William David Umansky’s Reviews

William David Umansky

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer Ever!!!!!

    Posted by Hannah, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Bill is the most genuine person and is a great lawyer! I have used him twice and will always think of him when someone asks if i know a good lawyer! Bill and his team are very personal and very knowledgeable. Never felt like I was left out of the loop or didn't know what was going on with my case! Thank you Bill for all of your help!

  2. Fantastic service and delivery !

    Posted by Hema, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.

    The Umansky law firm was recommended to me by a friend for my car accident personal injury case. I went in for my initial consultation and from the very beginning Bill Umansky was very honest, genuine , and very trusting. He later introduced me to Chris Kaigle and together they informed me on what to expect and how they were going to try to do to help me with the best outcome for my case! I was not only pleasantly surprised from their very warm welcome but from the constant communication during the case. I was never left wondering "what's going on?" The entire process from beginning to end for me seemed like a breeze: I go to treatment and stay consistent and they work as hard as they can to make sure I get compensated for my injuries and very fairly might I add. I would recommend the Umansky law firm for all the reasons stated above but mainly because I know I am in good hands, they delivered what they promised and some!

  3. In Need of a Lawyer, Hire Bill Umansky, You Won't be Sorry!

    Posted by Chad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.

    I would like to thank Bill Umansky at the Umansky Law Firm for working hard to settle my case. From the moment I walked into the Umansky Law Firm over a year ago, I knew that he would see my case until the end. Bill was kind, respectful, knowledgeable, professional and most of all courteous. He always answered my questions fully and explained everything in great detail. When I would get frustrated or upset, he would always offer kind words of encouragement and tell me to be patient because settling cases takes time and hard work to reach a settlement that I would be happy with. He also provided my with numerous examples about cases he has handled and what the different outcomes were, which helped me tremendously in deciding to settle my case. In the end, it paid off hiring Bill Umansky at the Umansky law Firm because I was awarded from the insurance company more than three times what they had initially offered me right after my accident. Overall, I am happy with my settlement and the treatment the Bill Umansky at the Umansky Law Firm provided to me during this long process. If you are reading this and are in need of lawyer, hire Bill Umansky at the Umansky Law Firm, you won't be sorry.

  4. Great Firm

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I would highly recommend this firm to anyone in need of an attorney. I was injured in a car accident in which I had to have surgery. The Umansky Law Firm handled my case with expertise and made me feel completely comfortable from the very first meeting. I received numerous updates regarding my case and they were great negotiators. They were able to get the full limit on the policy without going to trial. If I am ever put in this position again I would definitely what them on my side.

  5. Mr. Umansky is not only a great and knowledgeable lawyer but also a truly kind and great person!

    Posted by Shiomi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.

    Mr. Umansky is the best and the most knowledgeable lawyer that I have known. He truly cares about his clients and works really hard for his clients' cases. I think that him being a great lawyer has a lot to do with the fact that he is a great person. He is very considerate and kind and tries to get as best outcome as possible for his clients. I recommend him to anyone 100%!!!

  6. Worked aggressively for my case

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was in an auto accident in which I was rear-ended and, as a result, received little property damage but long-term bodily injury/pain. Although this is typically a tough type of case to settle, the law firm worked diligently and was able to settle for a fair and decent amount. I appreciate the work of this law firm and would recommend them to anyone seeking a fair settlement, coverage, compensation, etc. if they've been the victim of someone else's negligence.

  7. Highly Recommend Bill Umansky

    Posted by Janice, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was in 3 separate auto accidents in 2004, 2006 and 2008. I was referred to Bill Umansky's firm by another individual and I found him to be very professional and most of all very responsive to me anytime I had a question or a problem. Not only was Mr. Umansky responsive to any questions or problems concerning the actual cases, it was not unusual for him to call me just to check on the progress of my treaments for my injuries and my general well-being.

    Mr. Umansky is extremely knowledgeable in the area of Personal Injury and moved my cases through like a well-oiled machine. His staff and Paralegal, who I also worked closely with, were just as professional and responsive. All 3 of my cases were settled fairly quickly and I was very happy with the outcome. I would highly recommend William Umansky and his Firm if you have any personal injury claims.

  8. William Umansky is an excellent Attorney class lawyer

    Posted by jroche1515, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Probate matter.

    Bill is an excellent Attorney he represented me for early termination of probation, he communicated with me, was honest and did his very best. I have had relationship with other lawyers but his techniques with dealing with his clients are unique and i believe he works very hard for the best out come. I would recommend this very good man / Attorney for any one in need of representation

  9. Great Lawyer Trust worthy

    Posted by Leticia & Roberto, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Trusts matter.

    Hello My Name Is Leticia, Just Recently we had a Legal Problem Regarding a situation with a case we Had. William Umansky Was Recommended and quite honestly is one of the most knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful attorney we ever dealt with.He Guided Us with Information and Did Not Hesitate To Help Us Even though We Were Not His Clients. He Put Us On The right Track and Our problem is currently being solved Thanks To William. We Definitely recommend him and his firm for legal matters. Not Only are The Knowledgeable Friendly but have a human quality like no other Thanks Again for Your All Your Help.
    Roberto And Leticia

  10. Bill is very professional!

    Posted by Eric, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in an auto accident over a year ago, spent a few days browsing for local firms that handled this type of cases. When contacting a few of the larger firms I got the run around for things. I found Bill's website then after briefly reading things one of his live chat agents contacted me so i responded with what happened a few minutes later Bill called me to take on my case. He sent me to a great doctors office for follow up treatments. We keep in contact for everything during the case, the final outcome was very reasonable. I am very glad he was the one to do this for me. He did a great job along with all of his staff. My overall experience with Bill and his staff was beyond my expectations, they are all great!

Were you charged with a crime? Don't worry, anyone can make a mistake! Call us today

866-443-7169