You have not provided nearly enough information to answer this question. In most cases the Defendant has a right to a bond. Under some circumstances there is no bond. Without more information unfortunately I cannot give you a better answer. Try re-posting with information including what the charge is, if he was on probation for another offense when arrested for this one, etc. Good Luck
Mr. Hornsby is correct. As long as they file on a felony within 175 days they have met their obligations. Additionally, the person whose name you were using to get a fake id has no say as to whether or not the charge is filed. This is not the type of charge where victim input will matter. The state also will not need his co-operation to go forward with charges.
If you are truly unable to pay, the court should not punish you. If however you have just not paid, but have used the money for other things, the court can punish you. Usually with a true inability to pay the court will reduce the monetary amount to a civil lien or suspend your driving privilege until you pay.
There is a bond schedule with standard amounts, with the reduction in charge the bond can be lowered. A lawyer can help expedite this by filing a motion to reduce bond. His criminal history, and other factors can play a role on the amount of the bond set. Good Luck.
When you are classified as a Habitual Traffic Offender, you become eligible to get a license after a 5 year suspension. Clear up whatever you need to in Florida then you will be able to get a license else where. Your question about whether or not you can get a license in Texas should be asked to Texas license attorneys. Change your location and re-post to get answers from Texas. However, all states will honor a court ordered suspension. Good Luck
Most states do not recognize other state's administrative suspensions, however, if you were convicted in court of a DUI, all states will recognize a court ordered suspension. Repost this with a Michigan address to attract the attention of attorneys who practice in Michigan to get specific answers for the State of Michigan and it's licensees from an attorney who practices there. Good Luck.
Call an attorney who practices both immigration law and criminal law. I bet you can find quite a few in Miami. Also look at the avvo ratings for attorneys in this practice area in your location. You do not really provide enough information here to give you any kind of guidance. Good Luck
You will be able to find attorneys who charge anywhere from $1,500 to $10,000 for a second DUI. An average price would probably be around $5,000 - $6,000. You definitely should not bargain shop when looking for an attorney or a brain surgeon. Check the various DUI attorneys on AVVO, look at their previous clients reviews and pick someone you feel will fight for you. Good Luck.