Lindsey Catherine Gergely’s Reviews

Lindsey Catherine Gergely

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. violation of probation

    Posted by stephanie and jadrius,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey more than 3 years ago.

    thank you so very much for all you did iwas very scared and pray alot but you did a marvelous job and i will never forget you

  2. Excellent Attorney !

    Posted by MEGAN, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are very pleased with Ms. Gergley's timely responsiveness as well as her professional demeanour. She gave us hope in a time of great stress and grief. Due to her experience and tenacity, she was able to get my daughter's case dismissed. Bless you Ms. Gergley!

  3. Diligent, Pleasant, Experienced and Charming! RARE combination...HUGE advantage.

    Posted by Kevin, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lindsey...Awesome display of due diligence! Guided me thru a very stressful time which resulted in an INCREDIBLE outcome!! Your personality combinded with your experience...huge advantage. Thank you soo much

  4. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lindsey Gergely recently represented my nephew. He was facing some rather serious charges. I was distraught and feeling sad because I know that sometimes the law will favor a woman. Once I saw Ms. Gergely in action in the court room, my fears were gone. She was so good at getting the facts out and getting the jury to see the truth.

  5. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Kellen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Lindsey Gergely recently represented my brother. Originally he was charged with 3 felonies and 3 misdemeanors. Lindsey worked day and night and met with my brother numerous times in jail to gather all the information she could. I never thought I would ever meet a lawyer who cares so much about her clients but she definitely does. She went above and beyond and in the end my brother was found NOT GUILTY on all charges. Lindsey is an amazing attorney and I would highly recommend her. I could never thank her enough for what she has done for my family.

  6. Excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Impressed by her professionalism and technique. I would definitely recommend her!

  7. Criminal Trial February 27-March 1, 2013

    Posted by Gladys, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Recently you were hired to represent the brother of a close friend of mine.You did an exceptional, phenomenal job. Your professionalism throughout the whole trial was amazing.
    Thank you so much for the job well done

  8. With liberty and justice for all.

    Posted by rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am not very talented with my own words so if I may quote the King of Sweden in the 1912 Olympics. " You, sir are the greatest athlete in the world" After Jim Thorpe gold medal decathion win. Ms Gergely you are the greatest criminal defense attorney in my world. Your hard work, knowledge, and unyield commitment to us throughtout this ordeal clearly shows your dedication.

  9. Superb Attorney! Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Karen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Lindsey Gergely for our son who was in very serious trouble for aggravated assault, domestic battery, false imprisonment and several misdemeanor charges. These serious charges he was facing could have resulted in many years in prison.
    Fortunately, we had Lindsey Gergely as our attorney. Her experience, hard work and dedication is unsurpassed. After a three day trial by jury our son was found not guilty on all charges!! The courtroom was full and everyone in attendance was very impressed with Lindsey Gergely.
    We are extremely pleased with our favorable outcome and would highly recommend Ms Gergely. She is a competent, confident, professional and compassionate attorney. If you are in need of representation there is without a doubt no need to look any further. We will always highly recommend Lindsey Gergely.

  10. She is the best!

    Posted by Madeline, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lindsey Gergely.
    • I hired Lindsey 1-3 years ago.
    • Lindsey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lindsey was a angel. I was in trouble (criminal charge). She did such a great job and I never even had to go to court. She is a miracle worker. She is efficient, smart and trustworthy. I am so happy! She saved my life and my reputation!