Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 7 client reviews

TAKES YOUR MONEY AND RUNS.

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First off Mr Ferrin was the attorney I hired, we did the agreement and he garenteed me the amount owed would get me through mediation, haha he never sent me any invoice never asked to take the money, then had the nerve to bill me after mediation for another outrageous amount for nothing but emails being forwarded to me and "reviewing documents" that I never received any legal aid in ; now with that said I hadnt heard from him till about the week before mediation, when you look at his bills he tried to charge me the hourly rate for every email every copy and everything. No that's the paralegals job, the hourly rate is for legal advice not for forwarding me emails. Well I was tired of it and fired him, and come to find out he didn't even file my parent class and a lot of other things he screwed up, never once had he given me advise and to concluded he said three words in mediation, I did all the fighting all the talking. DO NOT USE HIS FIRM!!

WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME DO NOT HIRE

Posted by: a Child Support client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH THIS FIRM ALL HE DID WAS ROB ME OUT OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS AND BEFORE WE COULD PROCEED HE WANTED 3000 MORE DOLLARS FOR MY CASE WHEN HE WAS ALREADY PAID 5000 DOLLARS TO DO NOTHING. IF YOU KNOW LIKE I KNOW I WOULD SEEK OUT ANOTHER FIRM BEFORE U GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY BECAUSE THEY COME UP WITH SOMETHING TO GET YOUR MONEY THEN HE WILL THREAT YOU WITH COMING OFF YOUR CASE IF YOU DO NOT PAY HIM THE MONEY THE SAME DAY THIS ATTORNEY IS DESPERATE FOR MONEY...GO SOMEWHERE ELSE PEOPLE

An Exellent Choice

Posted by: Moses, a Child Custody client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

My experience with Michael Ferrin was excellent, he was always confident, always keeping me updated with the case, explained my options, always returned calls and emails, it felt like my case was very personal to him. If I would to need an attorney in the future, I will rehire Michael Ferrin with no hesitations. He is highly recommended by my family.

Highly recommended

Posted by: David, a Chapter 7 client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Michael and his partner handled my bankruptcy. They were very sociable and knowledgeable. I felt like I was always in the loop. I felt he expedited my case very well. It is not an easy thing to file, and he and his staff always made me feel comfortable.

Fantastic

Posted by: a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

I usually do not post things like this but after hiring this attorney and seeing the other persons comment I felt I just had to. I hired this attorney to handle a custody matter for me and him and his partner, Victoria Anderson, and the entire firm was fantastic. They kept me informed every step of the way and always looked out for my best interest. I feel that Mr. Ferrin cared about me and my case as if it was his own. This firm did everything they said they were going to do plus more. I couldn't recommend a better attorney or firm. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a great attorney.

Brusque, fast talker who does not get results

Posted by: a Child Custody client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

I hired Mr. Ferrin to help in a difficult child custody case. He stated he understood the nuances of family law and that he would be able to help. After hiring him and his partner, Victoria Anderson, I have no agreement, no trial trial date and have not seen my child in almost two years. His advice was contradictory and hurtful to my case. For example, he filed a petition to help me gain full custody of my child. However, at the mediation stage, he advised me to accept two months a year with my child - after I hadn't seen or been in the presence of my child for over 18 months. When I called him out on advising me to cede time with my child, he finally told me that it was unrealistic to expect to gain full custody. So, why didn't he advise me that in the first place before billing me for his services. Hiring Mr. Ferrin felt like a bait and switch. He promised that he would work to get me a fair result. But, as soon as he received my money, he stopped communicating with me - unless it was to get permission to bill me. He and Victoria Anderson drafted petition after error filled petition. Then charged me for the corrections they had to make. I was uninformed about their activities for long stretches of time. Additionally, Mr. Ferrin disregarded my advice about the opposing side, to my detriment. I was right about how dug in they would be. He offered a sunshine filled alternative and lost every argument after half-hearted argument. I haven't seen my child but 4 hours since April 21, 2012. It is December 11, 2013. Mr. Ferrin was supposed to at least get this matter set for trial and win me my rightful place in my child's life. That did not happen. Instead, he took my money and did not do anything that I could not have done myself. I hired him because he should have had expertise that I lack. Unfortunately, I did not see this expertise. I am thousands of dollars short (money, I could not afford to lose), need to retain another lawyer and my child is growing up without my presence. Stay away.

Professional - Easy to Work With - Wonderful Law Firm

Posted by: Sandy, a Chapter 7 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Ferrin

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Michael Ferrin was wonderful to work with. The team was very accessible and did things in a timely manor. He explained all the legal documents in terms i could understand. He made me feel very at ease with my situation. I can not say enough good things about this Law Firm. I would definitely recommend them to everyone! Thank you Michael and Victoria!