Thomas R. Olsen’s Reviews

Thomas R. Olsen

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fo over 10 years...

    Posted by Peter, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I've had a Lifetime Will with Tom Olsen & his Group for over 10 years - always great service on updating it and very quick email replies - even after I moved from Florida to Hawaii - Highly recommend him!

  2. Recommended!

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We saw Mr. Olsen about a real estate transaction that had been pending with another lawyer for months. It took Mr. Olsen less than 1 hr to completely resolve the issue and get us back on track. He was honest and efficient; exactly what we expected from an attorney!

  3. Revocable Trust

    Posted by Linda, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Olsen is a soft spoken attorney with a tender heart and a great sense of humor. He assisted me with a Trust which was overwhelming to me in the very beginning. Tom put me at ease and understood how I was grieving over the loss of my friend and he seemed to understand I had many things to learn to make certain my friend's final wishes were taken care of and to make certain the beneficiaries were protected and would receive the benefit due them. I was able to close out the trust in six months which I understand is a bit unusual. I just followed Tom's lead and managed to handle everything he asked that I do.

  4. Martha Cash Estate

    Posted by Jane, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom Olsen and his paralegal, Mary Snorgrass, executed the last will
    and testament of Martha Cash, a Florida Resident, formerly from Ohio
    in an expeditious and timely manner. There were multiple beneficiaries in multiple states in the US. Tom and staff executed the will as directed by Mrs. Cash with a degree of humanity for all concerned and did not price gouge for services rendered in my opinion. They worked with an Ohio attorney's office who was not nearly
    as responsive and timely in settling her affairs and who was recommended by me. I would use the Olsen Law firm again if the need arose and would recommend to anyone in Florida.

  5. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Olsen represented me in the purchaseof a condo. He thoroughly reviewed all documents and provided comments and questions on a timely basis. He caught errors on the closing statement that were corrected at the closing table. He also prepared my will and related documents. During the process he carefully explained the purpose of each document in layman's terms, asked many questions, listened carefully to my answers, and prepared documents accurately reflecting my wishes.

  6. Excellent Client experience

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Olsen is very helpful and professional. He explained the legal process in a way that I immediately understood, putting me at ease and feeling less stressed. He also showed tremendous care, concern, and respect for my circumstances. Mr. Olsen is an outstanding attorney and person, who is consistently doing his best for his clients and the community. I highly recommend him to others.

  7. Wonderful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Tom Olsen to handle a legal matter. He was wonderful. We listen to him on WDBO on Saturdays, & called for a seperate matter, which he doesn't handle, but referred us to James Monroe, who was also great !!! Although having to use a lawyer usually requires legal "problems", we were very pleased, & HAVE recommended both lawyers.

  8. Trusted Resource

    Posted by Janice, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I love the Olsen's group team approach to being a tremendous resource. Our family has been a client for many years, utilized different attorney's for different issues, from a personal review of a situation to actual representation. Always options are presented for our consideration. We always leave feeling better informed to make a decision.

  9. Comments about Tom Olsen

    Posted by William, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Olsen.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Tom for our wills, living wills, powers of attorney and for probate. He is very understanding, easy to talk to and presents several scenarios for one to consider when making a decision. He is thorough and encourages you to be the same. You are not made to feel like you are imposing on his time when having a interview. On the contrary, he wants to be sure that all the bases are convered. We would recemmend him to anyone needing legal advice.