Neva Michael Kelaher’s Reviews

Neva Michael Kelaher

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Show her the money!

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva 1-3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Neva was recommended by a colleague. Although very knowledgeable, she fooled me into believing that she genuinely cared about my case. I quickly realized the only thing that she truly cares about is the almighty dollar. Although you are paying a hefty tab for her services, she will not validate a parking ticket or even offer a bottle of water in spite of sitting in her office for hours on end. Once she racked up my bill for sixth time and I was struggling to pay her, she and her assistant stopped all work on my case and I couldn't get a return email or phone call. Ironically, it was only when I emailed to fill another retainer that I magically got a response back. I finally lost faith in her at that point and realized that her Initial "I care" attitude was all a fascad and the only thing genuine and real was my bill. Overall, Neva knows the law but once the money runs out, so will she.

  2. Great attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva more than 3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She is the best divorce lawyer in town.She does promise the world and charges for everything.If you want a great lawyer that knows her stuff, the laws, courtroom etc, but she charges alot, and if you want to win, it's worth it. She is there for her client and will go out of her way to help anyone.

  3. A long drawn out case where i ended up worse off than when I started

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva 1-3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired this attorney to settle my ex husbands request for equal visitation. After 2 years, depositions, 3 mediations, numerous visits to court and no resolution the decision to circumvent her and settle directly with the ex husband was the only way to get it settled.
    It was all about her racking up fees and expenses not what was best for my daughter.

  4. The best lawyer ever.......

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva more than 3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was reffered by a friend, and I couldn't beleave that she will meet me on a Sunday since that was the only day I could go. She helped me for 1 1/2 years and she was great and no words on her staff but great. Expensive but It was worth every penny. My ex-husband reffers friends to her. I thought that was funny. She helped me and was more like a friend during the entire process. Marie was the best also.

  5. Terrible experience She was beaten by a PRO SE Representant

    Posted by Elisabeth, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva more than 3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I could never get a return e mail or a phone call.
    She likes to drag a case out as I found out when I investigated her following a terrible trial. I noted that she had several clients whose cases had gone on for over 10 years, Doctors, mostly.
    She knows where the money is, A retarded person would have done a better job. And she lied from the date of our first meeting. She somehow,
    forgot to file with the clerks office what she had stated would be the best strategy in my case, and her paralegal, when she was called on it, gave a blank stare. A travesty of justice and a disgrace to those who genuinely seek the truth. The previous reviews I noticed here are from members of her family. Cold hearted, only interested in the almighty dollar.

  6. Amazing, caring, fair, effective and respected Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva more than 3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Neva M. Kelaher is an outstanding Attorney and person. She takes a personal interest in her clients as people. She has a truly amazing ability to review volumes of case reference material, and zero in on crucial details, reference those details to other materials or law, and then apply that knowledge in the courtroom. She has an equally amazing memory for her client's cases between hearings. She, and her excellent staff, have taken a personal interest in the well being of the little boy who was the heart of the matter, our son, in a very very complicated modification case.

    I would most highly recommend Neva M. Kelaher to anyone who needs or wants TOP tier representation.

  7. WOW!! Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Stefanie Miller (formally Craig), a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva more than 3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended using Neva's expertise for my divorce after my lawyer suffered a stroke. She got right on the case and everything was done in a timely manner. She is very professional and helped me feel very confident during this hard time. I was only 26 at the time of my divorce and that was the hardest thing for me to endure. I remembered Neva saying, "write a wish list, and I will try my best to make sure you get what you need!" Needless to say, she fulfilled her promise as well as much more. I HIGHLY recommend this lawyer. I have already recommended her to two of my friends. You are guaranteed success with Neva!!

  8. Consummate Professional

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Neva Kelaher.
    • I hired Neva more than 3 years ago.
    • Neva handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Neva Kelaher is not only one of the smartest lawyers I have ever known, she is one of the smartest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her extremely quick wit makes her a fantastic trial lawyer as she is unmatched in the courtroom. She represented my wife in her divorce from her prior husband, whose first husband hired the most expensive lawyer in town, and 7 years later my wife still talks about how Neva "mopped up the courtroom" with her prior husband's lawyer. I had heard many truly incredible things from her clients about Neva Kelaher, but I almost wish my wife would quit raving about her. You could not get better representation from any attorney in Central Florida.