N. Ryan Labar’s Reviews

N. Ryan Labar

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of Orlando's Finest

    Posted by Steven A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar 1-3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recently had to obtain an attorney for a charge that was unwarranted. Ryan Labar proved to be the right choice. His ethics are of the highest standard, and he is willing to go the extra mile for his client. I have dealt with numerous attorneys throughout my life, most of which have sold me out on the drop of a dime. From my experience, I found that it is rare to find an attorney who will put his clients interest above his own interest or financial gain. Ryan Labar is one attorney who will do just that. He is well versed in both constitutional and criminal law, and he applies that law in every step of the process, seeking out ways to terminate the case with the best results at the earliest stages. He has handled two cases on my behalf in the past two years, both of which were dismissed long before they went to trial. I hold Mr. Labar in the highest regard, as he measures up to my highest of standards. I highly recommend his service if you are in need of a criminal or civil attorney who has what it takes to get the job done!

  2. Cultivation or Manufacture of Cannabis / Marijuana

    Posted by Shane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Labar to anyone seeking a great Lawyer. In the case that he handled for me he was able to have the case thrown out of court. He always kept me posted on everything that was happening in my case and communicated effectively. Mr. Labar always informed me of any changes, delays or setbacks on my case. He was straight up about his fees (which were very reasonable). He is a very knowledgeable attorney. He made every effort to find defense factors to have my charges dismissed. I'm so thankful to have found such a terrific Lawyer that was on my side. I have been given a second chance to move on with my life in a positive way thanks to Mr. Labar. Anyone who hires him to fight for them will have a good man by their side. He will fight for you all the way. You will not be disappointed with this lawyer. My family and I would recommend him 100%

  3. Best Attorney ever!!

    Posted by Anthony S, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar more than 3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A car accident in Orlando Florida left my fiance and I in need of an attorney as neither insurance company was willing to cooperate. We quickly realized we were facing an uphill battle and desperately needed an attorney and sought the counsel of LaBar Adams PA. After speaking with Atty. LaBar for sever minutes, we quickly came to the conclusion that this was the attorney for us. He was easy going, answered our questions concisely, and unlike the other attorneys, he wasn't pushy or just trying to get us to sign on with his firm. He never promised anything he couldn't deliver, and was more interested in helping us recuperate than he was in the money. With his help, we were able to get our lives back on track expeditiously. This lawfirm's reputation precedes it and is justly deserved, and I would highly recommend LaBar Adams to anyone in need of an attorney!

  4. Extremely Knowledgable

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar 1-3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Was facing a felony with a maximum sentence of 15 years. Got no charge at all, not even probation. Kept me well informed throughout the whole process. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

  5. RYAN SAVED MY LIFE

    Posted by Renee Gochal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar more than 3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ryan Labar defended my husband against two charges or "aggravated assault with a deadly weapon. Ryan is a genius. While he carried every factual aspect of the case in his head, he dazzled the prosecutor with his knowledge of laws and case history while presenting articulate arguments.
    He saved my husband, my life.

  6. RYAN IS A GRANDMASTER! AWESOME !!!

    Posted by ALLAN mbilardo@bellsouth.net, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar more than 3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ryan Labar defended me against two counts of "aggrevated assault with a deadly weapon."
    The process stretches over a long period of time because the prosecutors treat this as a negotiating chess game. I never totally agreed with Ryan's approach in some aspects, however, I gave him total control since I have never been through a prosecuters game playing. When it comes to prosecutor game playing, Ryan is a
    GRANDMASTER. His strategy lead to charges being dismissed before even going to trail. He effectively took articulate command of courtroom hearing arguments.
    He comes with nothing but my highest recommendation.
    Allan R. Gochal

  7. Sharp as a tack!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar more than 3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First Rate in every way possible. I never for one second felt like i was misled or not in complete control of how I wanted to be represented. In my situation I ended up with the best possible outcome, and was able to keep my job. I would recommend LaBar & Adams without hesitation to any person with legal representation needs. I hope I never need to be in need of a criminal lawyer again, but if I did I wouldn't consider using anyone else. Thank you DB

  8. Superior service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend N. Labar.

    Hardworking and dedicated. Gives out personal cell phone number for superior service and communcation.

  9. Excellent Service and Aggressive Representation

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend N. Labar.
    • I hired N. Labar more than 3 years ago.
    • N. Labar handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My son and I were involved in a car accident last May. We had never filed a claim before and were new to the system. Mr. Labar guided us through with great care and was very aggressive with the insurance carrier. i believe in the end, we were fairly compensated for our injuries.