William David Umansky’s Reviews

William David Umansky

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trust in Bill

    Posted by Keith L., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I want to start out buy saying thank you to the Umansky Law Firm for there hard work and dedication to my case. When I first met with Mr. Umansky I was not sure what to expect. Mr. Umansky made me feel like one of the family. After about two minutes he told me to call him Bill. Bill is not one to sugar coat things he tells you the way it is. He is very upfront and honest with his feelings. I wasn't sure if Bill was going to take my case because it didn't seem to have the meat a normal case did, however after I explained my case to him he was more than happy to take this case on. I'm very happy he did, Bill came right out and said he will fit tooth and nail to get this case resolved in my favor. Bill and his team spent countless hours on my case, kept me informed, I never had to call the office and ask how things are going with the case. Bill and Randy Pillen really made me feel like they had everything under control and it sure showed. They handled everything and right down to the last T and dotted i. I'm very grateful for the effort and dedication of Bill and his team. Just to give you an example of Bill's dedication, he was on a trip and called me as he was boarding a plane to inform me on the progress of the case, if that isn't dedication I don't know what is. My sincere gratitude goes out to Bill, Randy and team for helping me through this difficult time in my life.

  2. I you Hire Bill Umansky...You need No 0ne Else! Clearly the Most Dilligent, and Compassionate Law Firm i have ever dealt with

    Posted by Garland, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill and His Team kept me informed at all times, all calls and emails were responeded to within 24 hrs, most within 4 hrs tops! They gave me all the pertinent information which allowed me to make the best choices for my case. Bill is surrounded by the most competent Staff, Understanding of my needs, thorough, always Going the Extra Mile For Me.... It was all so easy, i handled healing from my Motorcycle injuries, and THEY DID EVERYTHING ELSE! YES...It was that Easy!!!

  3. Overseas Personal Inury Claim

    Posted by Marco, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Seeing as my case was an overseas case I felt lost. I felt that my case would be overlooked or even dismissed. Thankfully I was directed to William Umamsky and he fought my case till the very end, resulting in a very positive win. Without his grit, determination and knowledge in the field, the outcome could have been drastically altered. I am very grateful for all his and his teams hard work on my case and could not have hoped for a better outcome.

  4. Highly Recommend for Auto Accidents

    Posted by Jack, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the Umansky lawfirm for any auto accident. My family got into an auto accident and didn't know where to begin. Mr. Umansky and his team provided guidance and direction. They took ownership immediately and directed us to no longer communicate with the other vehicle owner or the car insurance company. They would be speaking on our behalf.

    They were patient while my wife saw several different medical doctors and physical therapist and even recommended a few doctors they were aware of on their own. Despite recommending a few doctors and surgeons, they did not push their recommendations onto us. My wife and I decided to go with a different sugreon, and they were supportive and understanding.

    Throughout the process, we continued to get mulitiple bills from a variety of places and all we had to do was forward the bills to Bill and Randi and they took care of everything. We would have been so lost without their support and assistance with all the bills we received. Instead, we just forwarded them onto Bill & Randi and they took care of everything. Additionally, in order to help maximize our settlement, they talked to all of the health carriers and doctors to try to minimize their cost. We wold have never known how to handle all the bills. Luckily we didn't have to. They did it for us.

    They helped us get through a very difficult and emotional time. I am so grateful we decided to use Bill and his team.

  5. Amazing Experience

    Posted by Lindsay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amazing experience with their whole staff. Diligent and went over everything with me. They went the extra mile for my car accident and another case I had. Even was willing to help after my case closed with smaller items. They really are a great team there and I would certainly go back to them and refer them over anyone else in Orlando.

  6. I would highly recommend William Umansky.

    Posted by a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Violent Crime matter.

    Mr. Umansky recently handled A domestic violence case for me. He is extremely knowledgeable and efficient.He was always on top of the case, and always kept me informed on where we were in the process. With the help of Bill, my case was dropped.I would highly recommend Mr. Umansky.

  7. Awesome guy!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.

    I spoke with him about an issue and he told me how it was! He took the time out of his day while brushing his teeth and spoke with me for a long time he gave me a lot of information! Awesome guy!

  8. NO DOUBT, BILL UMANSKY WILL GET THE JOB DONE!

    Posted by S. BROWN, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I absolutely love the Umansky Law Firm because of their professionalism, dedication, communication, and how they demonstrate excellence through efficiency. This is my second time of working with the Umansky team and they have not failed me yet! I always refer my friends and family to them because I know that they will get the job done. Bill is a well-respected person especially throughout the judicial system at the clerk of court (where I work). Before coming to Umansky Law Firm back in 2005, I was with an attorney who I found on television which he completely abandon me and my case after he promised me that he takes care of his clients like he does his wife and family..... Well needless to say that after a year and a half I was fed up and I opened up the phone book and placed my finger on the first law firm I saw which was Umansky Law Firm and I have been with them since. They settled my first case within 1 month and I was completely satisfied. Bill knows about every case that comes into his law firm and he is always included on all communication with every client. When walking into his office you are welcomed like a guest coming in to see a friend! You are never left with feeling uncomfortable! I have always walked out of his office feeling satisfied and secure that Umansky Law Firm will take care of business!

  9. Bill is a great lawyer's lawyer!

    Posted by Ed, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a retired lawyer who practiced over forty years and a current client, I am in a great position to evaluate Bill and his firm. Bill and his team are totally responsive, conscientous, bright and obtained a great result. I can easily and whole heartedly recommend Bill and his firm.

  10. Superb Job

    Posted by Roy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Umansky.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Umansky and his staff did an excellent job handling the dismissal of my case. His staff was very responsive and I never had to wait to be kept informed. Fast and efficient, start to finish was 3 weeks. Thanks Bill I appreciate your help.

Were you charged with a crime? Don't worry, anyone can make a mistake! Call us today

866-443-7169