Gary Jay Schwartz’s Reviews

Gary Jay Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledgeable, Understanding, and Professional

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have had my experience with lawyers in the past but Mr. Schwartz was very empathetic toward my situation and truly wanted to help. He and his team have gone out of their way for me over the last few years and I appreciate it very much. If I ever need the advice of an attorney again Mr. Schwartz will be the first person I contact and I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting the help of a true professional.

  2. Very Excited! Now Former Client

    Posted by Susan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Gary Schwartz was recommended to us by one of his former clients. One of our family members was subject to a conspiracy that our entire family had to suffer for. We met with Gary and felt confident that he would be able to help us through this most difficult time. Although, the wait seemed to be forever, Gary handled the case with in the time frame he expected this case to take. Merry Christmas to our family! We couldn't of gotten better news at this time of year. We were in tears when Gary gave us the news that our family member had been cleared. Thank You Gary and to your staff for being so diligent and always so nice and caring when I called.

  3. Skilled and professional

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Schwartz was professional, knowledgable, and caring throughout our entire case. He was articulate and honest and garnered favorable results due to his fine skills and his respect in the legal community. I highly recommend him.

  4. GREAT LAWYER AND PERSON

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary was a great lawyer! He saved me from 3 years mandatory sentence. He never gave up and had no problem listening to any suggestions from any one very good man and lawyer.

  5. Outstanding Job!

    Posted by James Monte, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary and his staff did an outstanding job. (from beginning to the end)
    He even got my 6 years probation terminated after 1 year. Hopefully I never need a lawyer again. But if I do, I'll be calling Gary Schartz!

  6. An excellent lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The stress of facing a criminal charge was already very hard for me to cope with, and upon looking for a lawyer I only found myself becoming more overwhelmed. There was so much extra footwork that any other lawyer expected me to handle myself, and when I stepped into Gary's office the entire ordeal seemed less daunting. He took care of any extra steps to immediately allow me to carry on with my life and kept me informed every step of the way. I was able to go about my daily business knowing everything was being taken care of, and gained my peace of mind back.I was very pleased with the result of my case and would not have expected the same outcome without such a dilligent, attentive, and caring lawyer...I HIGHLY recommend Mr. Schwartz to anyone in need of legal assistance and am grateful that he is the lawyer I chose to handle my case.

  7. A great lawyer, but a better person.

    Posted by Manny, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary is a very professional and attentive attorney. I was involved in an incident where I required a defense lawyer and I'm very thankful that I had him on my corner to represent me. When I met with him, he was very polite and took the time to listen to me. Mr. Schwartz exuded great patience and empathy towards my situation. He answered all of my questions during my consultation and willingly elaborated on the things that I was unsure about. Overall, he was a very kind man and an excellent lawyer.

  8. Legal Assistance

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstanding professional service; very knowledgeable, caring and helpful!
    The Umansky Law Firm offered tremendous support, was very attentive, patient and courteous to our family's needs - for which we are very grateful and appreciative!
    We would HIGHLY recommend Gary to anyone in need of legal assistance!

  9. Saved my life

    Posted by Joelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Schwartz.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary Schwartz is one of the kindest, honest, and trustworthy people I know. When I came to him I was facing a very serious charge. I felt hopeless and lost. I had never been in any trouble before so I had no idea what to expect or what to do. Gary changed all of that. He informed me on my rights and option. He always kept me informed on what was going on. He never treated me my like just another case or a criminal... he treated me like a person. Gary gave me hope and most importantly a second chance!