Michael David Barber’s Reviews

Michael David Barber

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank You

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.

    Barber helped me through a difficult situation with the best of his ability. Got my case dropped down significantly and kept me informed the whole time. I highly recommend Michael Barber.

  2. Best lawyer in Central FL

    Posted by Bobby, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Michael barber a couple months ago for my sale/manufacture/delivery of a controlled substance and importation of marijuana case. Let me tell you,it was one the best decisions i could've made.I violated probation so many times and got my self in a very tight spot where i could NOT get out of jail and he made it happen.Love the way he operates,always in touch.Even answered the phone for me on a weekand while he was out vacationing.All my anxiety and worry went away knowing he had my back with his strategic legal defense.Super impressed by his skills in the courtroom,Strong fighter and worked magic somehow !Not only did he get me out fast but made it to where i didnt have to go back to jail.Got my probation re-instated after several violations and new charges.I couldn't believe he stuck his reputation on the time argueing with the judge on my behalf. The fact i'm able to write this review today proves itself what a good lawyer Mr. Barber is and i am SO grateful for all his hard work on my case.Never seen a lawyer so tough,you cant put a dollar sign on the peace of mind Mr. Barber has given me. Highly reccommend him for any future cases.Very happy with the results of his work ! A great friend,great person, and excellent lawyer.

  3. Grateful teenager and thankful mom!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Unfortunately, as some teenagers will, they can get into a serious situation that requires expertise to navigate through. For my son and I, that was Michael Barber. I cannot say enough about his professionalism, making us feel comfortable and his commitment to making the process as easy as possible, especially for people that had never had any interaction with the legal system. For my son, who has to pay the legal fees, Mr. Barber's willingness to work out a payment plan has been very helpful. I pray there will never be a need for Mr. Barber again, but if there is, he is the first attorney I will call. - From an extremely thankful mom, that will never truly be able to put into words how grateful I am for all of his help.

  4. Impressions and Evaluation of Mr. Michael Barber

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI after being involved in an auto crash. Fortunately no one was injured, but the vehicle was totaled and there was public property damage; and because I refused any sobriety tests, there was a night in jail. This was a first time offense/arrest.
    Mr. Barber worked fast and efficiently, answering any questions I had during the process. He listened to how I wanted to precede, always ready with his advice, and made me feel my best interests were a priority. The DUI charge was successfully reduced to a reckless misdemeanor.

  5. Great Criminal Defense

    Posted by Dee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son had a violation of probation charge against him , and we hired Mr. Barber. He is very knowledgeable, efficient, and the best lawyer to represent you on such a serious matter. If you are
    looking for a excellent lawyer ,who cares about his clients, works hard on their behalf, and keeps you informed every step of the way, then I highly recommend Michael Barber.

  6. GOD-SENT!!! MORE THAN WORTH THE MONEY SPENT!

    Posted by June, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I could not believe the outcome of my case. I originally had a Public Defender who continued my case twice over a period of more than 2 months and could still only get me a Plea Offer which included 30 days of jail. My family insisted that I speak to an attorney outside of the public defender’s office. I reluctantly met with Michael Barber of the Umansky Law Firm and although I didn't want to spend even more money on a situation that was already costing me thousands of dollars, I retained Michael Barber on the insistance of my family. WOW, my results were NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING!! 2 working days after I retained Micheal Barber we had a phone appointment when he told me he had a WRITTEN and signed offer of NO PROS from the State Attorney's office. I BROKE INTO TEARS and couldn't believe that for over two months I was living my life facing 30 days in Jail and in just 2 days Michael Barber was able to not only get me out of having jail time but having an offer of NO PROS! I don't know how he was able to do it but I couldn't be more HAPPY THIS OUTCOME. Single mom with a 2 year old and I can't tell you how terrified and overwhelmed with facing time in jail without my daughter was. My mom has a saying that "God can't come to everyone that calls upon him but he will send to those who need." This is why I call Michael Barber my "GOD-SENT."

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Laurie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Barber represented us in a case that was potentially very damaging. His knowledge and attention to detail was phenomenal. We consider ourselves very lucky to have found him. I recommend him highly.

  8. Nolle Prosequi (charges dropped)

    Posted by Virgilio, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    The outcome of my case exceeded my expectations.
    Mr. Barber was able to get me the best possible outcome - Nolle Prosequi (charges dropped).
    Mr. Barber & the Umansky Law Firm kept me informed of the legal process, thereby alleviating anxiety.

  9. Best Lawyer! Outstanding Service!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    We are happy that we retained Mr. Barber to represent our daughter on a DUI case. Mr. Barber and the staff at Umansky law firm were there for her whenever she needed them. Mr. Barber aggressively represented her and her case was ultimately dropped. He expressed concern over her learning an important life lesson over this serious mistake. I would hire Mr. Barber again if necessary and I would strongly recommend him.

  10. Excelent Service

    Posted by Joe, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Barber.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr Barber and the Umansky Law Firm were both professional and courteous when I had to deal with a careless driving ticket. When I first met Michael I thought he was young but it turned out that he was very aggressive and was the right guy for the job. I hope I never need him again but if I do I will not hesitate to call Michael again.