our first conversation, i was in tears and she was able to calm me down and she sat there and gave me advice and although it was a quarter till 5, she asked how far i was and if i could come in. That very same night we met. We went through a series of options, I cried I laughed and in the end Ms. Marin was the best choice for me. I couldn't imagine my case being handled by any other attorney. I thank her and her team for always being there for me.

  6. I highly recommend this attorney to all of my friends and family.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through one of the worst experiences of my life and thought things couldn't get any worse, however a friend of mine highly recommended this Attorney. Once I walked in her office I didn't know what to expect but she reassured me that she would help me figure this thing out. I am so grateful that she was there for me through my divorce, she was always honest, very attentive towards my case and what I liked most is that she was always available. Today I can sit here with my children and know that even though it was difficult choices she help show me what would be in mine and my childrens best interest.

  7. Do not hire this attorney, Carmelina Marin

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This attorney promise to fix my case, and she said that we were winning. Everything was a lie. I spend more than 3 thoussand, and i feel that I lost my money and my time with her. Please Dont gooo to this place. Now I will hire a better attorney to clean the mess that she did

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina more than 3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was on vacation in Orlando and was wrongly arrested. Ms. Marin was the only attorney that took the time to listen to my whole story. She took my case and defended my rights at every turn. She filed a Motion to Dismiss and it was granted and the charges were dropped by the state.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carmelina Marin.
    • I hired Carmelina more than 3 years ago.
    • Carmelina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so upset about my financial situation. I thought there was no hope for me. After talking to Ms. Marin, she restored my faith in my future by giving me all the information I needed to decide on filing bankruptcy. She did not rush me on the first consult and gave me a game plan. She old me the hardest part was deciding to make an appoitment and she was right. I have told all my family and lose friends about her and even brought my mom to her office.